You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel
Oven Mate Cleaning Gel
4.8 stars out of 5 based on 493 reviews.

Showing reviews 61 - 80 of 493

Oven Cleanerby Steph

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

WOW!!! What can I say, this has to be the easiest oven cleaner I have ever used, extremely efficient and quick, will use again and tell all my friends about it, makes cleaning the oven enjoyable (almost), worth at least 10 stars

Published 07 Feb 2013

Does what it says!by Alice

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

Just ordered another one as the first one exceeded expectations. We have a pyrolytic oven but it doesn't clean the grill pan and the shelves so they need to be cleaned separately. Literally apply and wipe off and rinse. My kind of cleaning!

Published 28 Jan 2013

amazing oven cleanerby Parker

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

I was sceptical on three fronts- the claim it wouldn't smell, that it needed no scrubbing, and that it would work.Well, no smell, just a little effort using foil to scrub off stuff that it a bit stuck (I only waited three hours on long term burnt on gunge) and it really removed stuff I had tried hard to remove several times before. Well worth having.

Published 22 Jan 2013

Does the job but very messy!by Maria

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

Our oven hasn’t ever been cleaned, so there was 'quite' a build up of cack. I used this overnight & left for 12ish hours in total. The gel was a little tricky to paint with the quite small brush provided, however it doesn’t help that our oven has black enamel! The tiny toothbrush end was pretty pointless. When removing the gel & its remains, I have to say I did need to do a lot of scrubbing & washing & used an insane amount of kitchen roll. However, though still not completely crust free, the oven does now have a shine to it & is much improved from before!

Published 22 Jan 2013

Works great on oven doorsby anne

4 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

Used this product on my oven and it does work, but it really excelled on my oven door which was fairly dreadful- completely lifted all the burnt on grease.

Published 26 Nov 2012

fantasticby annie

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

this has to be the best oven cleaner ever. i have tried many oven cleaners which were awful in smell and didnt work. this just wipes off no effrt needed!!!!!! love it

Published 23 Nov 2012

Magical Oven Cleanerby Lynda Gaskin

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

I have tried many oven cleaning products over the years, I have even paid for a professional to clean my oven much to my husbands dismay! so I challenged him to do a better job and found him this oven mate cleaning gel to try. Result.......he said he dosen't know why I made such a fuss about cleaning the oven, the gel made a tedious job so easy.....so I am doubaly pleased to have found a very efficient product and a husband willing to do the job!!!!!

Published 19 Nov 2012

No contestby Clare

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

This is undoubtedly the best oven cleaner and their excellent new advice - to remove the solution and dissolved gunge from the oven with dry kitchen paper - makes it even better. I have just one problem with Oven Mate : I now have a large collection of nice blue brushes that seem too good to throw away. Does anyone know of a use for them?

Published 06 Nov 2012

Best Oven Cleaner Everby Mrs Hope

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

Visited Shrewsbury store and purchased this item today. Laughed when the assistant said we would need sun glasses. She was not wrong. We were going to but a new cooker but this was not a cheap option. I have no need to get a new cooker as my old one looks like new. I have had this for over 5 years and it has never looked so clean. I have used every single product on the market but this outshines them all. It does not smell and requires no scrubbing. I have two ovens and still have loads left. It also rinses away easily and does not run every where. Brilliant

Published 29 Oct 2012

good stuffby Ms Butler

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

This is a wonderful product, really does the job and no nasty odours

Published 08 Oct 2012

Outstandingby Mandie

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

Ashamedly, I have to confess that I have not cleaned my oven for about five years. I have had some Oven Mate under the sink for around four years and thought I would give it a go before calling in the professionals, however, Oven Mate to the rescue. I have painted it on this afternoon, left it for two hours and was completely gobsmacked to find it has practically cleaned the oven back to new. I need to redo a couple of bits which I missed plus the bits I couldn't quite reach first time around. No professional required and seriously, my burnt on bits had burnt on bits. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Published 01 Oct 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

excellent product that does the job!by Deborah

4 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

Left this on overnight to get rid of some tricky stains, I think I used too much as then removing it was a very messy job! Got 90% of the stains off my oven on the first attempt. With another less heavy handed application, it should be like brand new again! Well pleased, there's NO smell which is much needed as my oven is so small. This has made oven cleaning a pleasure, which I never thought I would ever say!!

Published 17 Sep 2012

c smithby claire smith

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

This is the best oven cleaner i have used,it does what it says,you really do not need to scrub it just melts away,would recommend to all who clean the oven,major time saving product,there is a large flat blue tray that i purchased at the same time as this cleaning product,it saves anything being split on any floors or tops.

Published 14 Sep 2012

The best oven cleaner I have used!by Kay

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

This gel is so easy to paint on. I usually leave it for a couple of hours and then just wipe it off and ta dah . . . all clean again! Occasionally if my oven is extra mucky I apply a second coat. There's no smell and it works just brilliantly! An excellent product.

Published 14 Sep 2012

Wonderful cleanerby Paul

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

We have tried various oven cleaners with differing success levels. Tried this on the chance it would be different/better. What a difference. definitely the best I have used. Well, to be honest, definitely the best my husband has used! We always have a supply available.

Published 14 Sep 2012

Good but needs several attempts depending on severityby Anita

4 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

Bought this product as I've a so called self cleaning range cooker which has side and back self cleaning liners which I thought would be great...Wrong... there's no liner on the roof of oven and it had taken a fair amount of splashes to the point I was feeling more than a tad ashamed every time I used the oven :( I've bought numerous cleaners recommended for my type of oven but might as well have painted water on for all the good they did! Oven Mate has after two attempts got most of the burnt on crud off and perhaps I was expecting a miracle for it to work in one go but I'll keep trying .

Published 14 Sep 2012

Best cleaning product ever!by Margaret

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

I have been using this for years now, and absolutely love it. I have recommended it to loads of people and they all come back with the same thing - Oven cleaning has never been this easy. Paint it on, leave over night and wash it off with hot soapy water. If heavily soiled do it again. Soak the shelves in another oven solution and the same time and Bob's your uncle! The title comes from my daughter-in-law when she finally decided to give my recommendation a go. Always have some in the cupboard. Would give it 6 stars if I could!

Published 13 Sep 2012

Best oven cleaner ever!by Sally

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

I have been using this cleaner for a few years now and wouldn't change to anything else. It does a brilliant job on the oven floor, shelves, grill pan and roasting pans, as well as the glass oven door.

Published 13 Sep 2012

Best product ever!by Mrs Chapman

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

I hate cleaning my oven and it never seemed to come up really clean but with Oven Mate cleaning gel the glass door sparkles! We live in France so have to buy when we are in UK as it cannot be shipped. This October I will be buying some for friends as well

Published 13 Sep 2012

it does what it says on the bottle.by val

5 stars out of 5

Oven Mate Cleaning Gel

i dont normally use this type of cleaning product but thought i would give it a try. AMAZING is the only word to describe it. it is so easy to use and by applying the gel into the corners which are normally hard to get clean, you end up with a really good job done. i also found it brilliant for the inside glass door of the oven which had started to get small scratches on it where i had tried to clean marks off. this came up perfect. obviously my scratches are still evident, i knew there was no hope there but using the gel i will get no more. i highly recommend using this product.

Published 13 Sep 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 25. Continue to the next . Go back to the prev .

1 2 4 6