You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer
Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer
4.2 stars out of 5 based on 507 reviews.

Showing reviews 81 - 100 of 507

Got mine in a charity shop!!by R Fox

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I didn't realise how expensive the Dry soon three tier driers are. I bought mine a charity shop for just £10.00!! I wouldn't be without mine particularly now that our weather is getting wetter and wetter. I find most of my laundry dries overnight, jeans and some knitwear takes a little longer but everything still smells fresh and ready to press. I'm not keen on the idea of covering the drier with sheets or duvet slips in case condensation gets into the electrics and also, as stated by Lakeland, it could make the floor damp and cause damage to floors.

Published 28 May 2013

well worth the costby Frances

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I refuse to have a tumble dryer, but having taken on looking after a holiday cottage, we decided to get the heated tower airer to avoid having sheets bedecking the house, especially with the awful weather we have been having! It has exceeded expectations. It takes double duvets folded as well as fitted sheets and towels. The sheets are virtually dry by the morning and the affect on our electricity bill is negligible. I would like a cover for when it is not in use and maybe when it is in use to keep the heat in, but not sure if this would cause condensation.

Published 27 May 2013

Fantasticby Victoria

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I have one of these and recommended them to many of my friends who are not disappointed. It is really adaptable to your space and laundry needs. I put a timer on the plug just in case I forget to turn it off and it constantly has washing drying on it. Even the cat likes it as he lies beneath it.

Published 21 May 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Just brilliant & 100% recommendedby Carolyn

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

We've recently moved but have no outside line. Only a small patio which doesn't dry things easily/quickly - no sun/wind. Our longhaired german shepherd has a skin condition requiring monthly baths. Washing/drying towels (at least 12 large + other bedding) was becoming a nightmare ... especially alongside normal washing. I bought several airers whilst looking at other options Then I saw this in a Lakeland store. I went home, read the reviews & bought it. It's JUST BRILLIANT & exactly what all other reviews say about it (especially covering it with a sheet). 100 % HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Published 15 May 2013

Reviewing after over 2 years of useby Mr Maguire

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Bought this airer over 2 years ago and it is fantastic. After much experimentation we hang all the shirts and tops on hangers and hang them to dry with just the bottom shelf open so the top two shelves hang down. Put a sheet over the top and they are dry in no time. A quick shake and fold (no ironing). Have to admit we still tumble underwear and jeans and towels - but that is personal choice and not because they wouldn't dry on the airer. We have turned off the heater in the bedroom we use because the airer heats it and it balances out the cost of its use. Fantastic item!

Published 13 May 2013

Excellent heated airer!by Norma

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

This product is superb. It dries clothes in no time at all and I wouldn't be without it! I put a sheet over the top of it and I don't have a problem with condensation. I find that's the best way to dry clothes. It's very effective and a star product - would highly recommend it to all!

Published 06 May 2013

Brilliant idea.by Sharon

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

We bought one of these as a wedding present for our friends and they raved about it so much we ended up getting one for ourselves. I am so glad we did! It is fantastic, and I put a washing on it in the morning and it will be dry by the evening. I haven't felt the need to cover it with anything at all and it dries everything I have put on it perfectly.

Published 23 Apr 2013

Best product ever!!by Louise

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I am absolutely thrilled with this purchase..bought it for my fella to dry his clothes in in his flat and was a bit dubious at first as it was a bit girly. After setting it up, plugging it in and placing the clothes on the airer, they were dry (not just damp) but dry within about 4 hrs. Slightly expensive to begin with but worth every penny. He now looks forward to doing the washing and now knows the electric bill won't take a hammering with the tumble dryer. Would totally recommend to anyone!!

Published 15 Apr 2013

Seriously good drying kitby Sue

4 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Have been using this product for over a year now having done the usual hanging clothes by radiators, blasting in the dryer and even using a dehumidifier with airer in the depths of winter. This product replaces all other methods for drying anything from denim to cashmere and does it economically and overnight. Works best with a cover - I made one from curtain lining and have never had a problem with condensation on the floor, even in a cool tiled conservatory. Perhaps Lakeland could consider a light fabric fitted cover like mine?

Published 11 Apr 2013

Perfect!by Natalie

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I really worried about purchasing this item, as it was between this and replacing our tumble dryer. However, I am pleased to report that I have had the item over a month now and have not regretted my purchase. I have two small children, so I have used it at least twice a week. A full load will go comfortably on the airer, which I have on overnight and by the morning everything has been dry. I have had no problems with damp or condensation on the floor, and the washing as it heats up smells lovely - which is a nice bonus for a'clean freak' like myself! Buy it, you will not regret it.

Published 08 Apr 2013

would buy againby Emma Brennan

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

If mine broke tomorrow I'd be straight out to buy another one, dries a load of washing overnight.

Published 08 Apr 2013

AMAZING AIRERby Mrs Blake

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

This airer is amazing. We are a family of 4 who create lots of washing from football, dog walking and running. It dries washing overnight, without being covered (don't understand why other reviews suggest covering it, it works fine) and I rarely use my tumble dryer now. Highly recommend it.

Published 20 Mar 2013

Great clothes airer/dryer-highly recommended!by Jonathan

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I have quite a damp flat, and no tumble dryer and if I ever did say 5 loads of washing in my flat was like a chinese laundry and it took about 4/5 days to dry it all. Not so with this machine! Dries most clothes overnight, sometimes over 2 days for bigger things, and because they dry so quick if you fabric conditioner they smell so fresh when dried! It's also great for drying socks as these dry very quickly. The airer also heats the room up & although big can be folded up and stored away. I wish Lakeland did a cover for this product but I highly recommend it!

Published 14 Mar 2013

A note from the team: We're pleased to hear you're happy with the Heated Tower Airer however please note our Buying team have asked us NOT to recommend covering the airer as this may cause condensation which could result in your floors becoming damp/damaged.

Too Goodby Melissa

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

This product is just about faultless. Our house does not have central heating and through winter drying had become a nightmare. We got this with some money from our wedding and it has been the best thing we have bought to date. I pop the washing in after tea, pop it over the airer at bedtime and when I get up in the morning it is dry. It folds nice and flat for storage and warms up quickly when you need it. I often just plug it in for my towels to warm up on when I am having a bath. The downside - I can't keep on top of the ironing, see, just about faultless!!

Published 12 Mar 2013

Heated Airer. Fantastic buy!by Lorraine Cole

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I had been struggling with getting my washing dry all winter and even resorted to the laundrette on one occasion. My Mum told me about this airer and bought it for me as a present. It really is fantastic! I can leave it on while I'm at work and know that my washing will be dry by the evening. The novelty still hasn't worn off yet that I am finally on top of the washing. Definitely recommend this product.

Published 12 Mar 2013

MRS Dby Mrs Diamond

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I must say that this is an excellent product from Lakeland! I bought this after my daughter in law recommended it to me. My house is like a Chinese laundry in the winter, with clothes on the radiators for days! With this airer, clothes are dry overnight and ready for ironing the next day! A wonderful product and one i wished had purchased well before now!!

Published 08 Mar 2013

Very usefulby Jessica

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I've had this airer for about 2 and a half years now. We bought it when we were living in a flat. Having read the reviews we layered the washing on - it's less time consuming to do and works really well. Depending on the type of items you might need to juggle them around a bit (e.g. for towels) but lighter items dry well layered 2 or 3 deep. We also find that drying a sheet or duvet cover over the top speeds up the drying process and haven't had any problems with condensation as a result. We now live in a house - and it still gets lots of use when we can't dry clothes outside!

Published 07 Mar 2013

Good value for money and very efficient at drying.by Heather

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

This airer is great. It is really efficient at drying the clothes and has plenty of space for drying big loads. It doesn't over dry either so duvets and pillow cases don't get too dry for ironing. It stows away easily, taking up very little space and is easy to operate and look after. I think it is worth the money.

Published 05 Mar 2013

Jeans drying wonderby hilary

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Used my daughter's airer this weekend and was amazed when we managed to dry a pair of jeans overnight. Everything else dries quickly but with a gentle heat - SO much better than draping it over radiators! And it is economic on space. 10/10

Published 01 Mar 2013

Heated towel airerby Helen

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Sad to say but it's completely revolutionised my winter laundry! Takes a full load of washing and everything is dry by morning. I would recommend running a dehumidifier with it to catch all the moisture. Worth it's weight in gold.

Published 01 Mar 2013

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 26. Continue to the next . Go back to the prev .

1 3 5 7

Your basket is currently empty