You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Electric Yoghurt Maker
Electric Yoghurt Maker
4.5 stars out of 5 based on 115 reviews.

Showing reviews 81 - 100 of 115

Makes great Soya Yoghurt.by Mark Ross

5 stars out of 5

Electric Yoghurt Maker

If you are vegan or lactose intolerant the Electric Yoghurt Maker also makes brilliant soya yoghurt. I began with a supermarket'Basics' unsweetened soya milk and 2 to 3 tablespoons of health store soya yoghurt to start with and the results have been spectacular. After 8 to 12 hours you have a litre of thick Greek Style yoghurt with a mild and creamy flavour. I keep back several tablespoons of yoghurt as a starter for my next batch. Other well known brands of soya yoghurt may also work but I have not tried them yet.

Published 19 Mar 2012

Electric Yoghurt Makerby William

5 stars out of 5

Electric Yoghurt Maker

An excellent product which I have used a lot. If I use soya milk will I need to boil it first?

Published 12 Mar 2012

A note from the team: Thank you for placing a review. This maker produces great yoghurt with soya milk but you will need to boil it before use and use a setting agent (we recommend caragennan or agar-agar); alternatively you can use live soya yoghurt as a starter.

Good Yoghurt Makerby NICKY

5 stars out of 5

Electric Yoghurt Maker

I can't recommend this highly enough. My yoghurt maker has been in use every other day since I bought it in January and it produces lovely yoghurt from UHT semi-skimmed milk every time. I did buy the 'spare' container which is handy to store in the fridge until the next batch is ready.

Published 12 Mar 2012

EXCELLENTby Victoria

5 stars out of 5

Electric Yoghurt Maker

This little machine is in constant use and churning out lovely thick yoghurt every time. I use UHT whole milk but leave it on for ten hours, sometimes longer if I forget it. I can't see the point of the spoon and would prefer a snap on lid for the fridge but wouldn't now be without it.

Published 06 Mar 2012

Good Yoghurt Makerby Elizabeth

4 stars out of 5

Electric Yoghurt Maker

I bought this yoghurt maker 2 weeks ago and it's good & easy to use. My tips: Add 2 tbs of powdered milk as the yoghurt is thicker - and I use whole UHT; Warm UHT milk prior to using even though manual says room temperature: warm milk is better. Heat 1 pint of UHT to 45 degrees using an 800 watt microwave for 2 mins. Add the final half pint at room temperature; Don't over-mix the starter and milk - you get runny yoghurt; Buy a spare bowl: it's useful to have two. The user manual is a bit basic & annoyingly the pot is marked but not in multiples which match the recipe. Recommended

Published 05 Mar 2012

excellent productby Angela

5 stars out of 5

Electric Yoghurt Maker

First time used lovely flavour and consistency

Published 05 Mar 2012

Electric Yoghurt maker - persevere it's worth it!by Coral

4 stars out of 5

Electric Yoghurt Maker

I couldn't seem to get a good result from my yoghurt maker. I used semi skimmed UHT milk and skimmed milk powder and still the result was watery. I've now sussed it! The instruction leaflet says use UHT at room temperature but this is just not warm enough. I warm up the milk to luke warm and pre-heat the unit and BINGO! I have beautiful thick yoghurt. If you're having difficulties persevere it's worth it. I've now bought a yoghurt maker for my daughter. Lakeland - it is very irritating that the inner container doesn't fit in the fridge please address this one niggle. Thanks

Published 25 Feb 2012

Yoghurt making made easy.by Valerie Lewis

5 stars out of 5

Electric Yoghurt Maker

so quick and simple takes minutes to prepare, then plug in and leave overnight. recommend to all my family and friends, one so pleased has now bought another to use when she is over in Spain. nothing added only natural ingredients, what are you waiting for. if you do the maths, pays for it's self in no time.

Published 24 Feb 2012

Simple and easy yoghurt makerby H

5 stars out of 5

Electric Yoghurt Maker

I've tried different milks & yoghurts, with & without powdered milk, & different amounts. For thick & mild yoghurt try: Pour 1L of skimmed milk into saucepan (skimmed milk). Add 3 tbsp of powdered milk to saucepan. Stir until dissolved (powdered skimmed milk 0.01% fat). Boil milk for about 2 mins & let it cool down. Add 4 tsp of yoghurt into bowl. Gently pour in milk & stir (organic natural pro-biotic yoghurt, 2% fat). Put inner lid on bowl. Place in the insulated base. Cover with outer lid. Turn on. Leave 8 hours.

Published 09 Feb 2012

Great little productby Joanna

5 stars out of 5

Electric Yoghurt Maker

I bought one of these yesterday havign read all the reviews on this site and alos having shopped around and read reviews on other products. So glad I went for this one and that I had read all the really helpful hints as my first batch of yoghurt that I made yesterday was amazing. I like creamy yoghurt so added a couple of spoons of milk powder and it produced a lovely creamy, mild tasting youghurt - no sour taste like the shop bought ones I have been using. Given the amount of yoghurts we eat as a family this will pay for itself within no time.

Published 02 Feb 2012

Fabulous Lakeland Yoghurt makerby

5 stars out of 5

Electric Yoghurt Maker

I used to make yoghurt 20 years ago, a very hit and miss affair. I saw the reviews of the Lakeland machine and ordered one. I have made several batches following the instructions and the advice from the reviews, ie warming bowl and ingredients etc. WOW thick creamy yoghurt everytime, and sooo easy. Friends and family are very impressed and one friend is even ordering a machine as they buy yoghurt every day. My smoothies are now wholly homemade. Thank you. My best buy for some time.

Published 31 Jan 2012

Wonderful yoghurt makerby Elaine Morton

5 stars out of 5

Electric Yoghurt Maker

My husband is lactose intolerant and missed his yoghurt. I purchased some lactose free starter on line and use Lactofree long life milk. Wonderful yoghurt that we can all enjoy. It's a good idea to buy a second container.

Published 23 Jan 2012

What a disappointmentby deborah

1 stars out of 5

Electric Yoghurt Maker

I eat a great deal of low fat natural yoghurt, and so though this would be a perfect item for me. Unfortunately I have had little success replicating the shop bought yoghurts I like, either the mix is too thin, or when using evaporated milk, it tastes indescribably disgusting. I eventually got the thickness about right, but it tastes like thick skimmed milk. No more! back it goes, and I'll just have to buy from the supermarket again in industrial quantities.

Published 17 Jan 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'll contact you shortly to see if I can help.

Absolutelyfabuloussby Mr Wilson

5 stars out of 5

Electric Yoghurt Maker

This is one of the best buys I have made...it delivers perfect yoghurt every time.... would highly recommend it .....

Published 16 Jan 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Excellent Yoghurt & Creme Fraiche Makerby Deirdre

5 stars out of 5

Electric Yoghurt Maker

We use our yoghurt maker 24/7, for making lovely thick yoghurt and creme fraiche, so now I'm buying a spare machine. We use starter sachets purchased on-line. Other users please note: The consistency of the yoghurt is not the fault of the machine. Good yoghurt takes a long time to mature - ideally 24 hours.

Published 21 Dec 2011

Top Class Kitchen Gadgetby G

5 stars out of 5

Electric Yoghurt Maker

First, let me thank a well known supermarket, whose recent price hikes led me consider DIY yogurt. I bought this gadget on the strength of the many positive reviews, and it is truly wonderful! Tried several recipes, and they all work - the best so far is UHT skimmed milk supplemented with 2/3 tablespoons of skimmed milk powder, plus some of the active yoghurt from last time. I warm the litre of skimmed milk slightly in the microwave first (use a separate jug) - this kick-starts the process. Cost? Less than a third of the supermarket price, nicer too! And no plastic pots to recycle, so eco-friendly as well!

Published 19 Dec 2011

Amazing yoghurt makerby Mr hepplewhite

5 stars out of 5

Electric Yoghurt Maker

This is a brilliant yoghurt maker. Just add in UHT milk and some yoghurt as a starter. After your first batch you can keep reproducing the yoghurt forever! If I had to make one suggestion it might be a bigger container to make more yoghurt.

Published 29 Nov 2011

Easy Peasyby Janet

5 stars out of 5

Electric Yoghurt Maker

I really like this machine - so easy to make yoghurt but the key is to follow the instructions - not something that comes naturally to me. But I do put a bit extra yoghurt in with a couple of spoons of milk powder. I've only had one failure and I put this down to not switching the machine on straight away - I put it on a delayed time clock and I got drinking yoghurt. The other thing is to have a good quality yoghurt with which to begin, as I think the yogurt turns out thicker for some mysterious reason.

Published 02 Nov 2011

yoghurt heavenby Pamela

5 stars out of 5

Electric Yoghurt Maker

My electric yoghurt maker arrived on Saturday, it now has the 4th batch of yoghurt going. I used UHT whole milk and an organic live natural yoghurt as a starter. I followed the instructions and hey presto..... thick creamy dreamy yoghurt, not sour, not watery, just perfect. I will save the cost in 2 weeks, how good is that. I have yet to strain some for greek style, I may have to make 2 batches a day to allow this.

Published 26 Oct 2011

This review is for an older version of this product

Super productby C

5 stars out of 5

Electric Yoghurt Maker

This is a super little machine, the only fault it has is that it makes me eat loads of lovely creamy yogurt. Since buying mine I have bought my daughter one which is in also constant use as she has 4 children who adore the yogurt. It is so much nicer than the shop bought plain yogurt. I have also enjoyed experimenting with different recipes using various types of milk and also different fat contents, so far I have had no failures just yummy successes. Thank you lakeland.

Published 05 Oct 2011

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 6. Continue to the next . Go back to the prev .

1 2 3 5 6

Your basket is currently empty