You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel
Oven Mate Cleaning Gel
4.8 stars out of 5 based on 492 reviews.

Showing reviews 81 - 100 of 492

its a breeze !by Mrs S A CONROY

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

I dont know a soul who loves cleaning their oven, having said that this product is soooo easy to use if you follow instructions.. the Gel doesnt drip and is very easy to apply. would HIGHLY recommend

Published 13 Sep 2012

Exceptional but Expensiveby Penelope

4 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

It works, in short, but it is far too expensive. I am not going to buy another one.

Published 10 Sep 2012

don't use on the oven door!by Christine Little

4 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

This cleans the oven really well but beware of using it on the oven door. It dissolves the glue holding the glass into the door with disastrous results. New oven door costing £200! Rated four stars for effectiveness but you really should include a warning about not using it near the glass on the oven door.

Published 28 Aug 2012

A note from the team: We're sorry to hear that you've experienced this problem. We do recommend following all care instructions shown on the packaging and bottle, taking care not to allow gel applied to the oven door glass to touch the door seals.

***** Fantastic ******by Susanne Britt

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

All the reviews are true! This is the most fantastic oven cleaner I have ever used and I will never use a different one now. Thankyou Lakeland - fantastic!!

Published 27 Aug 2012

Oven Mateby Georgina A

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

Brilliant - always works a treat even when I haven't cleaned the oven for a while!

Published 24 Aug 2012

oh my godby christine

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

this has got to be the best oven cleaner i have used, i thought my oven was clean untin i used this stuff. its amazing

Published 21 Aug 2012

The Only Oven cleanerby Elizabeth

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

This product is superb, I have used it for 2 inspections of married quarters and the ovens were left looking like new with very little effort. Superb cleaner would recommend it to anyone.

Published 20 Aug 2012

Miracleby denise

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

The best oven cleaner ever, sooooo simple and easy to use FANTASTIC

Published 16 Aug 2012

Wow! Just...wow!by Amanda

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

We've just moved house and inherited the two filthiest ovens in the world. Had it not been for Oven Mate, I think we would simply have bought replacement ovens rather than risk a conflagration caused by the build up of burnt on filth in the existing ones. After three bottles of this, they're like new. I found the gel medium a little awkward and with the inch-thick of black we had, the brush wouldn't cut it, so I ended up squirting it into my (thickly gloved) hand and smearing it on that way. Do as it says and don't get it onto your skin - yeeoowch! Will definitely be buying again.

Published 16 Jul 2012

Simply amazing!by Catherine

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

This product arrived this morning and I now have an oven that looks like new - yes it really is that good! I bought the oven rack soaking tray as well and this was really useful to leave the racks in while the gel did its work. The secret is to be patient - I applied the gel in the morning and waited until the evening to wipe it off. The walls, floor and glass door of the oven came up gleaming. Any residual bits on the racks scrubbed off easliy in the hot soapy water I washed the racks in. I really didn't believe the product would work as well as it did.

Published 07 Jul 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Unbeliveable!!by Margaret Pullen

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

Have tried various well known brands to try and clean my oven but have been very disapointed with the results, UNTIL i found oven mate, wow!! it does what is says, fantastic result, would throughly recommend this product to anyone

Published 04 Jul 2012

Unbelievably amazingby Tanya

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

Even despite the great reviews on here, I wasn't sure if this would work. It did. It didn't smell, we had to put absolutely no elbow grease into scrubbing, it just all wiped off.

Published 04 Jul 2012

Couldn't believe it!!by Pat

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

Don't hesitate to buy. It really works. Just have plenty of paper towels handy and leave it to work! A pity there isn't an Oven Mate solution for soaking racks and trays rather than using the brush.

Published 03 Jul 2012

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're very pleased you find the oven mate gel so useful. We would recommend the oven rack soaking tray to ease the cleaning of the racks and trays inside your oven. Hope this helps.

Worked a treatby Emma

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

I have to say I was sceptical about purchasing this product as I had used a well known brand several times on my oven with ok results. The oven wasn't horrific, but since moving we've tried to get it clean as the last people living there obviously never bothered! It has cleaned the oven up with relative ease, easy to put on(sticks to the roof of the oven even!) and no messy. It was also really nice to have something that doesn't smell. I do miss the bags for the racks and that would make life easier, but overall it's a good product. Just be a little patient and reapply it!

Published 25 Jun 2012

Simply the bestby Lucy

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

There is no point in buying anything else on the market. This is quite simply the best product around. Long may it be here.

Published 14 Jun 2012

Errrr - Wowby Gail

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

Ok, so I normally read the Lakeland Cataloge and think what inspirses people to write about the products.... I wonder no longer. This stuff works. I hate to admit, but my cooker hasn't been cleaned for ages (years!). This stuff cut through the gunk, and sparkly oven is now returned. BUT - use the gloves it is nasty stuff!! Was worried about how much it would cost to buy more (given to me, by a well meaning relative) - not a bad price either though! 5 stars lakeland!

Published 11 Jun 2012

Fantasticby Patricia

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

I have used many oven cleaning products over the years. This is the first time I have used the Oven Mate Cleaning Gel. I could not believe how good it was. It was easy to apply, I left it for 3 hours as I was doing other jobs but when I came to wash it off I had prepared my scouring pads to clean the bits left behind but I did not need them. The baked on dirt just washed off. It does exactly what it says and I would recommend to to anybody. It is by far the best oven cleaning product I have ever used.

Published 25 May 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Fantastic Itemby Mrs Hobden

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

Fantastic item, absolutely transformed my oven

Published 10 Apr 2012

Oh dear!by ANN

3 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

I have used this product for many years and generally found it to be very effective. However, the last couple of bottles have produced very disappointing results. The consistency of the gel seems thinner and as a consequence I have had to coat my chrome shelves 3 or 4 times. I have had to scrub and scrub to try and remove the worst spills. It's surprising this product still carries 'Which' and Good Housekeeping recommendations.

Published 03 Apr 2012

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review.We're sorry you've found Oven Mate to be less effective and will be in touch shortly to help.

Nothing else is as good as this oneby Hema

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

I've used many types of oven cleaner and was disappointed. Bought this after the reviews. Not disappointed. Just brush the gel on the surface and the really greasy and stickier ones needs a bit more gel to be applied. Left it overnight and the next morning.. just wiped them off.. Yes, it's that easy. No scrubbing required at all !! Wish I had knew about this product years ago.

Published 31 Mar 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 25. Continue to the next . Go back to the prev .

1 3 5 7