You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer
Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer
4.2 stars out of 5 based on 500 reviews.

Showing reviews 41 - 60 of 500

So many advantages!by Clare Bland

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I was fed up with clothes taking ages to dry on conventional airers in the winter and the house smelling of musty damp clothes. Now laundry dries in 24hrs or less & the house smells of fresh clean laundry! A plug timer takes advantage of off-peak electricity & to ensure it is not left on any longer than necessary. I cover the airer with a sheet that falls to the bottom set of rails, allowing for some circulation of air, minimising condensation & maximising efficiency. The folding halves of the shelves allow for easy hanging, opening up shelves as you go. So versatile!

Published 12 Nov 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

brillian productby yvonne foster

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

great product was a bit cautious in the begining if anything did not believe the the press but have used it almost continuously or just for a couple of hours and most of the time my washing is certainly dry or better yet certainly dry enough to iron but although to be fair my electricity bill has not come in yet but i have one of those things that lights up if you are using a lot of electricity so i do feel confident that i was not as the light stayed on yellow which comes under average electric use hope this was helpful i would say its trial and error and see how it works

Published 11 Nov 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Super productby Natalie

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

This works BETTER than my tumble drier. I have had it a week and I have kept on top of all the washing for all five of us. Brilliant product. I am seriously contemplating removing my tumble drier altogether as this is far more reliable. Well done, Lakeland. My only improvement would be to ask for a longer lead.

Published 11 Nov 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Super product!by Clare

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I have had mine a little while now and its super, especially for the winter and I dont like to rumble dry everything! Having read the other reviews I have used a sheet over the top and this helps contain the heat as it were, clothes are dry within a day sometimes sooner. Lightweight, easy to assemble and store - simply brilliant. No sticking clothes on the radiators in the winter anymore - yay!

Published 06 Nov 2013

Underwhelmingby Andrew Page

2 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I bought this product because I have a young baby, and given the amount of washing that I was expecting this winter, I thought it to be a good investment. I was wrong. So far after using it several times, I find drying times lengthy, and you are required to keep rotating your clothes to dry them completely. I naively expected that three layers of heating would create a micro-climate to ensure that rotating would not be required. I now worry about how much this will cost me to run through the winter even at 5p an hour. Delivery of this item was also poor, battered box and late by courier.

Published 05 Nov 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the airer hasn't worked as well as you were expecting. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Mrs Evansby Miss Evans

2 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

We purchased the 3 tiered heated airer on recommendation. We were advised that the airer generally dries within 6-8 hours depending on the amount of items. I placed 3 thin cotton pot towels, some underwear and a t-shirt on the airer and waited. 6 hours later the only part of the washing that was dry was the part in contact with the heated rail. Having spoken to lakeland and been advised by a member of staff to try covering the airer with a sheet I repeated the test again and left the airer on for 9 hours. The results were the same - wet washing. Very disappointing considering the cost.

Published 05 Nov 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the Airer hasn't worked as well as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

once you get the hang of it...by Elaine

4 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I was a bit surprised to find that where some people found that their washing dried overnight - mine didn't. I suspect there is a knack to loading the airer to get the best results, but straddling two bars with a large item at the top and then using the individual bars below made a big difference. Tried the light weight sheet over the top to keep the heat in and found this definitely speeded things up. As it happens my mum has an old fashioned airer with a wooden concertina stand with a metal convector heater below. This did come with a cover to put over the whole thing to speed up drying.

Published 04 Nov 2013

disappointedby Mrs Wills

1 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I deliberated about this product for a while mainly due to the cost, but after reading so many positive reviews I decided to go ahead. I wish I hadn't bothered this product doesn't live up to expectations, it's expensive, very unstable and flimsy and doesn't dry my washing nearly as well I'd hoped. It takes two days to dry most loads of washing not that much better than a conventional airer. Towels take even longer as do sheets, jeans and sweatshirts. Even when I read that covering it helps it didn't make any difference. I'm usually very impressed by Lakeland but not with this product.

Published 24 Oct 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the Airer hasn't worked as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

disappointedby Susan

2 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I'm not sure if I'm going to keep this as the flex is very short and I haven't got a low level power point where I can suitably put the airer up. All my power points in the kitchen are work top level and the flex doesn't reach! Why is the flex so short, a design fault, as well as the switch being at the bottom rather than the top?

Published 24 Oct 2013

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review.We're sorry you've been disappointed with the flex on the airer.This is due to regulations for health and safety on most electrical items.We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Great productby Adrian

4 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Generally very happy but as others have said it could be a little sturdier. It's obviously not as quick as a tumble drier but much better than a standard airer in colder winter months. Drying jumpers, jeans etc flat generally only takes an hour or two but you won't get a full load on this way. Would be useful to have a couple more shelves to have more options. The lowest shelf takes much longer to dry than the others (when hanging) so would say the 3 tier is better than the 2 tier. A full load in a 8kg washing machine mostly dries overnight (10 hours) but some items needed longer.

Published 24 Oct 2013

Lakeland heated airer - very disappointingby victoria

2 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

This is the most disappointing £100 I have ever spent! The airer is rickety, and feels very insubstantial. The main four supports are in the centre of the rows that you drape clothes on, which restricts how you can hang items. Ideally these should be at the corners which would provide more stability and allow a more efficient use of drying space. I found that the drier wasn't any more effective than leaving a non-heated airer in my utility room when the boiler is on. I wanted one of these for so long and I am so very disappointed!

Published 23 Oct 2013

A note from the team: We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and will be in touch soon.

love itby Jean

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Totally in love with this dryer (sad I know). But it is an excellent product. Only one comment I move it as needed it would be helpful if there was a clip or something to hold/ tidy the plug and wire. It is bigger than expected though I think this is because its square, it has the same foot print as my other dryer. Clothes dry overnight, and have in the last few cold days have taken to warming towels and clothes on it before dressing, very nice.

Published 23 Oct 2013

What did I do before I had it?by Claire

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Now I know this is a fairly pricer clothes airer but IT IS FAB! I really don't know how I would cope if I had to give it up now. My daughter is at school and the washing machine is on every day and I need teh laundry dry in the morning. This really does do it. I got the 3 tier even thogh there is only 1 adult and 1 child in our household as I wanted to ensure I could fit everything on here. It is great. Would definitely recommend :-)

Published 18 Oct 2013

Don't understand the fuss?by Claire

1 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I purchased this a few weeks on my mothers recommendation, and I have to say after doing quite a few loads of drying with it I am totally unimpressed. I have actually wondered if I'm doing it right!!! I put a washing on it last night around 7pm and left it on all night. I switched it off around 8am and other than the material on the bar the items were still very damp. I really cant see any benefit to this at all, clothes dry just a quickly/slowly as on a normal airer?? I could have saved a hundred quid and all the electricity I have already used!

Published 12 Oct 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

3 Tier laundry dryerby Anna

3 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

This is an excellent idea. I was thrilled with mine when it arrived. It was brilliant as an airer but sadly is incredibly unstable. Within a couple of months of having my 3 tier dryer it was leaning right over and is unstable to the point of wondering when it's going to collapse.

Published 12 Oct 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that you're now having problems with the airer and will be in touch shortly.

Love, love ,love this!by Mrs Bateman

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I searched for the best heated airer and this one came out tops. It's not the cheapest available but I went for it anyway. I live in Glasgow and when it's not pouring it's probably about too! This has transformed our usual 'Chinese laundry' looking house already. We've usually got our heating on to dry clothes and the tumble drier on all winter (I've just got rid of the tumble - not needed anymore!) We're a family of 5 so there's lots of washing always. I've just ordered the two tier as well just to give added drying space. The key is to not overload it, space the washing out. A must buy!

Published 11 Oct 2013

Excellent Indoor Dryingby Joanna Oldham

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I am so pleased with this item. Very useful and doesn't take a lot of space. No more damp items draped over radiators for me. I have a couple of recommendations to improve it though, and perhaps Lakeland would like to pass it onto the manufacturer just in case they are looking to revise / upgrade the item. 1. A timer so that you can put it on for 1 - 12 hours or so. I currently have mine plugged into a socket timer. 2. For it to be either on fully or when one side of the shelves / dryers are not out and fixed in place, for only half the dryer to be on, ideal for smaller washing loads.

Published 11 Oct 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We've passed on your suggestions to the buyer

Leaning and wobblyby Mrs Barrow

2 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I purchased this item about nine months ago and have used it regularly since. I do not think it dries clothes as efficiently as some of the other reviews suggest. It definitely works much better when covered although i realise this isn't recommended. However my clothes do not dry overnight as suggested by some. I am also disappointed in the build quality. I found it quite wobbly and it has now developed a distinct lean making it unstable. It isn't a cheap item and I feel the build quality should be addressed.

Published 10 Oct 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that you're disappointed with the efficiency of the airer and that it's developed a lean. We'll be in touch shortly.

Not that economicalby SUE

2 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Clothes take a long time to dry and I have to use a dehumidifier to cut drying time. I recently had smart meters fitted and found that using the heated airer together with a dehumidifier for a min of 5 hrs to get clothes dry, using a tumble dryer is no more expensive. It's good for airing clothes which haven't quite dried outside but I will go back to using my tumble dryer.

Published 10 Oct 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for your disappointment with the drying time for the airer and are having to use a de-humidifier to speed up the process. Please remember that it is a heated airer and needs more time to get things dry.

helps to dry - a bit.....by Mrs green

3 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I was expecting wonderful things when I bought this due to reviews,but I have used it several times now, each time on for 12 hours, and the only things that dry fully are poly/cotton work shirts and sheets laid single layer. T shirts, sweatshirts, sweaters etc need an extra night in the airing cupboard to dry completely. I have tried putting a sheet over the top, but it doesn't seem to make much difference to be honest. I will use it anyway as on wet days it helps to shorten drying times but needs 24 hrs or so to fully dry. I also think it is very flimsy and not sure it will last long.

Published 10 Oct 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'm sorry the clothes aren't drying as you were expecting. The airer isn't like a radiator and produces a lot of heat. It is a much gentler and slower way of drying but at a lower cost. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 25. Continue to the next . Go back to the prev .

1 3 5

Your basket is currently empty