You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker
Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker
4.6 stars out of 5 based on 104 reviews.

Showing reviews 81 - 100 of 104

Amazing results from the Cake Pops Maker! Pop-Tastic!by victoria

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

A great price for an amazing machine! The instructions made perfect moist morsels of sponge. So easy to use, 4 minutes is the perfect length of time for each batch. A brush of Vegetable oil on the hot plates made for easy removal. Once cooled, I used the simply melts to coat and then dip in a variery of toppings. I found some larger cup cake decorations a little too heavy to stick to the melts but had excellent results with Lakeland 100's & 1000's. Really easy to make them look attractive, whilst setting I stood them in glass tumblers which turned out to be a great way to display them.

Published 19 Mar 2012

Love it!by Carol

4 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

I just tried the vanilla cake recipe with this cake pops maker today. Wow! I've never been able to bake such a moist cake and a ball shaped cake from the oven. My husband wasn't sure about the idea of cake pops but he also said the cake is very nice and tasty.The only down side is I found there is a 12 cake pops maker selling somewhere else after I bought it from lakeland. That will be more useful to have 12 cake pops made at once and save a lot of time. The handle seems a bit hot when I tried to open the maker, so need to be very careful, I think they should make a plastic handle and timer too.

Published 15 Mar 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I've passed on the suggestions to the buyer.

Great funby Chris

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

I make celebration cakes & started to get bored with cupcakes. These are quick & easy to make, ready in moments. I tried an adult version with a coffee cream liqueur instead of milk, then filled with coffee cream liqueur poured chocolate over the top & bang goes the diet. I think that the kids will love to use this item with supervision

Published 14 Mar 2012

Amazing Birthday Gift!by Miss McMurdo

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

I recieved the cake pop maker for my birthday and absolutely love it! I made the chocolate sponge reciepe shown on the box for my friends dinner party and they went down a treat! I've now had requests for a cake sale and fashion event! The sponge is delicious and moist and coated in chocolate are delicious! The best birthday present this year!

Published 21 Feb 2012

one happy 6 year oldby Kath

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

Was given this as a valentines present yesterday! (my youngest's idea), was baking at 7.30 this morning with my 6 year old. Managed to forget to oil the holes, but they didn't stick!! There was some disagreement here as to what comprises a teaspoon full, so the first set overflowed, but that just gave us an opportunity to taste!! After that managed to judge it right, I guess it partly depends on the size of teaspoon used, I have a set of deep ones which seemed just right. Used the supplied chocolate cake recipe and the chocolate simply melts to coat and they are fantastic. Thank you Lakeland

Published 16 Feb 2012

Brilliant gadgetby christine

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

After seeing the amazing pop cakes on the net, I thought this looks easy enough so I bought a book and follwed the recipes but it was a disaster the balls kept breaking up when dipping in chocolate so I saw this gadget on the web. I made the recipe as stated in the instruction leaflet and low and behold perfect cake pop balls in 4 mins. Like other reviews I did fill the holes up as 1 teaspoon wasnt enough. I made a batch dipped in white/blue chocolate covered in sprinkles and chocolate stars stood in styrophone with a ribbon round for baby shower and they went like hot cakes(pop) perfect!

Published 06 Feb 2012

cake in five mins... amazingby Helen

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

I love it... Not one for liking gadgets but this is 100% girl... I love it... Cake on sticks... Cake balls...cake mountains... Fab.... Buy one!!

Published 31 Jan 2012

Simplicityby Jess

4 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

This cake pop machine cuts down cake pop making time by hours. Uses a simply cake batter (recipes of which is provided in the little booklet, which also tells you clearly how to make cake pops) and takes 4minutes to cook without fail. Easy to clean and maintain. Its great for people who are new to cake pop making just because of how easy it is. However I always find that a few 'explode' while cooking. This doesn't tend to be a problem for me as my family like to taste test the exploded ones, its just a bit annoying at times! Overall, a great purchase.

Published 16 Jan 2012

Let Them Eat Cake... Pops!by Claire

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

I have tried and failed several times at making traditional cake pops, so when i saw the cake pop maker i had to have it. It is so easy to use. I used my own recipe and they turned out great. Really moist & less sickly then the tradition ones.. To get the best cake pops i turned the machine on after putting the mix into the holes, this ment they all cooked at the same time. I also filled them right up. Cake mix will spill out but i used used a cocktail stick to pick it of (it just peals off really easily). I then cooked them for about 5 minutes and they were perfect!

Published 16 Jan 2012

Cake Pop Makerby carol

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

I had my cake pop maker for Christmas. I had a problem with the light not working and Lakeland were brilliant about exchanging it. I love it to bits and was so impressed with the finished balls. I put a tablespoon measure in each and it was perfect. Can't wait for granddaughter's christening as I'm making the favours from cake pops!!! Thank you Lakeland.

Published 09 Jan 2012

Poptastic!by Emma Smith

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

Had this as a Christmas present, used it the other day and was completely thrilled with the results, moist cake balls within 4 minutes, they went down very well at a birthday tea yesterday! Love it!

Published 04 Jan 2012

Best Thing Ever!!! by Hana

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

Much better than I imagined!!! I have had makers before and none of them have been much good, but I decided that I fancied a go at making cake pops, so I bought one. The cake pops come out really well and evenly baked another great product and would recommend it to everyone!!

Published 02 Jan 2012

Ammmmmmazing!by Roslyn Sharpe

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

What a fantastic purchase, delivered and within half an hour had a batch of the most amazing cake pops! So easy, recipe given was spot on, one teaspoon in each pod, produced the perfect pop, they were moist and very tasty, and because of their perfect shape, were so easy to ice! Thankyou so much for an amazing product. Ten out of ten.

Published 30 Dec 2011

Wonderful first time.by Mrs Brown

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

My 9 yrs old daughter received this as a Christmas present and couldn't to get baking. I tried to tell her that it was unlikely that they would turn out like the recipe book the first time - just in case it was a disaster! How wrong I was! Perfect round balls which lifted out very easily and in 4 mins - WOW! They are now decorated as Christmas puddings and look fab. Perfect for children as they are ready quickly and instant satisfaction. Well done Lakeland for finding such a great gadget.

Published 28 Dec 2011

Worked first time!by Emma

4 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

My daughters (10 and 8 years old) received this as a Christmas present. They've just had a go and made their first bath of cake pops. I think the reviewer who suggested using a piping bag to fill the maker is a genius. I'll try that next time. However, spilt cake mixture was very easily wiped away. I would agree that more than one heaped teaspoon of mixture is required. Just fill it right up! If it oozes slightly the extra bit is easily brushed off the cake pop and you get a better shape. It is a little time consuming as you can only make 6 at a time.

Published 27 Dec 2011

Perfect size for Children.by Kate

4 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

I got this as an early Christmas present last week and have used it 4 times. Initially I used a little 'Cake Release' but now no longer need to use anything as the 'pops' pop out brilliantly. To overcome uneven size pops I used a 'Get a Grip' piping bag, washed it out and used it again for the cake mix. It is also less messy! The machine would be perfect for making chocolate fondant balls too! These cake pops are a perfect size for my kids and I can control the amount of cake they eat! To improve it further, increase the number of pops per batch, and have a timer built in!

Published 16 Dec 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'll be sure to pass your suggestion on.

Not happyby Fiona

2 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

Following the recipe I found the mixture too runny to do heaped tsps so I filled the moulds to the rim. The mixture didn't rise to fill the mould but overspilt. I tried again with the doughnut recipe and they filled the mould but with both batches I had uneven baking. One of the cups seems to have lost some of the coating on it and the outside is chipped. I thought this may be where the clasp gripped but only one of the marks is in that place. I tried again today with the cake mix and I got a worse result then before. Taste ok to go with custard but no good for decorating. Why have I failed?

Published 14 Dec 2011

A note from the team: We were very sorry to learn of the faults you experienced with the cake pop maker. Thankyou for chatting to our customer services team about this.

Thank you Lakeland!!by Helen

4 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

Initially I was very disappointed with this, so I left a negative review. However, the same day I was contacted by Lakeland, and it is now all sorted and my replacement cake pop maker is just such fun! It does take a little while to get the amount of mixture right, but I have now made 30 for my grandchildren to give to their class for Xmas. The 'Simply Melts' covering is brill too! I just wish I could post the pics as I am so proud of them! Thanks Lakeland for your absolutely wonderful customer service.

Published 14 Dec 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

A little disappointedby Debbie

3 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

After reading others reviews I must say I'm a little disappointed. It doesn't seem to matter if exact equal amounts of mixture are added, the little balls never come out exactly the same size or colour and it is difficult to keep them in their ball shape also.

Published 13 Dec 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

LOVE IT!!!by Teresa

5 stars out of 5

Sweet Treats Cake Pop Maker

I have had my Cake Pop Maker for 2 weeks and used it 4 times!!! I am not one to buy kitchen gadgets, mostly because I don't have the room but decided to give this one a try. We have done cake Pops on the sticks and cake balls drizzeled with melted chocolate and I am gonna have a go using it for my jalapano corn bread receipe! I can see this getting loads of use!! It's amazingly simple to use, and clean. And if anyone is wondering you get 40-45 balls out of prepacked cake mix....count slightly off cuz little fingers kept pinching the cake balls while I wasn't looking :)

Published 12 Dec 2011

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 6. Continue to the next . Go back to the prev .

1 2 3 5 6

Your basket is currently empty