You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer
Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer
4.2 stars out of 5 based on 512 reviews.

Showing reviews 41 - 60 of 512

4 years on....by

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

We have had ours for 4 years and even my husband who thought I was mad spending such a lot of money on a clothes airer, routinely says what a good investment it was. We don't use the tumble nearly as much and we don't have wet clothes hanging about for days in the winter. Nice to see they now do a smaller version and will consider this for my mum. Would certainly recommend.

Published 14 Jan 2014

Perfect Drying Solutionby Mrs Tramontin

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Have been using this for over a year now, and have to say this is one of the best Airers I have used. I find clothes dry quicker when covered, so a sheet or shower curtain comes in handy,. Easy to put up, folds away for storage.

Published 23 Dec 2013

Best thing I have ever bought!by Catriona

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I think this airer is brilliant! I live in a very damp flat, and my washing was taking days to dry, sometimes having to rewash as began to smell. I only have radiators on in the evening, so not really an option,plus this tends to make them hard. As suggested I have opened up a duvet cover on one side and place it over the top to make a tent. Light washing i.e. T-shirts take around 12 hours, jeans and jumpers take longer. This is not a quick drying method.. it is not supposed to be. Clothes nice and soft when dried. Hardly noticed an increase on my electric, and I am on a meter!

Published 12 Dec 2013

disapointedby Mr hubbard

1 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

my wife and I purchased this dryer on saturday 7th december put up that afternoon plugged in loaded up the washing still wet sunday afternoon load of rubbish got more heat from a candle taking it back

Published 11 Dec 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for the review. I'm sorry that the airer hadn't worked as expected. The staff at the store will be happy to put things right for you.

Scientific Reviewby Ms Goodson

3 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I bought this based on the rave reviews that I'd read and am a little disappointed as my washing did not dry completely overnight. So let's get specific here. I did a mixed wash on 1200 spin. I put the drier on timer for 11 hours. The polyester knickers were dry, the padded bra wasn't. The cotton t-shirts were what I'd call 'iron dry'. The cotton socks were a little damp and the hand towels were quite damp. This was a partial load as I'd rehung the polyester curtain in the shower (where it dried nicely....). So yes, better than loading the radiators but not as super as expected

Published 02 Dec 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. I'm glad I was able to help.

brilliant!by Jo

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Had this airer a few months now, wouldn't be without it, takes almost 2 loads of washing, one night of having it on and it's all dry. Just brill. I do cover it with a thin sheet, works much better than without.

Published 02 Dec 2013

Magicby Jennifer

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

A friend has called this my Magic Airer. I live in a small flat and I was sick of living with clothes on airers in front of radiators. I don't have a tumble dryer, but this is cheaper and does the job. I do washing in the mornings and place the airer by the bedroom window, and it's dry in the afternoon or early evening, ready to put away. A couple of hours after I've put washing on it I speed up the drying process by covering it with a thin sheet. It works a dream and I don't understand why people are having problems. It also warms up the bedroom!

Published 29 Nov 2013

very disappointingby violet

1 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Took delivery of the dryer yesterday evening , set it up and hung the laundry on it overnight. Expecting to have at least some dry laundry this morning so very disappointed with the results this morning. At this rate it would take a week to dry one load of laundry !!! Back to hanging stuff on the radiators ! Have arranged to return the item for a full refund .

Published 22 Nov 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the airer was disappointing. We are pleased our customer service team have been able to help.

EXCELLANT PRODUCTby catherine harrison

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I moved to a new house complete with new washer dryer - but what to do when the dryer is drying ? No good when you have a load of washing and have to wait - no substitute for my seperate drier and washer - so lakeland to the rescue !! The heated airer is superb - and cheap and easy to use less noisy than a tumble drier and with good fabric softner no need for plug in air fresheners either whole house smells nice !! Yes a cover dries it all a bit quicker but just put a sheet over (fitted works perfectly) double whammy dry sheet quicker drying time ! A really good product

Published 22 Nov 2013

Only one small niggleby Joan Bunting

4 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Love it, has transformed wet wash days but I find it difficult to turn on and off because of the position of the switch and my creaking joints.

Published 21 Nov 2013

Fabulousby sharon

4 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Think this is a fabulous product. i had not read any of the reviews when i bought it as my sister in law was singing its praises. would give it 5 stars if only the switch was at the top and there was maybe a timer on it. but still...its been worth the money since the weather turned yuk.

Published 20 Nov 2013

Disappointingby Jeremy

1 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Got this based on the review. Clothes dry no quicker than with a standard airer (tested this with similar shirts and those on my Dry-Soon only dried marginally quicker). Airer wobbles too - not great build quality. Power cable is ridiculously short. No longer used - if it was easier to return and I still had the receipt I would take it back.

Published 18 Nov 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the airer, I'll be in touch shortly to help.

So many advantages!by Clare Bland

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I was fed up with clothes taking ages to dry on conventional airers in the winter and the house smelling of musty damp clothes. Now laundry dries in 24hrs or less & the house smells of fresh clean laundry! A plug timer takes advantage of off-peak electricity & to ensure it is not left on any longer than necessary. I cover the airer with a sheet that falls to the bottom set of rails, allowing for some circulation of air, minimising condensation & maximising efficiency. The folding halves of the shelves allow for easy hanging, opening up shelves as you go. So versatile!

Published 12 Nov 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

brillian productby yvonne foster

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

great product was a bit cautious in the begining if anything did not believe the the press but have used it almost continuously or just for a couple of hours and most of the time my washing is certainly dry or better yet certainly dry enough to iron but although to be fair my electricity bill has not come in yet but i have one of those things that lights up if you are using a lot of electricity so i do feel confident that i was not as the light stayed on yellow which comes under average electric use hope this was helpful i would say its trial and error and see how it works

Published 11 Nov 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Super productby Natalie

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

This works BETTER than my tumble drier. I have had it a week and I have kept on top of all the washing for all five of us. Brilliant product. I am seriously contemplating removing my tumble drier altogether as this is far more reliable. Well done, Lakeland. My only improvement would be to ask for a longer lead.

Published 11 Nov 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Super product!by Clare

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I have had mine a little while now and its super, especially for the winter and I dont like to rumble dry everything! Having read the other reviews I have used a sheet over the top and this helps contain the heat as it were, clothes are dry within a day sometimes sooner. Lightweight, easy to assemble and store - simply brilliant. No sticking clothes on the radiators in the winter anymore - yay!

Published 06 Nov 2013

Underwhelmingby Andrew Page

2 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I bought this product because I have a young baby, and given the amount of washing that I was expecting this winter, I thought it to be a good investment. I was wrong. So far after using it several times, I find drying times lengthy, and you are required to keep rotating your clothes to dry them completely. I naively expected that three layers of heating would create a micro-climate to ensure that rotating would not be required. I now worry about how much this will cost me to run through the winter even at 5p an hour. Delivery of this item was also poor, battered box and late by courier.

Published 05 Nov 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the airer hasn't worked as well as you were expecting. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Mrs Evansby Miss Evans

2 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

We purchased the 3 tiered heated airer on recommendation. We were advised that the airer generally dries within 6-8 hours depending on the amount of items. I placed 3 thin cotton pot towels, some underwear and a t-shirt on the airer and waited. 6 hours later the only part of the washing that was dry was the part in contact with the heated rail. Having spoken to lakeland and been advised by a member of staff to try covering the airer with a sheet I repeated the test again and left the airer on for 9 hours. The results were the same - wet washing. Very disappointing considering the cost.

Published 05 Nov 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the Airer hasn't worked as well as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

once you get the hang of it...by Elaine

4 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I was a bit surprised to find that where some people found that their washing dried overnight - mine didn't. I suspect there is a knack to loading the airer to get the best results, but straddling two bars with a large item at the top and then using the individual bars below made a big difference. Tried the light weight sheet over the top to keep the heat in and found this definitely speeded things up. As it happens my mum has an old fashioned airer with a wooden concertina stand with a metal convector heater below. This did come with a cover to put over the whole thing to speed up drying.

Published 04 Nov 2013

disappointedby Mrs Wills

1 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I deliberated about this product for a while mainly due to the cost, but after reading so many positive reviews I decided to go ahead. I wish I hadn't bothered this product doesn't live up to expectations, it's expensive, very unstable and flimsy and doesn't dry my washing nearly as well I'd hoped. It takes two days to dry most loads of washing not that much better than a conventional airer. Towels take even longer as do sheets, jeans and sweatshirts. Even when I read that covering it helps it didn't make any difference. I'm usually very impressed by Lakeland but not with this product.

Published 24 Oct 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the Airer hasn't worked as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 26. Continue to the next . Go back to the prev .

1 3 5