You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer
Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer
4.2 stars out of 5 based on 512 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 512

Excellent Product - worth the waitby Lisa

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I have waited 3 years for this product, kept telling myself I didn't need a new airer but it has been worth the wait. Slightly worried how happy I am about an airer but it is brilliant and I don't think I will have to use my tumble dryer at all this winter. Highly recommend.

Published 12 Sep 2014

Ideal!!by Diane

4 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I really am pleased with this airer - I've owned it for many months now. I found that if you hang clothes on a hanger then hang the hanger from the very top rail, your clothes are hanging down through 3 layers of heated shelves/bars. Heavier jumpers/jeans dry well this way, and lighter shirts and t-shirts dry very quickly. I don't overload by hanging directly over the bars but as there are only 2 adults in the house I can wash and dry a couple of times during the week. I have checked when it is on, and the electricity meter hardly moves any faster so electricity consumption is low.

Published 11 Sep 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review and for the useful info for other customers.

Very usefulby Fiona

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I'm very happy with this heated airer. I like to take my washing out of the dryer whilst it's still slightly damp, and finish it off on the airer. I find this helps cut down the amount of creasing. It has a nice neat footprint, especially when only half is assembled, so takes up little space and finishes things off a treat. Also useful for airing towels after use.

Published 09 Sep 2014

Great productby Howard

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

We live in a small flat and all drying has to be done indoors. We had looked at this dryer for some time thinking of buying but waiting as it is a considerable price. We then got an email offering 20% off and purchased immediately. So glad we did, excellent as a normal dryer during warmer weather but even better is the option for heating during wet/cold weather. Would recommend to everyone.

Published 03 Sep 2014

Good heated airerby Andrea Franks

4 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Used my new heated airer once, got it out of the box and went to plug it in and found the lead is not long enough to plug in on my work top in the kitchen. Lead is 1.3m and needs to be 2m, as at the bottom of the airer. On off switch also at the bottom, which being pregnant is a bit of a pain bending down. If I was being fussy, I would like to say the outside rails are only for clothes half the size as the support goes down the middle, so cannot be used for adults top, but suitable for childrens. A cover would be good if drys better, Lakeland are you going to start selling one?

Published 02 Sep 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. The length of the flex is due to regulations for health and safety as with most electrical items. We don't suggest you cover the airer as this may cause condensation and floors may become wet.

my heated airerby Jean Ashley

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

i recently purchased the 3 tier airer approx 3 wks ago,and im so thrilled with it,i gave my drier away and just ues this, it dries overnight and i dont cover it at all ,it also warms my kitchen up too so it will be ideal in the winter before my heating comes on.It dries my bedding perfect too,also jeans dry overnight.I wouldnt be without it now and hopefully i will see a difference in my Electricity bill.

Published 01 Sep 2014

Superb!by Valerie

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

This arrived really quickly, within 4 days and we set it up straight away and successfully dried a load of washing. I'm sure this will get a lot of use and will mean I don't have to dry things on the radiators. It is quite large, but folds up compactly. Really pleased on first use!

Published 29 Aug 2014

A very efficient product!by Nathan

4 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I ordered one of these having had a terrible winter in a 1 bedroom flat, trying to dry washing as well as keep the inside of the flat warm and dry. The condensation still appears on the window, so ventilation is required, but it eliminates the problem of damp smelling clothes and muffled heaters. The 3 tier airer is much bigger than I assumed and I would recommend everyone to check the dimensions before purchasing. It's very versatile in terms of having half open or full open) It does get hotter than expected & therefore you may need to consider with young children. Overall, very happy!

Published 28 Aug 2014

It does dry things.... but any faster than a normal airer?by Lisa

2 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I bought this as we have just moved to a small house with no tumble drier. I've used it three times so far, and would echo some of the other reviewers: it dries items well where the clothes are in contact with the bars, it takes approx 24 hours to dry a load and the items on the bottom racks are still damp where they are not in contact with the bars. Thick items like jeans need to be laid out over the bars to dry. I haven't tried a sheet over the whole airer, but see that Lakeland no longer recommend this. This is no faster than an ordinary drying rack. A longer lead would be also be helpful

Published 28 Aug 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'm sorry the clothes aren't drying as you were expecting. The airer isn't like a tumble dryer, It's a much gentler and slower way of drying but at a lower cost. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Happy Wash Days !!by Janet

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Very pleased with this so far . I checked the measurements first so no surprises about how big it was , and pleased that it actually fits in well. It's a good design which allows a generous amount of clothing to be dried . Especially good for all those socks and undies ! Nice to be able to get washing dry and not have it hanging around for days or blocking radiators . It's is quite big folded so you do need to decide on a space to put it when not in use ! After seeing reviews on Amazon , I bought a timer plug to go with it so I don't worry about leaving it on and that works well .

Published 11 Aug 2014

indespensibleby Ms Johnson

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I was bought this by my mother as a birthday present (yeah, I thought she'd gone bonkers). However I live in Cornwall and the air is damp here so getting non tumble clothes dry sometimes can be a nightmare. This has been a marvel. I absolutely love this rail. I now can't be without it and will have to buy another when it dies. I cannot recommend it enough. I have the tall one and you can get loads on it if you hang them off the rails, but also great for flat drying jumpers. If you are considering it, don't hesitate. It costs almost nothing to run and is fabulous. Folds away nicely too.

Published 01 Aug 2014

good sizes airerby Mrs Blackstone

3 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

This is very lightweight and heats up quickly. It took a long time to dry towels but I see it is suggested that the airer is covered with a sheet - will try that. I am concerned about the flimsy plastic hook attachments which you need to move each time you collapse/erect the airer; I do not see how they can last for long. At £99 I would have thought it possible to use metal hooks.

Published 28 Jul 2014

This review is for an older version of this product

Would be 5 star with a longer flexby Ms King

4 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

This is really good, but flexibility is limited by the length of the flex, and the fact that it emanates from the bottom of the airer (most kitchen plug sockets being above worktop height). It is toddler proof in that it doesn't get hot enough to burn if grabbed. It is very lightweight, and can be pulled about easily.

Published 07 May 2014

Worse than nothingby Ellen

1 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

This dryer would be a joke if it weren't for the fact that I purchased it because I needed a space-saving solution to drying 2 babies clothes in a small flat. Clothes dry on the top 2 tiers IF you space them so you're using only every other bar AND if you cover the whole thing with a duvet cover and leave it on overnight for a minimum of 10 hours. Even then, clothes on the bottom tier will still be damp! I hate this dryer with a passion every time I use. I have just turned it off after 20 HOURS and the clothes on the bottom are STILL DAMP! DON'T BUY IT, you're better with an old concertina one

Published 25 Apr 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

Every household should have oneby Denise

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

The thought of damp or tumble shrunk washing is a thing of the past. This is the best concept ever and every accommodation without outdoor drying facilities should have one. I am about to purchase my 5th rack, not as a replacement, but to give to another student relative as a moving in present. They agree that this will prevent their previous creative indoor hanging lines. Using this rack means no crumpled radiator dried clothes, minimal ironing and guaranteed overnight drying even jeans and sports kits, for a low cost. Couldn't be without mine. Rainy days no longer matter

Published 11 Apr 2014

Disappointedby Mrs Anderson

2 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

This has not lived up to my expectations. I find that the only part of the clothes that become dry are the parts touching the bars of the dryer and the rest remains damp. I covered it with a duvet cover and this helped but I find it just as easy to hang clothes on radiator airers. Another thing that I think would help with this would be if it was in wheels as I find it difficult to move around the house when clothes are on it. Sorry Lakeland.

Published 07 Apr 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'll be happy to pass on your suggestion of wheels on the airer and will be in touch shortly to help.

My clothes have never been drier!by Mr Kay

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

Can’t believe how I coped without this product! It’s filled a maiden shaped hole in my life, and surpassed all my expectations! I’m now searching for more clothes to wash!!

Published 04 Apr 2014

excellent product, perhaps a little too expensiveby Eleanor

4 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

This really works well. Jeans, jumpers and sheets dry overnight. The only issue I have is that it is expensive even for such a good product.

Published 04 Apr 2014

Fantastic!by Michelle Williams

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I love my new airer. After reading the reviews on here I was cautious about the performance but right from the first wash load it hasn't disappointed. I can put almost a full wash load on it in an evening and it's dry by the time I wake up the next morning. I don't cover it as some posters have suggested but it is in a heated spare room and I always drape each item of clothing over 2 racks rather than a single one - this allows warm air to circulate the clothing more easily. Although this reduces the amount of drying space it definitely reduces drying time. It's just what I wanted!

Published 01 Apr 2014

hanging out to dryby Martin

5 stars out of 5

Dry-Soon 3-Tier Heated Tower Airer

I have been drying my washing on the radiators for some time which is very expensive. I was going to purchase a tumble dryer and asked a friend for some advice. He said why don't I buy a heated airer which is far cheaper. We bought it and I started to hang the washing with mixed results and then decided to do one wash at a time and fold the washing flat on the shelves. The washing dries within a day. I know Lakeland does not recommend covering the airer because of condensation but I noticed the walls became wet if a sheet was not put over it. This is an excellent item. All the best Martin

Published 26 Mar 2014

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 26. Continue to the next .

1 3 4 5