You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer
Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer
4.2 stars out of 5 based on 500 reviews.

Showing reviews 81 - 100 of 500

Best product ever!!by Louise

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I am absolutely thrilled with this purchase..bought it for my fella to dry his clothes in in his flat and was a bit dubious at first as it was a bit girly. After setting it up, plugging it in and placing the clothes on the airer, they were dry (not just damp) but dry within about 4 hrs. Slightly expensive to begin with but worth every penny. He now looks forward to doing the washing and now knows the electric bill won't take a hammering with the tumble dryer. Would totally recommend to anyone!!

Published 15 Apr 2013

Seriously good drying kitby Sue

4 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Have been using this product for over a year now having done the usual hanging clothes by radiators, blasting in the dryer and even using a dehumidifier with airer in the depths of winter. This product replaces all other methods for drying anything from denim to cashmere and does it economically and overnight. Works best with a cover - I made one from curtain lining and have never had a problem with condensation on the floor, even in a cool tiled conservatory. Perhaps Lakeland could consider a light fabric fitted cover like mine?

Published 11 Apr 2013

Perfect!by Natalie

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I really worried about purchasing this item, as it was between this and replacing our tumble dryer. However, I am pleased to report that I have had the item over a month now and have not regretted my purchase. I have two small children, so I have used it at least twice a week. A full load will go comfortably on the airer, which I have on overnight and by the morning everything has been dry. I have had no problems with damp or condensation on the floor, and the washing as it heats up smells lovely - which is a nice bonus for a'clean freak' like myself! Buy it, you will not regret it.

Published 08 Apr 2013

would buy againby Emma Brennan

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

If mine broke tomorrow I'd be straight out to buy another one, dries a load of washing overnight.

Published 08 Apr 2013

AMAZING AIRERby Mrs Blake

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

This airer is amazing. We are a family of 4 who create lots of washing from football, dog walking and running. It dries washing overnight, without being covered (don't understand why other reviews suggest covering it, it works fine) and I rarely use my tumble dryer now. Highly recommend it.

Published 20 Mar 2013

Great clothes airer/dryer-highly recommended!by Jonathan

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I have quite a damp flat, and no tumble dryer and if I ever did say 5 loads of washing in my flat was like a chinese laundry and it took about 4/5 days to dry it all. Not so with this machine! Dries most clothes overnight, sometimes over 2 days for bigger things, and because they dry so quick if you fabric conditioner they smell so fresh when dried! It's also great for drying socks as these dry very quickly. The airer also heats the room up & although big can be folded up and stored away. I wish Lakeland did a cover for this product but I highly recommend it!

Published 14 Mar 2013

A note from the team: We're pleased to hear you're happy with the Heated Tower Airer however please note our Buying team have asked us NOT to recommend covering the airer as this may cause condensation which could result in your floors becoming damp/damaged.

Too Goodby Melissa

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

This product is just about faultless. Our house does not have central heating and through winter drying had become a nightmare. We got this with some money from our wedding and it has been the best thing we have bought to date. I pop the washing in after tea, pop it over the airer at bedtime and when I get up in the morning it is dry. It folds nice and flat for storage and warms up quickly when you need it. I often just plug it in for my towels to warm up on when I am having a bath. The downside - I can't keep on top of the ironing, see, just about faultless!!

Published 12 Mar 2013

Heated Airer. Fantastic buy!by Lorraine Cole

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I had been struggling with getting my washing dry all winter and even resorted to the laundrette on one occasion. My Mum told me about this airer and bought it for me as a present. It really is fantastic! I can leave it on while I'm at work and know that my washing will be dry by the evening. The novelty still hasn't worn off yet that I am finally on top of the washing. Definitely recommend this product.

Published 12 Mar 2013

MRS Dby Mrs Diamond

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I must say that this is an excellent product from Lakeland! I bought this after my daughter in law recommended it to me. My house is like a Chinese laundry in the winter, with clothes on the radiators for days! With this airer, clothes are dry overnight and ready for ironing the next day! A wonderful product and one i wished had purchased well before now!!

Published 08 Mar 2013

Very usefulby Jessica

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I've had this airer for about 2 and a half years now. We bought it when we were living in a flat. Having read the reviews we layered the washing on - it's less time consuming to do and works really well. Depending on the type of items you might need to juggle them around a bit (e.g. for towels) but lighter items dry well layered 2 or 3 deep. We also find that drying a sheet or duvet cover over the top speeds up the drying process and haven't had any problems with condensation as a result. We now live in a house - and it still gets lots of use when we can't dry clothes outside!

Published 07 Mar 2013

Good value for money and very efficient at drying.by Heather

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

This airer is great. It is really efficient at drying the clothes and has plenty of space for drying big loads. It doesn't over dry either so duvets and pillow cases don't get too dry for ironing. It stows away easily, taking up very little space and is easy to operate and look after. I think it is worth the money.

Published 05 Mar 2013

Jeans drying wonderby hilary

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Used my daughter's airer this weekend and was amazed when we managed to dry a pair of jeans overnight. Everything else dries quickly but with a gentle heat - SO much better than draping it over radiators! And it is economic on space. 10/10

Published 01 Mar 2013

Heated towel airerby Helen

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Sad to say but it's completely revolutionised my winter laundry! Takes a full load of washing and everything is dry by morning. I would recommend running a dehumidifier with it to catch all the moisture. Worth it's weight in gold.

Published 01 Mar 2013

Watch your Electric billby Melissa

3 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I brought one of these airers at the beginning of winter and absolutely love it. However I have a key meter for my electricity and I noticed that my elec consumption has increased by a lot, so I have turned it off and now use it as an airer and only using it heated for emergencys. Be careful not to run up a huge bill.

Published 26 Feb 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're pleased you like the airer. It costs less than 5p per hour to run and this is based on average domestic electricity prices. This may vary due to the unit price charged by your electricity provider.

Quite usefulby Veronica

2 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

This airer is OK but not great. You do have to hang something over the top for it to actually dry anything which is fine, but the bars are a bit too close together. It takes ages to thread your clothes through the bars and as a result I use my concertina airers unless I have run out of space. I tend to use the heated airer for draping sheets or chair covers over to dry.

Published 18 Feb 2013

Useful addition to the winter washby Mary

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Hurrah finally I can dry a load of winter washing in under 12 hours. Like others, I have found that things dry faster if laid flat on the bars, in this case, thick fleece has dried in two hours & t shirts in 4. I have placed it in an unheated conservatory & when the temperature is around zero, it does take longer for things to dry. The main reason for buying was to stop condensation & mold forming on the windows indoors. Things took days to dry in the conservatory. So now I get things almost dry on the heated airier before finishing them off in the house.

Published 18 Feb 2013

Fantastic!by Hilary

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I bought this heated airer for my daughter who is at university and shares a flat with two others. They have limited space and even less outside drying area. My daughter and her flat mates think it is wonderful! No more towels and bed linen hanging around their flat for days, jeans washed one evening, ready to wear the next day! Also takes up little space when not in use and really not too much when 'up'. My daughter gave it such a glowing report, I have bought another one and it is great, particularly for clothes that cannot be tumble dried. Highly recommend!

Published 18 Feb 2013

dry-soon 3-tier heated tower airerby Miss Pennnock

1 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Bought this - It is rubbish a total waste of £85. We've had it on for four hours and the clothes are still as wet as when they came out of the washing machine. First time use was ok after that it's gone down hill, wish I never had wasted my money.

Published 09 Feb 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the airer. I'll be in touch shortly.

Best Buy 2012by Mrs johnson

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

It has taken me a number of weeks to get back to writing a review for this product.... but my husband refers to this as our best buy in 2012. If you're thinking about it - don't!!! Buy it and reclaim your radiators for actually heating the house.

Published 08 Feb 2013

Very disappointingby Linda

1 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I purchased this because of the rave reviews and thought it would be the answer to my drying problems. However, fan as I am of all things Lakeland, I'm afraid this has been a real disappointment. It is HUGE and takes up far more space than I'd anticipated both closed and open. To have any hope of drying wet washing, items have to be laid flat, so you really can't get much on it - and even stuff left on it overnight was still damp the next day. It's probably OK as an airer for slightly damp washing, but I was really looking for an alternative to wet washing draped over radiators.

Published 07 Feb 2013

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 25. Continue to the next . Go back to the prev .

1 3 5 7

Your basket is currently empty