You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

OXO Good Grips Roll Out Bin
OXO Good Grips Roll Out Bin
4.0 stars out of 5 based on 29 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 29

Leg is too shortby Emma

3 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips Roll Out Bin

Bought this box for my parents thinking it would help them as bending down for them isn't as easy as it used to be. Having read previous reviews, I was wary of the length of the foot but as my parents have a standard kitchen, I thought it would be OK. However, the leg is too short so doesn't help them although my Mum does like the box and was using it before I had chance to see it so not sending it back.

Published 18 Jul 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the leg is too short for your parents and will be in touch shortly.

Great idea but.....by Hazel

4 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips Roll Out Bin

Just received this roll out bin and tried it out. It is a great idea and will use it but the leg is about 1.5" too short on the bottom rung to touch the floor from my kitchen cupboard.

Published 18 Jun 2014

Not quite enough leg to stand onby Mrs Dunning

4 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips Roll Out Bin

Bought one of these for my daughter & it was just perfect - clever AND useful. Bought one for myself and discovered the leg was not long enough for it to work properly in my kitchen units! It us about 3cm too short, thus proving not all units are standard sizes. I still use it but it was a little disappointing.

Published 25 Apr 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.

Unexpected problem and disappointmentby Ms Terry

2 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips Roll Out Bin

I've just had a standard kitchen fitted, so I was amazed that even at its furthest extent, the support for the bin did not reach the floor. Unfortunately, the packaging has to be removed in order to work this out, so presumably cannot be returned. A great and unexpected disappointment.

Published 20 Mar 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the bin isn't suitable for you to use with your new kitchen. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

A boon to back suffersby Mrs Helen Hudson

5 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips Roll Out Bin

I too bought a roll out bin, it arrived today and I am so thrilled with it that I am on line now ordering two more. Thank you Lakeland you have never let me down in 40yrs.

Published 07 Mar 2014

Disappointing leg lengthby Susan

3 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips Roll Out Bin

Although a good and solid product I was very disappointed to find that the leg length, even on the longest setting, was 1 - 2 cms. short for my kitchen cupboard to floor.They are a standard size. I think more precise measurements could be given in the product description. No complaints on usual Lakeland good customer service.

Published 05 Mar 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the item wasn't a fit for your cupboards and note that one of our colleagues has been able to help already.

Not as easy as it sounds.by Denise

1 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips Roll Out Bin

I buy quite a few things from Lakeland as normally they are very good quality, but this time I was disappointed. I purchased 2 OXO pull out drawer's due to an illness and can't lift anything. They might roll out but you have to lift them back in..... it doesn't tell you that. Now got to find something else.

Published 03 Mar 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly to help.Testing the bin we found that you can push the bin back onto the shelf after you've raised it slightly to retract the foot, so you shouldn't have to lift the whole bin back onto the shelf.

brilliant but...by Jenny

4 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips Roll Out Bin

These are an excellent idea, I bought a few of them and I'm glad I did. Unfortunately they're 1-2cm too short for my cupboard height even on their highest setting, but still work without tipping over - just.

Published 04 Feb 2014

love it..love itby Sue

4 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips Roll Out Bin

Same comments as previous reviewers..such a clever design, saves my knees...but the drop down part needs to be a little longer to be fully effective..but I still love it and will keep it..thanks Lakeland.

Published 09 Jan 2014

At last a tidy sink cupboard!by Jeremy

5 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips Roll Out Bin

Absolutely brilliant. What a clever little box. Keeps my under sink cupboard in great order. Considering getting a couple for other cupboards too!

Published 18 Nov 2013

Great Productby Jean Matthews

5 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips Roll Out Bin

A great product ordered 2 discovered how good they are and will now be ordering another 6, so easy to organise cupboards with these and no scrabbling in the back to find things

Published 28 Jun 2013

Good idea...by Mrs Paterson

3 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips Roll Out Bin

...but the leg is 1cm short for my cupboard! I did measure beforehand after reading the reviews and thought it was okay, but the leg only touches the floor once it's pulled out a bit further and the weight of the box forces it forward. Given the comments from other reviewers it would be great if the leg came in even more lengths! Unfortunately I will have to return it.

Published 08 Apr 2013

Brilliantby Marianne

5 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips Roll Out Bin

I love this drawer...am just about to order another one for the other side of my under sink cupboard. So easy to get to the stuff at the back which always used to get neglected. I can see exactly which products I need to replace when they're running low. I found the instructions for use easy to follow too :o)

Published 04 Mar 2013

Oxo good grips roll out binby Maureen

4 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips Roll Out Bin

I have just bought 2 of these bins, I am pleased with them they hold quite a lot, BUT the only thing is the drop down leg is not long enough, even on the longest setting (5) leg is still approx 1/2 inch from floor, Husband is trying to put some padding on bottom so it can reach floor (hope it works), otherwise very pleased with them.

Published 27 Feb 2013

Leg not long enough with my 'Swedish' kitchen unitsby Mrs Green

4 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips Roll Out Bin

I don't know if this, well know Swedish company kitchen units are set a bit higher than others but even on it's longest setting the leg wasn't long enough. Fortunately the fabulous Lakeland Customer Service came to the rescue and gave me a full refund, so the stars are for them (although the product itself seems well made & pretty sturdy)!

Published 25 Feb 2013

just a little bit too shortby Paola

4 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips Roll Out Bin

My plinth is 16cm and so the leg is just about 2cm too short to reach the floor -- I've ordered the bin before the last review was published. However, if pulled out carefully the bin doesn't tip over, so it can be used. I like the dimension, just right for all the bottles and tubs I keep under the sink, and the sturdy construction. Also the fact that the bin glides very smoothly when pulled out or pushed in and the content doesn't topple. I would give it 5 stars if it had a longer leg.

Published 28 Nov 2012

Great but Check Your Cupboard Heightby Louise

3 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips Roll Out Bin

This really does work but check how high of the ground the bottom of your cupboard is - if it's much more than 16cm the tilt when it rests on the foot is too steep for it to be stable. I also think there's a limit to how many heavy bottles of cleaning fluids you could get in before it becomes unstable. That said I'm using one in cupboard 15cm off the ground for cakes baking bits (cupcake cases and biscuit cutters) and it's absolutely brilliant. I'm buying too more for similar items for another cupboard. 3 stars is because of the lack of warning about cupboard height.

Published 19 Nov 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're pleased the bins are so useful. Thank you for your helpful tip. The supporting leg is adjustable from 11cm (4.5") to 16cm (6.25") We do hope this helps other customers.

Geniusby YuenWei

5 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips Roll Out Bin

This product is pure genius. Make sure it fits the cupboard it's meant for (which I did) and it works like a dream. All my lower cupboards are now beautifully organised and I can use every bit, even the deepest parts. Wonderful.

Published 08 Nov 2012

Roll out binby Jayne

4 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips Roll Out Bin

I have just received my roll out bin. followed the instructions for fitting the leg but it doesn't reach the floor leg is about 1-2 cm too short. I will be using it tho as all the tubes and tiny bottles of cleaning fluids fit neatly inside and don't get pushed to the very back of the cupboard.It would be useful if the manufacturers could make a slightly longer leg as I have a new kitchen and some of the other reviewers seem to have had the same problem. But still giving it 4 stars.

Published 06 Nov 2012

Roll Out Binby Mrs SMITH

3 stars out of 5

OXO Good Grips Roll Out Bin

Used the measure before I assembled my bins and discovered that my plinth is about 1/2" too high so the support leg doesn't reach the floor. No maximum height for the plinth is given in the description and as it looks quite high in the picture I presumed mine would be okay. However the weight of the items in the back stops the bin tilting and the support leg does stop it falling out when it eventually reaches the floor.

Published 27 Aug 2012

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 2. Continue to the next .

1 2

Your basket is currently empty