You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Small Deluxe Moisturising Gloves (Size 7)
Small Deluxe Moisturising Gloves (Size 7)
4.2 stars out of 5 based on 14 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 14 of 14

Smaller size please!by Jill Jones

5 stars out of 5

Small Deluxe Moisturising Gloves (Size 7)

Love these gloves. They last for ages and are very comfortable. I have small hands so please add a size 6 to the options

Published 27 Aug 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We've passed your suggestion for a smaller size on to our buying team.

Best Washing up gloves everby Sally

5 stars out of 5

Small Deluxe Moisturising Gloves (Size 7)

These are brilliant. I am not allergic to latex but fed up with normal latex gloves going sticky after just a few weeks of use. Apparently the reason for this is that latex dissolves when it comes into contact with oil or oil based products. Guess what washing up detergent is made from? This basically means that normal washing up gloves are not fit for purpose. These gloves, however, have no such problems and indeed I have been using my pair for over 6 months! They are still almost as new.

Published 22 May 2014

glovesby MONICA SUTCLIFFE

4 stars out of 5

Small Deluxe Moisturising Gloves (Size 7)

After several months of use,I must say that these gloves last very well. Like some other reviewers, I have small hands, and find the fingers too long. They do stain and go hard with use, but overall I like them, and am buying more.

Published 07 Jan 2014

Luxurious glovesby Jane

5 stars out of 5

Small Deluxe Moisturising Gloves (Size 7)

Unfortunately, the gloves size small are too long in the fingers for me. I need 6 or 6.5 , x-small, or children's size large. Five stars from me, with hope the manufacturer will produce an x-small version.

Published 06 Jan 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We've passed your suggestion on to our buyers.

Reviewby Natalie

3 stars out of 5

Small Deluxe Moisturising Gloves (Size 7)

I bought the gloves on the basis of the reviews on the website. The interior of the gloves are softly lined and when you've finished using them, do not leave your hands with the plastic smell which I do not like from other gloves. However, I feel the product could be improved by including a lip to prevent the water running off the gloves onto the arm. It was also disappointing that, after only one use, the gloves were already stained so I have only rated this product as average.

Published 30 Dec 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the gloves haven't been as expected. We'll be in touch shortly.

Feel very nice but...by Jacqueline

3 stars out of 5

Small Deluxe Moisturising Gloves (Size 7)

I like the feel of these gloves and they were recommended to me by a friend as being the best around. However, I was dissapointed to find that they stained on the first use by tomato pizza sauce and I cannot get it off. I also feel they could do with more grips on the fingers-I find my wet crockery slips out of my hands.

Published 23 Dec 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

Tough gloveby freda

4 stars out of 5

Small Deluxe Moisturising Gloves (Size 7)

These are the most long-lasting gloves I've ever had. They even resist the boys' ability to stab knife tips into the glove resulting in soggy-inside-glove syndrome, left for me the next time. However one thing I've noticed is...they get quite hard/solid as they get older.

Published 29 Nov 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'll be in touch shortly.

excellent for beekeepingby Patricia

5 stars out of 5

Small Deluxe Moisturising Gloves (Size 7)

I have to wear gloves for beekeeping. They have to be washable, tough but thin enough to feel the bees. The trouble with normal 'rubber' gloves that they get very slippery from sweat and are smelly, even in April! These gloves fit well, and the lining keeps my hands drier. Time will tell how they last but so far so good.

Published 13 May 2013

Excellent glovesby Mrs Christine Mackay

5 stars out of 5

Small Deluxe Moisturising Gloves (Size 7)

Best washing up gloves I've ever used. Soft and comfortable to wear and they do not split after a few washes like many other well known brands. I have small hands but the size is ok for general use.

Published 14 Mar 2013

Small? Dermaluxe washing up Glovesby Mrs Puckrin

1 stars out of 5

Small Deluxe Moisturising Gloves (Size 7)

I was assured size 7 was the small size of glove, and bought 3 pairs for the price of 2. Since i am size 6 (can wear size 6.5) These were like supermarkjet shopping bags on my minute hands! I was too mean to throw them away, but I didn't need to worry, they didn't last. I had great difficulty gripping any dishes because they were so big. I have now found real small gloves at another retailers, and that's were I shall be buying my washing up gloves in the future.

Published 24 Sep 2012

A note from the team: We're sorry to hear you were disapointed with the sizing of the washing up gloves and will be in touch soon to help.

best you can buyby Margaret

5 stars out of 5

Small Deluxe Moisturising Gloves (Size 7)

These are the best gloves I have ever found, last far longer than supermarket ones. They go hard as they get old so are still fine for washing up (they go soft in the hot water). I won't buy anything else

Published 18 Jan 2012

Jennyby Jenny

5 stars out of 5

Small Deluxe Moisturising Gloves (Size 7)

Most comfortable washing up gloves ever, they last far longer than other gloves and they keep my hands warm too. Thank you.

Published 27 Oct 2011

Great glovesby Miss Williams

5 stars out of 5

Small Deluxe Moisturising Gloves (Size 7)

Great gloves, really comfy! You can't buy gloves with this type of lining in the supermarkets.

Published 31 May 2011

Perfect except for the sizeby Mrs Suzanne Flynn

5 stars out of 5

Small Deluxe Moisturising Gloves (Size 7)

These are the best gloves I have EVER had. But I have size 6 hands and the small size are two big: please, please produce them in a smaller size!

Published 04 May 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I've passed your suggestion for a smaller sized pair to the buyer

Sorting options

Sort results

Your basket is currently empty