You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Magic Oven Liner
Magic Oven Liner
4.4 stars out of 5 based on 286 reviews.

Showing reviews 81 - 100 of 286

Try in the grill pan tooby Bobby

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

I have 2 of these 1 in the oven and 1 in my grill pan place under the rack, leave to cool after cooking and you can wipe of fat with kitchen roll, brush of crumbs or cheese and only the rack to wash. Brilliant!!

Published 22 Apr 2010

Shiny successby Duncan McGill

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

I have used a magic oven liner for about 4 years in my fan oven. The trick to fitting is to ensure that the liner fits right to the back of the oven floor and is trimmed to the front edge of the floor. As far as the sides are concerned the liner should be trimmed to meet the bottom of the stay clean oven linings. The floor of the oven still looks like new. I have also used ovenmate for cleaning the racks and enamel trays, that is another story of success, well done Lakeland.

Published 28 Mar 2010

A real timesaverby Brian Battams-Scott

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

I have just purchased a brand new oven and before using it, I wanted to line it with one of these magic oven liners. It is fantastic. No more struggling to clean the bottom of the oven, this keeps the oven looking brand new forever. Brilliant product, like all Lakeland's products!!!

Published 27 Feb 2010

Not good for fan ovensby Jennifer

1 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

Wish I had taken the time to read the reviews before purchasing this item, as it appears other have the same problem in fan ovens with the liner flapping around and I definately would not have purchased. It flapped to such a degree that it is unusable. One reviewer suggest placing small baking tray on the liner, but that defeats the object, as you can always use a full size tray to protect the bottom of the oven. Seemed like a great idea, but did not live up to expectations.

Published 14 Feb 2010

A note from the team: It's not nice to find out one of our products was not suitable but we'll do our best to straighten things up. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Great - even for gas ovensby Lesley Smith

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

I first bought this product some years ago in my previous house when I bought a new electric cooker for our holiday cottage. It was so good (even with messy holiday cottage cooks) that I got some for my big double electric wall mounted oven. When we moved we inherited a large range cooker, with two gas ovens. I am not a fan of gas ovens and it took me a long time to get the cooker to an acceptable state of cleanliness. Having done so, I installed two carefully cut out floors of oven liner and have never looked back.

Published 07 Feb 2010

Magic Oven Linerby Francesca

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

I would just like to say I think that Magic Oven Liner is Magic. For the first time ever when I cleaned my oven it just wiped away clean, so only took minutes instead of hours. Thank you.

Published 24 Jan 2010

Oven linerby Mr Price

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

Like many people, we're happy to use the oven, not so happy about having to clean it, especially its floor, where deposits can get really baked on. In desperation we started using your Oven Liner and are delighted with it's performance, having used it now for at least 2 years without any problem. We've carefully followed the instructions regarding its use and cleaning and have been impressed with the results. Thankyou Lakeland for introducing us to this product.

Published 22 Jan 2010

Magic Oven Linerby Mrs Susan Anne Whyte

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

Wonderful, faboulous, this item is incredible. Have read comments stating that this has caused problems, that is a pity,as anyone that has shopped with Lakelands knows that customer service is second to none. I have had this for over 2 years & cleans everytime with no problem. It's a must for us busy Mum's. A loyal & satisfied customer Anne

Published 21 Jan 2010

Far better than Bake O Glideby Alan

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

We have replaced the recommended Bake O Glide for lining roasting trays, cake tins and baking sheets etc. I have cut to the required sizes for individual tins. It is more durable and easier to clean. Place on the hot plate of an AGA, put on a homemade pizza, close the lid and you have a thin, crispy slightly burnt pizza base covered in melted in about one minute!

Published 21 Jan 2010

great productby Mrs Stevens

4 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

This is a great product but how can I stop it flapping around my fan oven at the moment I have it wedged down by the oven door. Any ideas please.

Published 21 Jan 2010

A note from the team: Thank you for your review. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

A cure for combination cooker cleaningby Mrs Lesley Griffiths

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

I've combi cooked for 25years and always had inordinate difficulty getting and keeping my ovens clean. Having a newly built in model I am determined to keep it sparking. Magic oven liner to the rescue. I cut a hole in the liner large enough that the turntable rollers could rotate unhindered and bingo the liner not only covers the exposed floor of the oven but also curls up one side by 4ins. My oven is now far easier to keep clean and the liner gets washed by hand or in the dishwasher when necessary,It's worth every penny even if it needs replacing every 12 months or so.

Published 21 Jan 2010

Not so magicby Mrs Catherine Lee

2 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

It is with regret that I must write a negative review of this item, but as I have had it less than a year. When I have taken it off to wipe it, it has become white in colour and started to get holes meaning it is no longer useful. Shame!! Because I have always liked your products.

Published 06 Jan 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry to hear that the product turned out to be faulty, I can understand how disappointing this must be. We'll be in touch to put things right for you.

Not Easy to cleanby Mrs Yorke

2 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

Keeps my oven clean no problem, but when it comes to cleaning the actual liner, THAT is hard! The residue goes all sticky and you cannot remove it at all expect for pick it off which defeats the object.

Published 05 Jan 2010

A note from the team: I'm sorry you've had such difficulties with the liner. We'll be in touch shortly to put things right for you.

Utterly Brilliantby Simon

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

This should have been invented years ago, it is amazing. Just cut to size, lay in the bottom of your oven (the liner not yourself, of course) and when you need to clean it, just effortlessly wipe it clean. Brilliant.

Published 07 Dec 2009

EXCELLENT!by Sarah

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

I hate cleaning my oven but this liner makes it easy and because of this liner cleaning the oven is no longer a job I avoid doing. It really does just wipe clean, brilliant.

Published 23 Oct 2009

Absolutely the best thing for your oven!by Gail Wallis

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

The best thing to save you cleaning the base of your oven. I bought mine after recommendations and I owe it everything. My young son put his toy car in the oven (when it was cold!) and I heated my oven up to find the smell of melting plastic. Thankfully due to the oven liner, there was no mess to clean up. The melted car just slid off!! Thank you Lakeland!!

Published 04 Oct 2009

Magic oven linerby Julie

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

Its great for fan ovens too. I've used it on my old one and now have a new oven decided to buy it for that one too. The old oven was slightly smaller and so it did flap about a bit, so after buying a new liner cut it to a larger size and it doesnt move about as long as you cut it right. My mum now has the old, smaller one which fits her oven and loves it too.

Published 12 Sep 2009

magic oven linerby Patricia

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

I have a fan oven and have also had the the same experience as Mr Anthony Pearson but please don't despair there is a simple solution. When the lining is in the bottom of the oven just place a small empty baking tray on top of it and it will remain there without any further problems

Published 12 Sep 2009

great productby Pam

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

One of my favourite Lakeland products - over the years many friends and coleagues have bought this product and without exception we all say what a great invention and we wouldn't be without it.. so easy to clean and the oven stays like new

Published 24 Aug 2009

Amazingby laraine

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

I have been using these liners in my ovens for years do not know I would live without it. We also use one on our B.B.Q Not on the flame but on the solid grill plate. Saves cleaning . just fold it up , put it on the plate with the meat on its way to the kitchen & done, cleaned & ready for the next meal. I am about to order some more as I used one for trout on the BBQ & can't get the smell out.

Published 24 Aug 2009

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 15. Continue to the next . Go back to the prev .

1 3 5 7

Your basket is currently empty