You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Magic Oven Liner
Magic Oven Liner
4.4 stars out of 5 based on 287 reviews.

Showing reviews 21 - 40 of 287

What a wonderful productby Birch

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

I don't think I could live without this product. It's excellent. I cut it to shape and slipped it into my lovely clean oven and it has remained clean with no burnt in spillages. More ingenious products like this please.

Published 20 Nov 2012

problemby Heather

3 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

I've bought this twice, but they always end up going white in the middle. Why is this?

Published 04 Sep 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. When the liner goes white, it usually means that there is a heat souce under the liner (ie the heating element in the oven is in the base and not in the sides of the oven). The liner is not designed to be used in ovens where the element is in the base. We'll be in touch shortly to sort things out.

Not suitable for Fan Ovensby Brian

1 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

Our oven has the fan centrally located. The Magic liner simply gets blown out of the oven every time you open the door. No mention of fan ovens on the product. A waste of money.

Published 30 Aug 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the problem and will be in touch shortly to help.

Excellent!by Elizabeth

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

I bought this to use in my gas oven approximately 3 years ago, it does an excellent job and makes cleaning the oven a breeze! I have to admit I don't clean mine often and I don't find the debris difficult to remove, as some other reviewers have suggested.

Published 13 Aug 2012

Fantastic productby Mrs Megginson

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

I have a fan oven and have had no problems whatsoever with this. I was going to buy a cheaper liner but was told by a relative not to bother as the cheaper ones were not as effective. I have bought 3 of these, 2 for each floor of my double oven, and one to put in the grill tray and on baking trays. I would warn, tho, that the surface you put these on must be completely clean as any grease trapped underneath will really stick to the sheet and be difficult to get off. Odd really when spilt grease will just slide off. Really is worth the money.

Published 31 Jul 2012

Not so great in fan ovensby Lisa

3 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

I purchased this item in store last year. It's great in my top oven but useless in my bottom fan oven. The fan blows the liner and all you can hear is it flapping against the shelves or side of the oven. If it's perfect fit inside your fan oven it may be ok but it was a bit small for mine so flapped around everywhere.

Published 04 Jul 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.We're sorry that the liner hasn't worked in your oven. The magic oven liner can be used successfully in a fan assisted oven as long as the fan is situated near the top of the oven. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Really usefulby Tanya

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

We bought this when we lived in a rented house that came with a fairly dubious oven. Was brilliant in two ways. We couldn't really clean our oven without bits of coating coming off it because it had been damaged, so the lining stopped our food coming into contact with the base. It also made our lives much easier when cleaning!

Published 04 Jul 2012

Brilliant!by Karen

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

I had one of these for many years in my previous gas oven, having replaced it I'm now using the magic liner in two electric fan ovens.... great product and easy to keep clean. Highly recommended.

Published 28 Jun 2012

mrs m.j.kingby Mrs King

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

I find these oven liners a great boon and save a lot of hard work

Published 18 Jun 2012

Magic Melting oven linerby Donna

1 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

At first this product seemed great but last Sunday i turned on the oven and within 10 minutes my kitchen was full of smoke. The magic liner had melted. I don't have an element at the bottom of my oven so have no idea what caused it. Luckily the lovely people at Lake land refunded me but it was a real shame as it was brilliant at first.

Published 15 May 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the liner has not worked for you on this occasion. We'll be in touch shortly.

An Absolute Boonby Lyn

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

This is an absolute boon for someone like me with problem hands. No more struggling to clean splashes and spills from the bottom of the oven. Just lift out, wipe with a soapy cloth and return to the oven. I have had mine for several years and it is as good as new.

Published 23 Apr 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Best thing since sliced breadby Thelma

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

I bought this last year, fabulous piece of equipment, anything that spills on it you just wipe off. So impressed i bought one for my daughter and one for my son xmas tree pressy he he.

Published 19 Apr 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Problems with fan ovensby Lynda

3 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

Having a lot of trouble keeping this in my fan oven - when oven door is opened it just floats out onto the kitchen floor. Would be a good product but not suitable for fan ovens.

Published 10 Apr 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. The magic oven liner can be used successfully in a fan assisted oven as long as the fan is situated near the top of the oven. I’ll be in touch shortly to help.

Ordered more !by carol

4 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

I bought two liners a few years ago and sadly although still efficient, they now need replacing. Considering the amount of time I have had them, they have been a brilliant purchase. Due to myself being a MESSY cook and not the most dilligent oven cleaner, they have been a god send. Rating them as four stars as they dont yet clean themselves :-)

Published 02 Apr 2012

Special !by Alan

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

We have recommended the Magic Oven Liner so many times, we should be on commission ! - I use the liner and cut it up to line my frying pans, roasting pans, and more !

Published 02 Apr 2012

still sticky with syrupby Charlene

2 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

Until a couple of days ago I would have given this an excellent review. However, since making a syrup sponge which boiled over making a sticky mess on the oven liner, I am now not a fan. I tried wiping it, soaking it and even washing it in the top rack of the dishwasher, but the syrup remains stubbornly stuck. So I can no longer recommend it.

Published 23 Mar 2012

GREAT!by Barbara

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

I got so frustrated with seeing the 1 star reviews about the oven liner flying all over the kitchen etc that I just HAD to write my review! This magic liner really works. As others have already said, all you have to do is make sure you do not cut it width ways, so that it curves up the sides of the oven and tucks under the shelf supports. If you do that, it will work for you and you will wonder (as I do) why you didn't buy one sooner. I am back for a second one, not that mine has worn out, but because I daren't be without one. The base of my oven NEVER needs cleaning!! WONDERFUL!

Published 02 Mar 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Lives up to it's promiseby Alison

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

I must agree with all the positive reviews on this site, this product is FANTASTIC!! 100% recommend to anyone, with the advice of cutting the liner generously so it curves up the sides. Ours has never flapped about in our fan oven, and catches any drips. It only takes seconds to wipe down, nothing is easier. Well done, Lakeland for saving me time & effort.

Published 13 Feb 2012

not for fan ovensby gillian

1 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

This liner is too lightweight for the job. Every time the oven door is opened it flies across the kitchen depositing grease and spills across the floor and the oven has to be turned off to get it back in or it blows out again. It also flaps about in the bottom of the oven, making a really irritating noise. I baught this from your shop and if I'd been able to look at it first -the pack was stapled- I wouldn't have bothered. There are cheaper liners in the shops, I thaught yours would be better for the price paid. No stars!

Published 02 Feb 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. Sorry for the disappointment. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Great - an easy way to a clean oven bottomby Sarah

5 stars out of 5

Magic Oven Liner

Oh how satisfying to pull this sheet out of the oven, wipe it down - and hurrah, a clean oven. I hate cleaning ovens and previously I have left cleaning until the health inspectors are at my doorstep - but this is so easy. If a wipe wont do it - you can stick it in the dishwasher.

Published 23 Jan 2012

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 15. Continue to the next . Go back to the prev .

1 2 4 5

Your basket is currently empty