You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer
Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer
4.2 stars out of 5 based on 500 reviews.

Showing reviews 61 - 80 of 500

Fantastic a must buyby Graeme

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I wanted a tumble dryer, was told no by my partner. A colleague recommended this dryer, great compromise. I used this immediately and it is just amazing, I actually had a non electric airier in the same room and was amazed at the heat generated actually dried those clothes too. I was thinking on buying a two tier too, but now don't need to. Oh and the drying space on the 3 tier is massive....I will be telling my friends.

Published 08 Oct 2013

THANK GOODNESSby ANNE

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

KEEPS MY RADIATORS FREE AND AIRS EVERYTHING REALLY QUICKLY. AS I AM JUST AIRING AND NOT DRYING, PUTTING A SHEET OVER THE TOP REALLY WORKS. FOLDS NEATLY AND IT WILL REVOLUTIONISE WASH DAYS FOR ME. THANKS.

Published 08 Oct 2013

Just what a big family needsby Alison Hardy

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Were a family of 5 - and this has been the best 'gadget' purchase I've ever made! Works a treat - I do the washing in the daytime, load it up and turn it on overnight and its all dry by morning! It certainly has stopped washing being draped all over our house on rainy days. Put it in your coldest room in your house and it warms it up a treat whilst drying clothes (bonus). Fabulous should have brought it years ago! I can't fault it to be honest!

Published 08 Oct 2013

Very nearly perfectby Avril

3 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

My tumble drier broke down and I decided to research a more economical option and was impressed with the reviews. On the whole I am pleased BUT the switch is the most annoying I have found on any electrical item, AND it is down at floor level - sadly a no no for my elderly relatives to deal with, which is a shame because this would have been a fantastic solution for them. A better switch placed at the top WITH a timer, so that I didn't have to return to turn it off and this would be my 'can't live without' household item.

Published 08 Oct 2013

ABSOLUTLEY AMAZING !!by ANITA Nadgir

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I BOUGHT THIS 3 TIER HEATED TOWER AIRER YEARS AGO WHEN LAKELAND FIRST GOT IT. IT IS NOT ONLY ECONOMICAL BUT PRACTICAL TOO,AND WHAT CAN I SAY I WOULD RECOMMEND EVERYBODY SHOULD HAVE ONE. I GOT ONE FOR MY SON AND IT WAS LIKED BY ONE AND ALL WHEN HE WAS AT UNIVERSITY. I GOT ONE FOR MY DAUGHTER TOO. I LIKE IT SO MUCH THAT I BOUGHT IT AND POSTED IT TO GERMANY AS A GIFT FOR MY NEPHEW! WELL DONE LAKELAND! CANNOT THANK YOU ENOUGH FOR THIS PRODUCT AND THE VARIOUS OTHERS THAT YOUR SHOP PROVIDES.

Published 18 Sep 2013

absolutely love itby Mrs jane gregg

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Bought one of these as so fed up with son remembering he needs more uniform Washing and getting dry at ten o clock at night! No more having to have the expense of putting the heating on just to get his work uniform dry. Absolutely love our airier, it got his thick work trousers and t shirts dry over night and has also enabled us to get washing dry during last weeks rain, fab idea and very well designed. Would highly recommend.

Published 18 Sep 2013

Faultlessby Simon

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I've owned this for over a year and its fab. I live in a small flat with no central heating. I have this in my bathroom (wire trailed out under the door to plug in the adjacent hallway) and I have had no problems with condensation getting into the electrical works. I have not used a cover for this, most things dry within 24 hours, however this also heats up the bathroom so its not cold 1st thing in the morning. I would recommend these to anyone.

Published 18 Sep 2013

Not as efficient as promisedby CH

1 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I bought this recently after a friend's recommendation and reviews. Their experience was that after drying a whole load on the rack for about 3+ hours (on timer) and leaving over night, you should have a dry load in the morning. However, we have tried ours and the clothes are still damp after leaving it on for about the same time and over night. I found the heating rack did not provide as much heat. Dissapointed with this purchase but it is a hassle to return/exchange as we do not have a car.

Published 11 Sep 2013

A note from the team: We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with the airer.To aid drying we recommend layering clothes over the bars, but it is an airer and won't dry as quickly as a tumble dryer. The airer is a much gentler heat that whilst protecting the fibres of your clothes and be cost effective, can take a little longer to dry on heavier items which may not suit your needs for a speedy drying solution. We'll be in touch to help.

Winter wonderby Lesley

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I bought this airer last autumn, and it was constantly in use. Like a previous reviewer I have found that your clothes dry a lot quicker if you cover it but took on board the Lakeland comments about condensation etc, and a cover not being recommended. I have solved this by making a cover out of sheeting. The fabric is lightweight and porous enough for any rising steam from the airer to evaporate through the cover rather than condense, but still traps sufficient heat around the clothes to speed up the drying process.

Published 02 Sep 2013

So handy in winterby Ms CUNNINGHAM

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

This drier is so handy in winter especially if you life in a flat with no balcony as we do. I find, when covered, it dries clothes overnight. As recommended in some of the reviews, I tend to layer my clothes flat on the drier and I find this works better than hanging them on the slats. It does feel a bit wobbly but so far as stood the test of time. Have recommended it to a number of my friends.

Published 29 Aug 2013

well worth the moneyby paula

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I don't have a tumble dryer and with two small children it's a nightmare when it's raining to get everything dry. So i decided to buy one, i was a bit worried about the price but i thought if it's going to make my life easier then go for it. And i'm glad i did, it's great. I managed to get two loads of washing (mostly childrens clothes) onto the airer and they dried overnight. The only things that were still a little damp were items with a waist band. The clothes on the bottom tier took longer as there is no heat coming up from the bottom. Only downside the electric cable isn't very long.

Published 19 Aug 2013

OK i suppose but a little disappointedby Helen

3 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I bought this product about a month ago and it was a considered purchase for me. Most of the reviewers are right, the only way to get anything dry is to cover it over, (i use a duvet king size duvet cover) even then most of the clothing is only about half dry after 10 hours. In order to get light jumpers etc nearly dry you must spread them out across the bars rather than hanging them vertically. Real shame really as I had high hopes for this !

Published 17 Jun 2013

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review and we're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product. We'll be in touch soon to help. We wouldn't recommend covering the airer as this may cause condensation which could result in your floors becoming damp.

3 tier heated airerby mary

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I'm really happy with the airer it dries everything as long as its loaded evenly I must say I haven't felt the need to cover it over

Published 12 Jun 2013

Got mine in a charity shop!!by R Fox

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I didn't realise how expensive the Dry soon three tier driers are. I bought mine a charity shop for just £10.00!! I wouldn't be without mine particularly now that our weather is getting wetter and wetter. I find most of my laundry dries overnight, jeans and some knitwear takes a little longer but everything still smells fresh and ready to press. I'm not keen on the idea of covering the drier with sheets or duvet slips in case condensation gets into the electrics and also, as stated by Lakeland, it could make the floor damp and cause damage to floors.

Published 28 May 2013

well worth the costby Frances

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I refuse to have a tumble dryer, but having taken on looking after a holiday cottage, we decided to get the heated tower airer to avoid having sheets bedecking the house, especially with the awful weather we have been having! It has exceeded expectations. It takes double duvets folded as well as fitted sheets and towels. The sheets are virtually dry by the morning and the affect on our electricity bill is negligible. I would like a cover for when it is not in use and maybe when it is in use to keep the heat in, but not sure if this would cause condensation.

Published 27 May 2013

Fantasticby Victoria

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I have one of these and recommended them to many of my friends who are not disappointed. It is really adaptable to your space and laundry needs. I put a timer on the plug just in case I forget to turn it off and it constantly has washing drying on it. Even the cat likes it as he lies beneath it.

Published 21 May 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Just brilliant & 100% recommendedby Carolyn

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

We've recently moved but have no outside line. Only a small patio which doesn't dry things easily/quickly - no sun/wind. Our longhaired german shepherd has a skin condition requiring monthly baths. Washing/drying towels (at least 12 large + other bedding) was becoming a nightmare ... especially alongside normal washing. I bought several airers whilst looking at other options Then I saw this in a Lakeland store. I went home, read the reviews & bought it. It's JUST BRILLIANT & exactly what all other reviews say about it (especially covering it with a sheet). 100 % HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Published 15 May 2013

Reviewing after over 2 years of useby Mr Maguire

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Bought this airer over 2 years ago and it is fantastic. After much experimentation we hang all the shirts and tops on hangers and hang them to dry with just the bottom shelf open so the top two shelves hang down. Put a sheet over the top and they are dry in no time. A quick shake and fold (no ironing). Have to admit we still tumble underwear and jeans and towels - but that is personal choice and not because they wouldn't dry on the airer. We have turned off the heater in the bedroom we use because the airer heats it and it balances out the cost of its use. Fantastic item!

Published 13 May 2013

Excellent heated airer!by Norma

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

This product is superb. It dries clothes in no time at all and I wouldn't be without it! I put a sheet over the top of it and I don't have a problem with condensation. I find that's the best way to dry clothes. It's very effective and a star product - would highly recommend it to all!

Published 06 May 2013

Brilliant idea.by Sharon

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

We bought one of these as a wedding present for our friends and they raved about it so much we ended up getting one for ourselves. I am so glad we did! It is fantastic, and I put a washing on it in the morning and it will be dry by the evening. I haven't felt the need to cover it with anything at all and it dries everything I have put on it perfectly.

Published 23 Apr 2013

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 25. Continue to the next . Go back to the prev .

1 2 4 6

Your basket is currently empty