You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Wrapmaster Dispenser
Wrapmaster Dispenser
4.5 stars out of 5 based on 113 reviews.

Showing reviews 21 - 40 of 113

Brilliantby Sandra

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

This is a brilliant product. If you get very frustrated with cling film, do yourself a favour and buy yourself this product. My husband says its the best thing I've ever bought, I agree, fabulous.

Published 13 May 2013

Great Productby Yvonne

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

Great product, its easy to fill, easy to use, you get just the right amount of cling you need, it doesn't wrap round itself, no wastage. It would be good if it came in different colours, I would like a black one, would be able to leave it out.

Published 29 Apr 2013

Simple, brilliant deviceby Ray Smith

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

We've been using this for a couple of months now. It's neat and tidy in the kitchen. You just take the item you want wrapped to it--extract just the right length of film over it--press down the built in cutter--and bingo! Excellent value and sturdily built. Optional, but I'd recommend Lakeland's own cling film to use in it.

Published 09 Apr 2013

Brilliant!by Claire

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I bought this product over a year ago (been meaning to review for ages!), and it is so handy - I couldn't be without it now. It's so simple to use (no more spending hours trying to find the end of the cling film, only to rip it / get it more tangled!). I also find that I use less cling film, as I don't end up ripping too much off, so it's definitely worth the money. Highly recommended!

Published 28 Mar 2013

Brilliant productby Wendy

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

Whoever designed this product deserves a medal! Whilst not cheap, it is excellent quality and so easy to use. Better than sliced bread, as they say. I bought two, one for cling film, one for tin foil and I certainly don't regret it. Would highly recommend, especially if you want a relaxed, easy and stress free life!

Published 18 Mar 2013

Excellent but size of roll is a problemby Martin

4 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

Works as advertised but I find that the majority of rolls of film on sale are 35cm so don't fit the dispenser. it's not that you can't get the right size film it is just that it seems 9/10 don't fit. I would give it 5 stars if it took the more common sized rolls.

Published 06 Mar 2013

The Wrapmaster Dispenserby Sally

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

After buying this product, I find that I don't waste any clingfilm and all my family members have received these as wonderfull presents!

Published 01 Mar 2013

The best kitchen purchaseby Samantha

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

Worth every penny. No more tangled cling film, no more fiddling around. Cuts and covers food without any effort. I will never go back to a standard cling film dispenser. I wish someone had shown this item about 25 years ago.

Published 01 Mar 2013

The best, but............by K

4 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

Got this to replace a flimsier Lakeland cling dispenser that fell apart. This one is fantastic and would get ten out of ten but for the fact it only takes 30cm cling, a bit too narrow for lots of jobs. Also it is really a bit ugly looking!

Published 27 Feb 2013

a great productby Kath

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I have had a wrapmaster dispenser for about 3 years now and it is invaluable. It lets me get flat pieces of clingfilm without it all curling up on itself and without me getting cross with the roll. Well worth the money.

Published 25 Feb 2013

So Easy!by Carolyn

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

We bought 2 of these, one for foil and one for cling film, with no great expectations but after a few weeks use, we wouldn't be without them. So easy to use and avoids all the hassle of twists and turns in the film. Well done Lakeland, a really excellent product!

Published 23 Feb 2013

Essential kitchen kit!by Mrs Archer

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

My mother bought this for me a few years ago and it is one of the most indispensible bits of kitchen kit I have - I use it everyday. I have never had a problem with the catch as I confess I have never needed to keep it closed. Has anyone used it with baking parchment as I could really use something similar for that as the cutter on the baking parchment boxes is rubbish!

Published 05 Feb 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're pleased you find your Wrapmaster so useful. The parchment is a little to thick to be cut by the blade on the Wrapmaster. We have passed your comments on to our buyers to look in to further.

The best cling-film dispenser on the marketby Lynne

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I bought one these over a year ago and I was so pleased that I bought more a presents for the family. Oh my word I hear you say, how boring, however, the family have been delighted with it and the only grumble they have is that the cling-film is small in width. So please make a bigger one Lakeland.

Published 05 Feb 2013

Excellent!by Mrs Allen

4 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

Have been looking these for a while - plenty of cheaper versions on the market, but wanted ones which would last ! Ordered three- one for me and one for each of the daughters-in-law. (Obviously an organising Mother-in-law!) Fortunately they both loved them. My only complaint is that they did not come with the appropriate size of cling film (hence 4/5 stars)- there is plenty of room in the box for a roll to be included. That said - well worth getting the best - completely hassle free.

Published 01 Feb 2013

Absolutely Brilliantby Paula

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

This is the best dispenser ever. Cant believe how easy it is to use. Looks lovely on my work top. A friend picked this up for me after seeing me knee deep in Lakeland perforated cling film because it just would not tear properly. No more problems now. Would give more stars if I could.

Published 23 Jan 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Well Done Lakelandby Paula

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

WOW, I bought this dispenser yesterday being rather sceptical, as I have purchased the other two dispensers and not really got on with them. I know this is a little more expensive, but it works a treat. I'm thinking of getting another for foil too as it does both. So would recommend that everyone who uses cling film go and get one now, not before I go to get one for my foil though. :)

Published 18 Jan 2013

Wrapmaster Clingfilm Dispenserby Linda

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

This product is absolutely fabulous. It is so simple just to present a plate of food or whatever needs covering, pull out the amount of clingfilm required and then simply push down the top to cut. Some people complained that the plastic lever breaks very easily. I would like to mention that if one gently presses the top down and again gently slide the lever across to lock, then hopefully it should not break. The little feet hold it firmly in place too. I highly recommend this item to anyone. It is a great addition to my kitchen.

Published 09 Nov 2012

A genuinely wonderful aidby Julia

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I bake constantly and go through metres of clingfilm every week. I'm often sceptical about 'useful' gadgets but this dispenser is fantastic. It's completely stable on the worksurface, and it really can be operated one-handed - a God send since the other one's always full. I thoroughly recommend it to all busy cooks - but, please, Lakeland: is there any chance that you could also produce a wider version (with wider clingfilm to match)? For an airtight fit over larger baking trays and bowls two sheets are necessary, whereas an inch or two more would see the job done in one.

Published 08 Nov 2012

Superb.by Angela

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I would just like to add to the many others who have bought this product, how wonderful it is, so easy to use, especially if you have difficulties with movements of your hands or wrists.

Published 05 Nov 2012

Takes some getting used to - but then works brilliantly!by Helen

5 stars out of 5

Wrapmaster Dispenser

I recently purchased this wrapmaster and was initially disappointed with it - although it had excellent feedback the wrap kept on ripping off and generally not working - after I gave it a measly 1 star and poor feedback Lakeland with their usual excellent service called me and also emailed me to explain what may be wrong - and of course offered me a full refund. Well I have persevered with it - taking it apart several times - now it is working brilliantly - and is even better than I expected. So thank you Lakeland for your first class customer service - I love the wrapmaster!

Published 05 Nov 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you're having problems with using the dispenser. When you load the roll of cling into the dispenser (by pressing in both arrowed buttons on the ends), the edge of the cling should be fed over the aluminium roll bar and the plastic lower lip (the springy one). Then close the compartment and off you go. After each press to cut the film, the starting edge of the next piece will be available at the three finger/thumb indentations on the plastic part. We hope that helps.

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 6. Continue to the next . Go back to the prev .

1 2 4 5

Your basket is currently empty