You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Bissell® Rubber Bladed Sweeper
Bissell® Rubber Bladed Sweeper
2.8 stars out of 5 based on 13 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 13 of 13

Disappointingby Elizabeth

3 stars out of 5

Bissell® Rubber Bladed Sweeper

I'm afraid this is my first disappointing product from Lakeland. I bought it specifically for its pet hair claims in an effort to reduce having to lug the vacuum cleaner out everyday. Although it does a reasonable job I have exprienced some of the mass drops that others have mentioned and at times it just pushes the hairs around. Ok but not great :-(

Published 29 Nov 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Not for meby Mrs chandler

1 stars out of 5

Bissell® Rubber Bladed Sweeper

I bought one of these as I have a retriever and a spaniel in the house but oh dear.....it only partially picked up the hair after many 'sweeps' in the same place and then dumped it all over the carpet again in lumps so I had to use my fingers to pick it up. Only good point you don't have to cut the hair out of the brushes like the other ones but that is not the point...Took it back to the shop!

Published 24 Jul 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry that the sweeper had not been suitable. I'm glad that the staff at the store we're able to help sort this out for you.

Non-Sweeperby Lesley

1 stars out of 5

Bissell® Rubber Bladed Sweeper

I'm usually please with everything (and it's a lot!) that I buy from Lakeland, but frankly this is an utter disappointment. In fact it just doesn't do the job - on hard floors it just pushes stuff around, and on carpets in simply leaves everything where it was. If I hadn't put the box in the bin already (stupidly before I tested it) I would return it without hesitation. Sorry!

Published 14 Jan 2011

A note from the team: I'm sorry to learn that you'd been disappointed with the performance of the sweeper. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Ewbank sweeperby Betty

1 stars out of 5

Bissell® Rubber Bladed Sweeper

Handy for quick clean up but so frustrating to continuously have to reattach the handle. Why didn't Bissell make it with a screw-on handle?

Published 09 Jun 2010

A note from the team: I'm sorry you've had such difficulties with the handle of the sweeper. We'll be in touch shortly to put things right for you.

Great Sweeper!!by Alan

5 stars out of 5

Bissell® Rubber Bladed Sweeper

Very good for picking up lots of things does well on all types of carpets. Love this product so much and could not live without it!! Would highly recommend.

Published 22 Apr 2010

Bissell rubber bladed sweeperby Mrs Joynson

1 stars out of 5

Bissell® Rubber Bladed Sweeper

The write up for this sweeper states it works on hard floors as well as carpets - this is not the case. I paid more for this sweeper as the write up said it was especially good for picking up pet hairs. We have laminate flooring, & all the sweeper does is push the hairs & dirt about. It may pick the very occasional speck up but it definitely doesn't work on hard flooring. Used it a few times, have now given up & it remains unused in cupboard.

Published 04 Apr 2010

A note from the team: We'll get the the issue you've had with the faulty sweeper resolved as quickly as we can - I'll be in touch shortly.

Great little sweeperby Sarah Meadows

5 stars out of 5

Bissell® Rubber Bladed Sweeper

I was looking for a sweeper for the "in between vac". I have 2 young children who love dropping crumbs on the floor and I found myself getting the vaccum out every day. This is very good and picks up off carpet (various piles) and vinyl flooring. The only thing it struggles with is cotton and the bits of fluff that get stuck to the carpet. The children (2 and 4) love using it too as it is light. Only down is that the handle does come off easily at the base so I may glue this on. Am very pleased with my purchase but knew I would be as I couldn't live without my Bissell carpet cleaner!!

Published 29 Jan 2010

Excellentby Susan Goldsmith

5 stars out of 5

Bissell® Rubber Bladed Sweeper

I bought this carpet sweeper for my elderly mother who is absolutely delighted with it. It is easy to assemble light and effortless to use. She owns a cat and it picks up cat hairs with ease. I was a little aprehensive as some of the reviews were critical but I had no need to worry. I think I will purchase one for myself now as it seems great and perfect if you don't want to get the vacuum cleaner out.

Published 20 Jul 2009

disappointed - but a first-class serviceby Virginia Lewis

2 stars out of 5

Bissell® Rubber Bladed Sweeper

I stupidly ordered two of these by accident several months back but was gobsmacked when someone in customer services answered my call after one ring, at 5.30 in the morning, and gave me an instant refund on my credit card - and sent the same nice delivery man round to my house to collect the surplus item! In this day and age this level of customer service is pretty much unprecedented. I was so taken aback by the brilliant service offered that I felt I had to write and tell everyone! The product itself, however, was a total disappointment - it picks up okay and is convenient in that it saves getting the big vacuum cleaner out, but after a few strokes the dirt starts trickling out again unless you empty it very frequently, and also the handle comes apart all the time which I have found incredibly frustrating from day one.

Published 28 Aug 2008

A note from the team: I'm sorry that the product wasn't as expected. We'll be in touch shortly. The handle poles are different sizes at one end and must be put together with the smaller ends twisted into the large holes if not done so the handle will fall apart when in use.

Disappointmentby Bryony

1 stars out of 5

Bissell® Rubber Bladed Sweeper

Perhaps my cat has particularly sticky fur, but this failed to make any headway. Even with the recommended sharp bang, the handle still falls apart.

Published 22 Jun 2008

A note from the team: We're sorry to hear that the product turned out to be faulty, I can understand how disappointing this must be. We'll be in touch shortly.

Superbby Cathy

5 stars out of 5

Bissell® Rubber Bladed Sweeper

Absolutely wonderful product. Your catalogue description is spot on. Works wonders on any floor surface and picks up a treat. Only slight disadvantage is the handle keeps falling apart but I'm sure that can be rectified without too much difficulty. Many thanks Lakeland, another great product to help with domestic chores!!

Published 18 Jun 2008

Excellent sweeperby John

5 stars out of 5

Bissell® Rubber Bladed Sweeper

We have had one of these for quite a few years and it has always performed well with no bother. A few days ago we visited your store in Windermere and saw this new one which we purchased. It has a few improvements over our old one, so we purchased. It is living up to all expectations and does a good job. The handle is still in one piece as is the one on the old one. You have to assemble and give it a good hard bang on the ground to make a permanent structure. No problem at all.

Published 24 May 2008

Disappointingby Mrs Varey

1 stars out of 5

Bissell® Rubber Bladed Sweeper

Sorry but this doesn't live up to your description. It seems to embed my cat's hairs into the carpet and then think about picking them up but leaving some black ones behind. Also the handle falls apart regularly.

Published 10 May 2008

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to submit your review. We were sorry to learn of your disappointment with this product and will be in touch shortly.

Sorting options

Sort results