You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer
Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer
4.2 stars out of 5 based on 514 reviews.

Showing reviews 21 - 40 of 514

Fantastic!by Michelle Williams

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I love my new airer. After reading the reviews on here I was cautious about the performance but right from the first wash load it hasn't disappointed. I can put almost a full wash load on it in an evening and it's dry by the time I wake up the next morning. I don't cover it as some posters have suggested but it is in a heated spare room and I always drape each item of clothing over 2 racks rather than a single one - this allows warm air to circulate the clothing more easily. Although this reduces the amount of drying space it definitely reduces drying time. It's just what I wanted!

Published 01 Apr 2014

hanging out to dryby Martin

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I have been drying my washing on the radiators for some time which is very expensive. I was going to purchase a tumble dryer and asked a friend for some advice. He said why don't I buy a heated airer which is far cheaper. We bought it and I started to hang the washing with mixed results and then decided to do one wash at a time and fold the washing flat on the shelves. The washing dries within a day. I know Lakeland does not recommend covering the airer because of condensation but I noticed the walls became wet if a sheet was not put over it. This is an excellent item. All the best Martin

Published 26 Mar 2014

excellentby Patricia

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I read all the reviews which were very mixed before I bought this product. I live alone in a flat and love this dryer. It folds away taking no more room than my old unheated airer. It's lightweight and effective. If my family were still here it would probably be on constantly. I'm sure I'll use it more during bad summer weather when there's no heating on. A very good purchase.

Published 20 Mar 2014

Excellent Airerby Karen

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I purchased this heated tower airer for my son last winter and he says its one of the best presents I've ever bought him. After hearing his praises I have treated myself to one this winter and have not been disappointed! Cheaper than using the tumble dryer too!

Published 17 Mar 2014

Brilliant inventionby Peter

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

We bought this item about 6 months ago and we love it. We live in a flat with out central heating, so during the winter having this on for our clothes and taking the nippy edge of the cold is perfect. It may not be built as strong as we first hoped, but it is flexible, so with anything just needs looking after so it can last. It folds away nicely and can take 2 loads of 8 kg washing if folded properly. You have the option to only use half of it or open all of it or even hang the bed sheets over it. We find clothes tend to dry within 24 hours at a low cost. Very happy. Thank you

Published 17 Mar 2014

Useful purchaseby Lynn

4 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I found I needed to use a sheet to cover the airer to increase the heat. otherwise only warm. No condensation with room door open Clothes need to lie flat on rungs. If hung over rungs, only clothes touching rungs get dry. Dries in about 8 hours. Clothes need turning and redistributing occasionally. Good for jumpers etc. Temptation to just throw stuff into the tumble drier! However, a good buy, if a little expensive and would recommend.

Published 12 Mar 2014

Amazing product!by Kirsty

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I have owned one of these for about… three years, I think. It's still working fantastically well - and I think it's pretty much permanently on every night! VERY highly recommended.

Published 04 Mar 2014

Amazing!!by Wendy

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

After reading the reviews for this airer i decided to order one. It is brilliant!! I do have a tumble dryer but its expensive to run and we have lots of stuff that cant be tumble dried. I dried 2 loads of washing overnight. Tip - load it from the bottom rack, up!!

Published 03 Mar 2014

EXCELLENT PRODUCTby Heather

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I bought this for my daughter-in-law a couple of years ago as living in a very small first floor flat with no garden, she was reduced to draping everything on radiators and furniture for days! It was an instant success and even more so since the arrival of my grandson! Even though it's perhaps a little pricey, the quality and ability to do the job pays for itself in no time and I would highly recommend this product. Well done, yet again, Lakeland.

Published 19 Feb 2014

Couldn't manage without it.by Alison

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Bought this three tier dryer several years ago and I would not be without it especially at the moment with the strong winds. It is even better if you encase the whole dryer in a cotton duvet, washing dries even quicker. I know it is not the cheapest item but it is well worth it. Thanks Lakeland.

Published 17 Feb 2014

Heated Airerby Mrs Whybrow

3 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Great concept but falls down on design! The rungs are far too close together so I find it very awkward and time consuming to poke the laundry through and place on the dryer. It also takes up more space than I anticipated. However my daughter who has no airing cupboard at all loves this product. All in all I think there has to be room for an improved design. My husband insisted I would love this in preference to an old fashioned ceiling airer. Wrong!

Published 06 Feb 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'll be happy to pass your comments on about the design.

Jillianby Jillian

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I really had to persuade my Husband that we 'needed' this, so glad I did. It is the best £100 I have ever spent. With four adults in the house wash days were a nightmare - now a washer load of clothes is dry in 24 hours. Thank you so much Lakeland.

Published 04 Feb 2014

Like the curates egg 'good in parts'by Trevor

3 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

This is a good drier. Cover it with a COTTON sheet (not poly cotton), to dry quicker-no condensation as suggested. However, it uses 300w, if you leave it on overnight, as suggested in reviews - 12 hours = 3.6Kw, or 54p. A tumble drier purchased in the last 5 years is efficient. We have software that shows usage by appliance. Ours is 2.7kW and uses this for 10-20 minutes to get to temperature and then uses 500W with occasional boosts. A 1.5 hour tumble rarely uses more than 2- 3kW 30-45p maximum! Tumbling is therefore cheaper with no washing clutter.

Published 31 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review and sharing your costing from your suppliers tariff. We do appreciate tumble dryers will dry clothing at a higher temperature much quicker. For those who don't have a tumble dryer the airer is a good alternative and ideal in airing delicate items.

Tower Airerby Mrs Ford

1 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I am returning my 3-tier airier this week. I am very disappointed with it - whether the one I have is faulty I don't know, but it just doesn't heat up sufficiently. It's not really fit for purpose. The details on the website say it will take up to 15 kgs of wet washing. I put wet washing on my airer and left it in my utility room overnight. In the morning the washing was still wet, water was running down the walls and there was a puddle on the floor. Had to dry utility room with a dehumidifier.

Published 28 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for the review, I'm sorry that it hadn't been as successful as you expected. The staff at the store will be happy to help.

Couldn't be without it!by Andrea

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Purchased this 4 months ago. Thought it was quite expensive, however 4 months down the line I have to say, if it broke tomorrow I would replace it immediately. Following a particularly wet winter, it has paid for itself. As a family of 5 and we do laundry at least every day. If hung up neatly at night it is generally dry by the following day and requires very little ironing. Although you can use radiators in the winter, what do you do during a wet summer when heating is off? No more checking the forecast to wait for a dry day to do a weeks load!! Have never regretted purchase!!

Published 27 Jan 2014

very disappointedby Mrs Foster

1 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

When we visited a friend who had this and loved it I tried in vain to convince my husband to buy one. I thought I had fallen on deaf ears until Christmas 2 years ago my surprise present was this!. I was thrilled and thought my days of tumble drying and radiator drying had long gone. How wrong could I be, I have found this completely in effective and it is now resigned to the spare room gathering dust and clothes have returned to the tumble dryer and radiators. I have tried the sheet over the top and still seems to take an absolute age with only the bits of the clothes on the metal bars drying.

Published 24 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. I'm glad I was able to help.

Fantastic design and has made a massive differenceby Rebecca

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

We have had this for a few months now and are so glad we purchased it. It's made a massive difference to getting the family washing done. Firstly it's a great design. It makes hanging the washing up easier as you can open the tiered sections one at a time (from bottom up) giving you more space as you hang everything over the poles. You can also open only half of it up to save space - with only half open it takes up less space than our previous non-heated airer. It's gets our washing dried overnight and we leave it in our baby's room to make the room warmer at night when our heating's not on.

Published 21 Jan 2014

Changed my life...by Deirdre

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I don't have a utility room so this airer has changed my life. My living room no longer has clothes horses covered in damp laundry for days. I have a large w.machine and a full load fits on airer. Clothes come off completely dry and aired after about 20 hours for a full load. Far less for smaller load. Lay clothes flat, about 4 layers on each level, depending on thickness of items. I cover airer with a large sheet but I either open the window next to the airer or turn on my dehumidifier - otherwise it creates a LOT of condensation. I don't use it for towels they come off like cardboard.

Published 20 Jan 2014

Fab!!!by Sarah-Jane

4 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Works perfectly! Love it and would recommend!

Published 20 Jan 2014

absolutely brilliant item.........by Kim

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Purchased this before Christmas and this has transformed our lives. No more wet washing round the house. I can put two full loads of washing on it before going to bed and its all dry to iron by the morning. Best to fold and layer washing over rails than hanging over poles though. Thank you Lakeland.......

Published 20 Jan 2014

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 26. Continue to the next . Go back to the prev .

1 2 4 5