You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer
Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer
4.2 stars out of 5 based on 503 reviews.

Showing reviews 21 - 40 of 503

Jillianby Jillian

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I really had to persuade my Husband that we 'needed' this, so glad I did. It is the best £100 I have ever spent. With four adults in the house wash days were a nightmare - now a washer load of clothes is dry in 24 hours. Thank you so much Lakeland.

Published 04 Feb 2014

Like the curates egg 'good in parts'by Trevor

3 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

This is a good drier. Cover it with a COTTON sheet (not poly cotton), to dry quicker-no condensation as suggested. However, it uses 300w, if you leave it on overnight, as suggested in reviews - 12 hours = 3.6Kw, or 54p. A tumble drier purchased in the last 5 years is efficient. We have software that shows usage by appliance. Ours is 2.7kW and uses this for 10-20 minutes to get to temperature and then uses 500W with occasional boosts. A 1.5 hour tumble rarely uses more than 2- 3kW 30-45p maximum! Tumbling is therefore cheaper with no washing clutter.

Published 31 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review and sharing your costing from your suppliers tariff. We do appreciate tumble dryers will dry clothing at a higher temperature much quicker. For those who don't have a tumble dryer the airer is a good alternative and ideal in airing delicate items.

Tower Airerby Mrs Ford

1 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I am returning my 3-tier airier this week. I am very disappointed with it - whether the one I have is faulty I don't know, but it just doesn't heat up sufficiently. It's not really fit for purpose. The details on the website say it will take up to 15 kgs of wet washing. I put wet washing on my airer and left it in my utility room overnight. In the morning the washing was still wet, water was running down the walls and there was a puddle on the floor. Had to dry utility room with a dehumidifier.

Published 28 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for the review, I'm sorry that it hadn't been as successful as you expected. The staff at the store will be happy to help.

Couldn't be without it!by Andrea

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Purchased this 4 months ago. Thought it was quite expensive, however 4 months down the line I have to say, if it broke tomorrow I would replace it immediately. Following a particularly wet winter, it has paid for itself. As a family of 5 and we do laundry at least every day. If hung up neatly at night it is generally dry by the following day and requires very little ironing. Although you can use radiators in the winter, what do you do during a wet summer when heating is off? No more checking the forecast to wait for a dry day to do a weeks load!! Have never regretted purchase!!

Published 27 Jan 2014

very disappointedby Mrs Foster

1 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

When we visited a friend who had this and loved it I tried in vain to convince my husband to buy one. I thought I had fallen on deaf ears until Christmas 2 years ago my surprise present was this!. I was thrilled and thought my days of tumble drying and radiator drying had long gone. How wrong could I be, I have found this completely in effective and it is now resigned to the spare room gathering dust and clothes have returned to the tumble dryer and radiators. I have tried the sheet over the top and still seems to take an absolute age with only the bits of the clothes on the metal bars drying.

Published 24 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. I'm glad I was able to help.

Fantastic design and has made a massive differenceby Rebecca

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

We have had this for a few months now and are so glad we purchased it. It's made a massive difference to getting the family washing done. Firstly it's a great design. It makes hanging the washing up easier as you can open the tiered sections one at a time (from bottom up) giving you more space as you hang everything over the poles. You can also open only half of it up to save space - with only half open it takes up less space than our previous non-heated airer. It's gets our washing dried overnight and we leave it in our baby's room to make the room warmer at night when our heating's not on.

Published 21 Jan 2014

Changed my life...by Deirdre

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I don't have a utility room so this airer has changed my life. My living room no longer has clothes horses covered in damp laundry for days. I have a large w.machine and a full load fits on airer. Clothes come off completely dry and aired after about 20 hours for a full load. Far less for smaller load. Lay clothes flat, about 4 layers on each level, depending on thickness of items. I cover airer with a large sheet but I either open the window next to the airer or turn on my dehumidifier - otherwise it creates a LOT of condensation. I don't use it for towels they come off like cardboard.

Published 20 Jan 2014

Fab!!!by Sarah-Jane

4 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Works perfectly! Love it and would recommend!

Published 20 Jan 2014

absolutely brilliant item.........by Kim

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Purchased this before Christmas and this has transformed our lives. No more wet washing round the house. I can put two full loads of washing on it before going to bed and its all dry to iron by the morning. Best to fold and layer washing over rails than hanging over poles though. Thank you Lakeland.......

Published 20 Jan 2014

Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant!by Joanna

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I was struggling to dry our family's laundry in a rented house with a unheated non-insulated (back of the garage) utility room. Clothes were either taking too long to dry and smelling so stale that I had to re-wash them and tumble-dry them (including delicates) or all the laundry had to wait for a non-raining day where they would scarcely dry outdoors. Heated airer=problem solved! 3 months on - still brilliant. TIP: Lie large items flat on the top shelf, shirts on hangers on one side with two lower shelves up, smalls on other two shelves on the other. Airer stays on all week and room heats!

Published 17 Jan 2014

This review is for an older version of this product

amazing - changed my lifeby Wanessa

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

its amazing, changed my life completely clothes dry over night , very good if you have kids....

Published 15 Jan 2014

4 years on....by

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

We have had ours for 4 years and even my husband who thought I was mad spending such a lot of money on a clothes airer, routinely says what a good investment it was. We don't use the tumble nearly as much and we don't have wet clothes hanging about for days in the winter. Nice to see they now do a smaller version and will consider this for my mum. Would certainly recommend.

Published 14 Jan 2014

Perfect Drying Solutionby Mrs Tramontin

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Have been using this for over a year now, and have to say this is one of the best Airers I have used. I find clothes dry quicker when covered, so a sheet or shower curtain comes in handy,. Easy to put up, folds away for storage.

Published 23 Dec 2013

Best thing I have ever bought!by Catriona

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I think this airer is brilliant! I live in a very damp flat, and my washing was taking days to dry, sometimes having to rewash as began to smell. I only have radiators on in the evening, so not really an option,plus this tends to make them hard. As suggested I have opened up a duvet cover on one side and place it over the top to make a tent. Light washing i.e. T-shirts take around 12 hours, jeans and jumpers take longer. This is not a quick drying method.. it is not supposed to be. Clothes nice and soft when dried. Hardly noticed an increase on my electric, and I am on a meter!

Published 12 Dec 2013

disapointedby Mr hubbard

1 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

my wife and I purchased this dryer on saturday 7th december put up that afternoon plugged in loaded up the washing still wet sunday afternoon load of rubbish got more heat from a candle taking it back

Published 11 Dec 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for the review. I'm sorry that the airer hadn't worked as expected. The staff at the store will be happy to put things right for you.

Scientific Reviewby Ms Goodson

3 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I bought this based on the rave reviews that I'd read and am a little disappointed as my washing did not dry completely overnight. So let's get specific here. I did a mixed wash on 1200 spin. I put the drier on timer for 11 hours. The polyester knickers were dry, the padded bra wasn't. The cotton t-shirts were what I'd call 'iron dry'. The cotton socks were a little damp and the hand towels were quite damp. This was a partial load as I'd rehung the polyester curtain in the shower (where it dried nicely....). So yes, better than loading the radiators but not as super as expected

Published 02 Dec 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. I'm glad I was able to help.

brilliant!by Jo

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Had this airer a few months now, wouldn't be without it, takes almost 2 loads of washing, one night of having it on and it's all dry. Just brill. I do cover it with a thin sheet, works much better than without.

Published 02 Dec 2013

Magicby Jennifer

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

A friend has called this my Magic Airer. I live in a small flat and I was sick of living with clothes on airers in front of radiators. I don't have a tumble dryer, but this is cheaper and does the job. I do washing in the mornings and place the airer by the bedroom window, and it's dry in the afternoon or early evening, ready to put away. A couple of hours after I've put washing on it I speed up the drying process by covering it with a thin sheet. It works a dream and I don't understand why people are having problems. It also warms up the bedroom!

Published 29 Nov 2013

very disappointingby violet

1 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Took delivery of the dryer yesterday evening , set it up and hung the laundry on it overnight. Expecting to have at least some dry laundry this morning so very disappointed with the results this morning. At this rate it would take a week to dry one load of laundry !!! Back to hanging stuff on the radiators ! Have arranged to return the item for a full refund .

Published 22 Nov 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the airer was disappointing. We are pleased our customer service team have been able to help.

EXCELLANT PRODUCTby catherine harrison

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I moved to a new house complete with new washer dryer - but what to do when the dryer is drying ? No good when you have a load of washing and have to wait - no substitute for my seperate drier and washer - so lakeland to the rescue !! The heated airer is superb - and cheap and easy to use less noisy than a tumble drier and with good fabric softner no need for plug in air fresheners either whole house smells nice !! Yes a cover dries it all a bit quicker but just put a sheet over (fitted works perfectly) double whammy dry sheet quicker drying time ! A really good product

Published 22 Nov 2013

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 26. Continue to the next . Go back to the prev .

1 2 4 5

Your basket is currently empty