You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Wrapmaster Dispenser
Wrapmaster Dispenser
4.5 stars out of 5 based on 119 reviews.

Showing reviews 21 - 40 of 119

Wrapmasterby Mr Slater

2 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

Purchased a Wrapmaster dispenser from your Windermere store only to find that Baco 36cm foil and film available from our local Supermarkets will not fit it. I do not want the bother of going to a Lakeland store or ordering on line and paying postage. I wish I had read the reviews beforehand. In my opinion it is a useless product.

Published 12 Oct 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the supermarket foil doesn't fit our dispenser and will be in touch shortly. Please note: the foil to fit the Wrapmaster Dispenser is item 10062 (30cms x 20m) and costs £5.49.

Wrapmaster 1000by Doug Roberts

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

For all lovers of kitchen gadgets, as well as anyone who uses clingfilm regularly, this is a fab product! The mechanism is simply ingenious, making everything super-simple. Since I've had it, I use cling film all the time! Along with a pineapple corer, this is my favourite kitchen gadget for "ingenuity".

Published 16 Aug 2013

Excellent productby Judith

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I bought one of these on the recommendation of my daughter. One of the best things I have ever bought and would highly recommend. Have just seen that someone has purchased one for foil so that could be a future purchase.

Published 25 Jun 2013

Best thing since sliced bread!by Debbie

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

After struggling with rolls of cling film for years, I decided to give this a go. No more waste - no more swearing! And my partner agrees - he hated cling film until he tried this gadget. The other day he actually said that it was one of my best buys!

Published 24 Jun 2013

Wrapmaster Dispenserby Mr MacPherson

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

An excellant tool for the kitchen, takes away the frustration of destroyed cling foil roll and is so neat, you only use what you require. Can you not produce a similar unit for larger cling foil

Published 13 May 2013

Fantastic productby Ria Burch

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

The wrapmaster dispenser is a fantastic product- I have always used Lakeland cling film as I find it better compared to other brands, but the dispenser makes using it so much easier and neater. I have also found that I now use less cling film than previously and so in the long run, I will save money. I do think that a 'free' cling film should have been included with the product though.

Published 13 May 2013

Brilliantby Sandra

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

This is a brilliant product. If you get very frustrated with cling film, do yourself a favour and buy yourself this product. My husband says its the best thing I've ever bought, I agree, fabulous.

Published 13 May 2013

Great Productby Yvonne

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

Great product, its easy to fill, easy to use, you get just the right amount of cling you need, it doesn't wrap round itself, no wastage. It would be good if it came in different colours, I would like a black one, would be able to leave it out.

Published 29 Apr 2013

Simple, brilliant deviceby Ray Smith

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

We've been using this for a couple of months now. It's neat and tidy in the kitchen. You just take the item you want wrapped to it--extract just the right length of film over it--press down the built in cutter--and bingo! Excellent value and sturdily built. Optional, but I'd recommend Lakeland's own cling film to use in it.

Published 09 Apr 2013

Brilliant!by Claire

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I bought this product over a year ago (been meaning to review for ages!), and it is so handy - I couldn't be without it now. It's so simple to use (no more spending hours trying to find the end of the cling film, only to rip it / get it more tangled!). I also find that I use less cling film, as I don't end up ripping too much off, so it's definitely worth the money. Highly recommended!

Published 28 Mar 2013

Brilliant productby Wendy

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

Whoever designed this product deserves a medal! Whilst not cheap, it is excellent quality and so easy to use. Better than sliced bread, as they say. I bought two, one for cling film, one for tin foil and I certainly don't regret it. Would highly recommend, especially if you want a relaxed, easy and stress free life!

Published 18 Mar 2013

Excellent but size of roll is a problemby Martin

4 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

Works as advertised but I find that the majority of rolls of film on sale are 35cm so don't fit the dispenser. it's not that you can't get the right size film it is just that it seems 9/10 don't fit. I would give it 5 stars if it took the more common sized rolls.

Published 06 Mar 2013

The Wrapmaster Dispenserby Sally

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

After buying this product, I find that I don't waste any clingfilm and all my family members have received these as wonderfull presents!

Published 01 Mar 2013

The best kitchen purchaseby Samantha

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

Worth every penny. No more tangled cling film, no more fiddling around. Cuts and covers food without any effort. I will never go back to a standard cling film dispenser. I wish someone had shown this item about 25 years ago.

Published 01 Mar 2013

The best, but............by K

4 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

Got this to replace a flimsier Lakeland cling dispenser that fell apart. This one is fantastic and would get ten out of ten but for the fact it only takes 30cm cling, a bit too narrow for lots of jobs. Also it is really a bit ugly looking!

Published 27 Feb 2013

a great productby Kath

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I have had a wrapmaster dispenser for about 3 years now and it is invaluable. It lets me get flat pieces of clingfilm without it all curling up on itself and without me getting cross with the roll. Well worth the money.

Published 25 Feb 2013

So Easy!by Carolyn

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

We bought 2 of these, one for foil and one for cling film, with no great expectations but after a few weeks use, we wouldn't be without them. So easy to use and avoids all the hassle of twists and turns in the film. Well done Lakeland, a really excellent product!

Published 23 Feb 2013

Essential kitchen kit!by Mrs Archer

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

My mother bought this for me a few years ago and it is one of the most indispensible bits of kitchen kit I have - I use it everyday. I have never had a problem with the catch as I confess I have never needed to keep it closed. Has anyone used it with baking parchment as I could really use something similar for that as the cutter on the baking parchment boxes is rubbish!

Published 05 Feb 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're pleased you find your Wrapmaster so useful. The parchment is a little to thick to be cut by the blade on the Wrapmaster. We have passed your comments on to our buyers to look in to further.

The best cling-film dispenser on the marketby Lynne

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I bought one these over a year ago and I was so pleased that I bought more a presents for the family. Oh my word I hear you say, how boring, however, the family have been delighted with it and the only grumble they have is that the cling-film is small in width. So please make a bigger one Lakeland.

Published 05 Feb 2013

Excellent!by Mrs Allen

4 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

Have been looking these for a while - plenty of cheaper versions on the market, but wanted ones which would last ! Ordered three- one for me and one for each of the daughters-in-law. (Obviously an organising Mother-in-law!) Fortunately they both loved them. My only complaint is that they did not come with the appropriate size of cling film (hence 4/5 stars)- there is plenty of room in the box for a roll to be included. That said - well worth getting the best - completely hassle free.

Published 01 Feb 2013

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 6. Continue to the next . Go back to the prev .

1 2 4 5

Your basket is currently empty