You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Antibacterial Fridge and Freezer De-Icer Spray
Antibacterial Fridge and Freezer De-Icer Spray
1.7 stars out of 5 based on 11 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 11 of 11

Excellentby Barbara

5 stars out of 5

Antibacterial Fridge and Freezer De-Icer Spray

I have a frost free fridge freezer, however there was a troublesome build up of ice on the bottom shelf of the fridge, behind and between two salad bins. This made pushing them back into place difficult. I sprayed as per the instructions and I could see the ice melting. In the end I sprayed about 3 separate times and as the huge lump of ice started to melt, helped it on its way with a plastic spatula. Ice now no more and I am very happy

Published 07 Aug 2014

NOT IMPRESSED!by Mrs Brenda Bayles

1 stars out of 5

Antibacterial Fridge and Freezer De-Icer Spray

I bought this product because it said it was fast and effective. However, having sprayed the ice three times over a period of 45 minutes I found it didn't melt. Still had to resort to using a hair dryer! Wish I had read the reviews before purchasing this product.

Published 04 Jul 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the performance, I'll contact you shortly.

Poor product/Not recommendedby Malcolm

1 stars out of 5

Antibacterial Fridge and Freezer De-Icer Spray

Total disappointment. Repeated applications, using more than half the bottle, had absolutely no effect on the freezer. Waste of money - spraying with warm water would be more effective.

Published 28 Apr 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Absolute rubbishby Julie

1 stars out of 5

Antibacterial Fridge and Freezer De-Icer Spray

I wish I had read the reviews before I bought the product but I saw it in store and bought it. The product actually compacted the ice so my freezer took twice as long to defrost as usual. Complete waste of time and money. Not what I expect from Lakeland.

Published 22 Feb 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the performance. I'll be in touch shortly.

Didn't workby Ian

1 stars out of 5

Antibacterial Fridge and Freezer De-Icer Spray

This spray had no effect on the ice in our small freezer. I used the entire bottle, having waited between applications. The ice just melted as slowly as if the spray had not been used. Very disappointed.

Published 13 Feb 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the spray hasn't been a success for you and will be in touch shortly to help.

Doesn't workby Ann

1 stars out of 5

Antibacterial Fridge and Freezer De-Icer Spray

The de-icing spray appeared to have no effect whatever. Having tried a light spray and 3 minute wait without success I experimented by using more spray and waiting longer. Sadly nothing I did made any difference.

Published 04 Feb 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly to help.

Not good.by Gina Earl

1 stars out of 5

Antibacterial Fridge and Freezer De-Icer Spray

This product is useless. Still waiting for it to work. Don't waste your money. Unfortunately I have to give it 1 star just to post this review but it's only worth minus 1 star.

Published 27 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the de icer hasn't worked as you expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Freezer De-icer Sprayby Sally

4 stars out of 5

Antibacterial Fridge and Freezer De-Icer Spray

I found this spray really helped in speeding up the defrosting of my freezer, i thought it was unrealistic to expect the ice to melt in 3 mins. So i was impressed that it helped defrost REALLY THICK ice in a reasonable amount of time. I used about 3 applications in total, would buy again.

Published 17 Jan 2014

Pretty uselessby Rachel

1 stars out of 5

Antibacterial Fridge and Freezer De-Icer Spray

I had high hopes for this product, but for de-icing purposes this appears to be fairly useless. I used loads up and waited longer than 3 minutes trying to make it do anything at all, to no avail. In the end I gave up and went back to the old method of leaving a bowl of hot water in the freezer for 15 minutes.

Published 08 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the spray hasn't been a success and will be in touch shortly.

disappointingby Jane

1 stars out of 5

Antibacterial Fridge and Freezer De-Icer Spray

I decided to try this product even though there was a poor review, hoping I would have better luck! Unfortunately I agree with the other review. This product does not work in 3 minutes (or at all) , I used 75% of bottle before deciding to give up ..

Published 06 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the de-icer spray hasn't worked and will be in touch shortly.

not great at allby Miss Hurst

2 stars out of 5

Antibacterial Fridge and Freezer De-Icer Spray

I bought this because it was a new product and liked the claim that it worked in 3 minutes as I hate defrosting the freezer. But it doesn't! As always I resorted the hairdryer. This really was a disappointment as I've always found Lakeland products to be great but this really didn't come up to scratch. I've given 2 stars as liked the fact it didn't smell!

Published 14 Aug 2013

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry you've been disappointed with this product and we'll be in touch soon to help.

Sorting options

Sort results