You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Bald's Original Green Top Furniture Balm
Bald's Original Green Top Furniture Balm
4.6 stars out of 5 based on 10 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 10 of 10

Well worth the moneyby Sandi

5 stars out of 5

Bald's Original Green Top Furniture Balm

Although expensive, this polish is well worth it. It has transformed an old faded pine chest, giving it depth and lustre, and covering minor scratches, and a little goes a long way. I just wish it had a screw top as I find the cork hard to get back in and ended up spilling it!

Published 03 Sep 2013

Brilliant!by Andrea

5 stars out of 5

Bald's Original Green Top Furniture Balm

An excellent product, one of my Lakeland favorites. I use this on our oak table and nest of tables and it brings them up like new, smells lovely too. I've also sanded old furniture to restore it then waxed it and used this on top and it just finishes off the wood. Lasts a long time and like I say on my second bottle so I've been happy with it a long time.

Published 25 Mar 2013

Good as newby Mrs Brenda Stannard

5 stars out of 5

Bald's Original Green Top Furniture Balm

Brilliant product restored my dining table and a nest of tables to virtually new which considering it is 35 years old is fantastic

Published 15 Jan 2013

brilliantby Ms bennett

5 stars out of 5

Bald's Original Green Top Furniture Balm

I had this bottle for over a year without using it.Then I dropped the bottle a small bit was left so thought I would finish what was left-amazed I have antique pine furniture and it has given it a new lease of life it looks gorgeous now.In fact I used it 8pm last night it is now 9am the following morning and I am ordering 2 bottles and cant wait for it to arrive.

Published 15 Nov 2012

RESTORED MY FURNITUREby Alice

5 stars out of 5

Bald's Original Green Top Furniture Balm

I purchased this balm to restore an old walnut dining table. I am very impressed with the results. The table had a sun-faded leaf and was covered in white mould, scuffs and scratches. I applied the balm on to a soft cotton cloth and wiped it on to the wood. It instantly transformed the colour and patina of the table. I then stored the soft cloth in a plastic bag to use again and again to clean and dust the wood thereby saving money. This balm smell great too!

Published 22 Oct 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Excellent productby faye

5 stars out of 5

Bald's Original Green Top Furniture Balm

I am amazed by this product which with the first use has alredy brought up my wooden furniture which was tired and worn and made it look almost as good as when it was first bought. It smells lovely aswell and I am looking forward to giving them another go soon. Although it is expensive it is definitely worth the money as I had tried various other polishes and beeswax which just did not do the job.

Published 04 Sep 2012

Excellentby Julie

5 stars out of 5

Bald's Original Green Top Furniture Balm

I have used this product for several years : it is brilliant! Makes furniture look and smell great. I always use it at Christmas so it has become one of our "family Christmas traditions (and smells)!" The empty bottles make very classic flower vases.

Published 16 Jul 2012

Disappointingby Mr James Fishwick

1 stars out of 5

Bald's Original Green Top Furniture Balm

I bought this on the basis of an email from Lakeland, indicating that it was a customer favourite. It was very disappointing, expensive, and did not do what it promised. I am returning it to the store and will go back to well-known spray polish.

Published 29 Feb 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry to hear that you'd been disappointed with the results from the furniture balm. I'll be in touch shortly.

wonderful woodby Mrs Heath

5 stars out of 5

Bald's Original Green Top Furniture Balm

Have been using this oil for a couple of years now. It cleans as well as polishes, smells fabulous and gives your furniture that cared for look. I only use it once a month and it's the only bit of housework I enjoy!

Published 23 Jan 2012

Good productby FIONA

5 stars out of 5

Bald's Original Green Top Furniture Balm

Very pleased with this product. My kitchen table had a sticky feel due to the breakdown of the original varnish. Scraped off, rubbed this in then polished up and it looks great. Yes its pricey but a little goes a long way.

Published 05 Dec 2011

Sorting options

Sort results