You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Magic Oven Liner
Magic Oven Liner
4.4 stars out of 5 based on 287 reviews.

Showing reviews 61 - 80 of 287

Just ace!by Heather

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

I have previously owner a silicone liner but when it got covered with 'stuff' it was useless as I could not get it clean, so it just created a burned smell in the oven .... then I discovered this :) I have used it, washed it clean (easy peasy) used it, washed it - clean oven, clean smell, great product. Thank you

Published 22 Feb 2011

oven linerby Penelope

3 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

I bought this liner to save me from having to clean the bottom of my ove. Unfortunately - have only had this for a couple of years and already it has holes...........was rather worried as to what could have got so hot as to cause these holes. It is a brilliant idea and will be ordering another one in the hope that it wont happen again

Published 14 Feb 2011

Very, very goodby Miss Boydell

4 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

I can't believe that I didn't buy one of these sooner. It does exactly what it purports to do. I had been having terrible difficulty cleaning the bottom of my oven and old burnt on residue had been the cause of my oven smoking, creating mess and odours. As soon as I started using one of these magic liners, the smoke has gone and no odours, brilliant. Only negative comment is that if you dont keep up with cleaning it foodstuffs do get burnt on and it does take a fair bit of scrubbing to get them off. However, I'm getting a new oven soon and I've just bought a new one for it. Goodbye to horrible oven cleaning!!!

Published 31 Jan 2011

Wish I had bought last yearby Elaine

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

I spent the whole day cleaning the base of my "self cleaning" oven just before christmas. I then put in the magic liner, made it a snug fit as I have a fan option. Oh I wish I had done it when I had bought the oven. Already there are bits that have burnt off the sides of the oven and guess what, a quick wipe and there are gone, no more scrubbing and rubbing for me. Going to get another one for the top oven.

Published 08 Jan 2011

Not good for a fan ovenby Ms Taylor

3 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

Just spent £9.99 on this and it flaps about at the bottom of the oven and blows forward when you open the oven door. Not impressed!

Published 29 Dec 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for your review. We're sorry that you've been disappointed with the magic oven liner. We'll be in touch to help.

A brilliant productby Lindsay Philipson

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

Just had a beautiful new kitchen installed and was determined the new oven would not get into the same state as the last one. Prevention is always better than cure and no oven cleaner can ever hope to match up to this product ! Just cut to size, it stays put and you do literally wipe off anything. I am now ordering a second for the grill area.

Published 28 Dec 2010

Brilliant!by Mrs Mitchell

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

I have an eye level grill and used the cut off surplus to line that too. No more grungy grill pan ! This has saved me so much time that I spent cleaning oven floor and grill pan. Many thanks

Published 13 Dec 2010

Time saver linerby Amanda

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

This saves so much time on cleaning your oven. I purchased one for myself and one for the houses I rent out to students, let me tell you it saves the cleaning when they move out too! Quite pricey but worth the money. Just remember if you have a self clean oven to take the liner out (my Mum forgot!) before you set it as you wont be able to open the oven once it starts to clean and the liner will burn!

Published 13 Dec 2010

timesaverby Moragh

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

The worst job is now so simple with the oven liner. How I wish I had this years ago.

Published 13 Dec 2010

Just what I neededby Patricia Francis-Wilson

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

There is no product any where else that I know of that is as good as this one. It is very dependable

Published 12 Dec 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review

Would not be without it!by Samantha

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

Moved house this summer and left it in the fitted oven by mistake, had to go buy a new one after spending ages cleaning the new oven bottom.

Published 12 Dec 2010

It really is magicby Alison Horner

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

This heavy duty liner is fantastic. It catches all drips and spills. I can even clean it in the dishwasher. Makes very light work of the hateful job of cleaning the oven. I wouldn't be without it. A great invention!

Published 12 Dec 2010

Magic Oven Linerby Sue

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

The arguments in our house about who used the grill pan last and who should clean it have now stopped thanks to this amazing liner. Cut to size, it is so easily cleaned and the grill pan itself never needs cleaning again. It goes without saying its always my job to clean the oven so this is my 'job saver'. Thanks Lakeland

Published 12 Dec 2010

Oven Linerby Mrs Gee

3 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

I bought this without realising that my new oven had a bottom heating element. I found out after a few uses when bits of the liner started flaking away, so unfortunately only fit for the bin. I have just read the review about placing the liner on the bottom rack of the oven, which is a great idea, wouldn't have helped me though as I didnt realise about my bottom element.

Published 25 Sep 2010

Magic Oven Linerby sue mckenzie

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

I am so pleased to have bought your Magic Oven Liner, ever since I have had a fan-oven I have been waiting for a heavy-weight oven liner to come out. Now after two years of waiting I am very very happy. It does the job magnificently!

Published 19 Aug 2010

Definitely long-lastingby Jane

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

We have had our liner for almost 5 years now and it still shows no sign of wear. I cut it to curve up the sides of my gas oven, so it meets the rack, so it catches everything that drips! Great product, I'm always telling friends and family where to get it!

Published 19 Aug 2010

Magic Oven Linerby Jacquelyn

4 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

My oven has a bottom heating element, but it also has a full size grill pan which I slide into the bottom rack of the oven and fit the oven liner on to that, so that it still catches any spills but is not affected by the heating element. I should think you could do this with a shelf also.

Published 09 Jul 2010

Brilliant!by Claire Ruston

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

I've had my oven liner for ages now, it even moved house with us. Easy clean, just give it a wipe over and even burnt on stuff comes clean away....now if only you could mke one for the back of the oven where the fan is!!

Published 08 Jul 2010

Only lasted 3 monthsby Claire

2 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

The liner was great to begin with, making clean up quick and easy. I've got a fan oven to and have had no problems with it flapping about. Pretty soon, white spots started to appear which got bigger. It has started giving off fumes, the whole house smelt. I've binned the liner and will probably line it with foil instead. My oven has an element on the top and the bottom and I wonder whether the bottom gets hotter than 260 deg C.

Published 17 Jun 2010

A note from the team: Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you didn't see the advice regarding the unsuitability for ovens with a bottom heating element. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Great Productby Rose

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

Wonderful product. Keeps the bottom of the oven clean and you can remove it and scrub off any marks, which is easier than trying to clean the base of the oven.

Published 07 May 2010

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 15. Continue to the next . Go back to the prev .

1 2 4 6

Your basket is currently empty