You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Magic Oven Liner
Magic Oven Liner
4.4 stars out of 5 based on 287 reviews.

Showing reviews 41 - 60 of 287

Not so easy to clean & leaksby Mrs Woods

1 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

Bought this item several months ago in the hope of making my oven easier to clean. I think the instructions should state that the liner needs to be washed regularly, otherwise the oven grease and grime becomes burnt on and it takes a scourer and a very long soak in fairy liquid to remove it, which leaves the sheet a bit scratched and still a bit greasy. Also there is lots of grease and grime which has somehow leaked through the liner on to the bottom of the oven, and it is impossible to remove it So I agree with another reviewer, in that I now have to clean both the liner and the oven floor!

Published 11 Jan 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. The oven liner works best when it is regularly taken out of the oven and wiped over, before food can be burnt onto the material. If items of food/grease are reaching the oven floor, the liner can be cut generously so that the sides of the liner reach up the sides of the oven a little to prevent this.

very disappointedby Jillian

1 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

Read all the great reviews. Followed instructions and it just blows out of the oven :-( (The fan in my oven appears centrally located) Never been used as it won't stay put.

Published 06 Jan 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'll be in touch shortly top help.

Disappointingby Kate

1 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

I was really hoping that the Magic Oven Liner would make it much easier for me to keep my oven clean. Unfortunately, since I have a fan oven the sheet flaps about so much so that it is unusable. If this problem with fan ovens had been mentioned on the packaging I wouldn't have bought it.

Published 05 Dec 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry to hear of the problem you've had, I'll contact you shortly.

oven linerby Mrs Anne Curran

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

I have just bought them when I got my new kitchen fitted. I use one in my grill pan as well as my oven. Best purchase ever.

Published 05 Dec 2011

Drive you nuts!!by VICTORIA

2 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

Great idea in principle, complete nightmare when using in fan oven despite being meant for them which obviously defeats the purpose, every time you open the oven door the liner flies out to meet you, you push it back in but before you get the door shut it is forward again, most frustrating!!!!

Published 21 Nov 2011

This review is for an older version of this product

A note from the team: We're sorry for the issues you've had, and we'll do our best to put things right. We'll be in touch.

Brilliantby Caitriana

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

These liners are the best! I was a little unsure after reading other comments as I had just bought a new fan oven but I cut them slightly larger and curved up the sides as someone else suggested and they work perfectly.They have never blown out of the door when opened and keep my new oven looking lovely.

Published 09 Nov 2011

Triciaby Patricia

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

What a fabulous product. Makes life a lot easier when it comes to cleaning the oven.

Published 01 Nov 2011

Brilliant Product!by Marie

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

Such a simple idea and it works brilliantly! Would not be without this now.

Published 31 Oct 2011

works fine in my fan ovenby

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

I have one of these in my (relatively) new fan oven and it's working fine. I did cut it quite large (so the sides overlap a tiny bit with the side of the oven and so the front is literally on the edge of the front of the oven. Maybe it needs to be cut very carefully for fan ovens so there's a bit of overlap?

Published 15 Oct 2011

Excellentby Lyn

4 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

thought this was a little over priced for what it was, but it's definitely worth the money. The liner doesn't always just wipe clean as suggested, but then it has had some very burnt on cooking to deal with. Having cleaned my last oven until the coating had worn away, this has definitely been a good buy.

Published 27 Sep 2011

Great - even in fan oven!by Doreen

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

Was surprised to read that there was a problem with this item in fan ovens. I have never had a problem with mine! Would thoroughly recommend for fan ovens!

Published 20 Sep 2011

WISH I HAD BOUGHT THIS YEARS AGOby PETRA

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

Excellent for limiting residue in my oven. Practical alternative to foil. Only wish that I had bought years ago and reduced the cleaning problem with those acid cleaners

Published 22 Aug 2011

Magic Oven Linerby Anne

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

This is the best invention in years! It really does collect drips to keep the oven floor clean. What's more, it's so-o easy to clean. --Even burnt on cheese comes off easily!

Published 20 Jun 2011

excellent productby Ms Salmon

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

Brilliant. I'm a very reluctant cleaner but this is really easy to use. A really good buy.

Published 09 Jun 2011

This oven liner really is MAGICby Carly

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

Just to say how pleased I am with my new oven liner - it does exactly what it says. I used to detest the difficult job of cleaning my oven but with this new oven liner all I have to do is quickly wipe it over, or pop it into the dishwasher depending how dirty it is . . . Magic !

Published 09 Jun 2011

not suitableby patricia

1 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

A warning should be given that this product is not suitable for fan ovens as it blows out of the oven when you open the door and flaps about. It could cause an accident esp. for people with mobility problems!!! Do not want to give it any stars but not able to do so on rating another con

Published 24 May 2011

A note from the team: I'm sorry that the oven liner had not been suitable. I'll pass your comments on and be in touch shortly.

Fantastic productby Mrs Wright

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

Great product. Thank you Lakeland. Keeps the bottom on my oven beautifully clean and it's really easy to wipe clean.

Published 25 Apr 2011

A must have in every kitchen!by Sheila

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

Never written a review for anything before, but I'm so glad i found this product, I have to rave about it. Bought a new oven sometime back and wanted to keep it nice and clean. This oven liner is a GREAT help and was so so easy to clean up after a mess. It also has generous sizing so would fit most ovens. I had to cut mine to size. Thank you for this product!

Published 08 Apr 2011

Makes life easierby Candida

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

The OH kind of took this at its word about even burnt on stuff sliding off with ease - well, up to a point, and then you will need to scrub a bit. I would wipe it after use, but then it really is a wipe. Even if you do leave it longer, it's still easier to clean than the bottom of the oven. I have a smaller bit in my grill pan too, rather than foil.

Published 06 Apr 2011

Fantastic productby Mrs Harper

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

I bought 2 of these for my new cooker recently and last week cooked a leg of lamb. Normally because it is open roasted there will be splatters and drips end up on the bottom of the oven, This time however I had also cooked some dauphinoise potatoes on the bottom shelf and the cream overflowed resulting in a huge mess. I just washed the liner down and it was as good as new. This will be a boon in the kitchen. No more messy over bottoms. Highly recommended

Published 25 Mar 2011

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 15. Continue to the next . Go back to the prev .

1 3 5