You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Kitchen IQ Zester
Kitchen IQ Zester
4.9 stars out of 5 based on 46 reviews.

Showing reviews 21 - 40 of 46

Edgeware Zesterby Dave

5 stars out of 5

Kitchen IQ Zester

Hurrah! A zester that works! An absolute must for the kitchen. Be aware - it is that good, the first time I used it I went straight through to the lemon inside!!! It is a fantastic zester.

Published 28 Mar 2013

love it!by CLAIRE

5 stars out of 5

Kitchen IQ Zester

Love this zester. It is worth every penny and produces very fine strands which is exactly what is needed for using zest in cakes etc as an ingredient

Published 01 Mar 2013

Best ever graterby Janet

5 stars out of 5

Kitchen IQ Zester

This is without doubt the best piece of kitchen kit I have ever bought. No more sore knuckles and grazed fingers - this little grater is superb. Easy to use, wonderfully quick and easy, it copes with zesting citrus fruit, grating hard cheese, carrot and other veg in record time. It must be so sharp but the design makes it impossible to cut yourself. Can't say any more than buy one, you won't regret it! Will definitely be ordering other products in this range.

Published 28 Feb 2013

bester zesterby Mrs Manic

5 stars out of 5

Kitchen IQ Zester

This Zyliss zester has made such easy work of zesting both lemons and limes in next to no time with brilliant results. I have also used it to grate parmesan hard cheese. It has proven to be a very handy and useful gagdet in my opinion and even though I had reservations initially because of the cost, really it has made all the difference in the easy application of this zester. No more trying to get all of the lemon zest off my old 4 sided grater with the point of a knife as was the usual for years. This zester is brilliant and very easy to clean.

Published 01 Feb 2013

Fantastic!by Catherine

5 stars out of 5

Kitchen IQ Zester

What an efficient piece of kit! I couldn't believe how effortless it was to zest lemons and oranges for my mincemeat. Not cheap but worth every penny.

Published 19 Nov 2012

best for zest!!!!!by Mrs Williams

5 stars out of 5

Kitchen IQ Zester

Best zester ever...produces ultra-fine zest. Comfortable to use, easy to clean...one of my best Lakeland purchases

Published 19 Nov 2012

Brilliantby Kerry Holden

5 stars out of 5

Kitchen IQ Zester

Best ever zester, easy to use and produces wonderful fine, pith free zest. Thank you.

Published 05 Nov 2012

Brilliant purchase!by CAROLINE

5 stars out of 5

Kitchen IQ Zester

Oh my goodness! Brilliant piece of kit. I make cakes and trying to zest oranges and lemons have been a nightmare up until now. Bought this yesterday and couldn't believe how much orange zest I got out of this and it is effortless! One of my best lakeland purchases and I make a few!

Published 01 Oct 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

This product will change your lifeby Mrs Spearing

5 stars out of 5

Kitchen IQ Zester

I hate zesting citrus fruit so much that I always make my husband do it. But since the purchase of this zester we actually fight over who gets to shave the lemons (actually, that's not completely true). But the ease of grating, emptying the little container, and cleaning the whole gadget simply has to be seen to be believed. Yesterday I saw a Key Lime Pie recipe that requires 13 limes, and just thought 'ha - bring it on.'

Published 24 Sep 2012

Got all my finger nails!by Mrs Hankinson

5 stars out of 5

Kitchen IQ Zester

This is the best zester in the world. I have bought many a zester only to throw it in the bin after using it as it didn't work. This one does! The best bit is that it doesn't take half your finger skin of and shred your finger nails and you get all the zest. Highly recommended.

Published 20 Sep 2012

zesterby Jean

5 stars out of 5

Kitchen IQ Zester

Best piece of equipment I have ever purchased from Lakeland. Well worth the money as it is so easy to use and clean, unlike my usualy grater

Published 14 Sep 2012

Just grate!!by Mrs Stroud

4 stars out of 5

Kitchen IQ Zester

I looked at this for a long time because of the price, but was persuaded when I needed to zest a load of lemons for my daughters wedding cake! It's so easy I looked for the pith the first time, but there wasn't any. The only drawback is that it takes so much zest off sometimes it compacts in the zest collector, but I can live with that :). Would agree with others that the catcher is completely the wrong colour and defeats the whole idea of the quantity increments cos you can't see them.

Published 13 Sep 2012

Life-changing!by Wendy Rhodes

5 stars out of 5

Kitchen IQ Zester

For 50 years I have struggled with graters which leave more zest behind than makes it to my cake mixture. This is magnificent and worth every penny and I will no longer be put off making citrus recipes for want of a decent zester.

Published 31 Aug 2012

My knuckles thank you Lakelandby Jacqueline

4 stars out of 5

Kitchen IQ Zester

I regularly zest limes for key lime pie and detest it as my zesting instrument regularly made a bee line for my knuckles, no more with this device! Makes zesting quick, easy and pain free. The best £14.99 I've ever spent. My only criticism is that the 'slide-on catcher' should not be black-I can't see my zest!

Published 14 Jun 2012

Fantastic zester!by carol

5 stars out of 5

Kitchen IQ Zester

This little zester makes light work of even the toughest lime peel, with not a hint of grated knuckle or fingernail! Cannot recommend this enough.

Published 31 May 2012

Expensive... but it is goodby Mrs buchanan

5 stars out of 5

Kitchen IQ Zester

I can't compare this to other zesters as I have only used the stupid things on the side of box graters which are frankly of no use to man nor beast! My sister couldn't get over how 'lemony' my lemon drizzle cake was considering the recipe required only one lemon (as does her recipe) we could only conclude that this zester was more efficient at removing the zest!! So what you spend on the zester you'll save on the cost of the lemons!! Highly recommended!

Published 09 May 2012

Zesterby Barbara

5 stars out of 5

Kitchen IQ Zester

No longer do I shy away from recipes requiring zested ingredients. The Edgeware Zester is so fantastic. Quick and easy to use, keeps the zest compactly at the back, and is so simple to clean and doesn't take up much storage space

Published 09 May 2012

Best everby Susan

5 stars out of 5

Kitchen IQ Zester

This is the most brilliant piece of equipment. Not only does it produce really fine zest but it collects it too. And it's easy to clean. It couldn't be better

Published 04 May 2012

Best Zesterby karen

5 stars out of 5

Kitchen IQ Zester

One fantasic product. Slightly more expensive than your average zester but makes zesting so quick and easy, worth every penny.

Published 30 Apr 2012

Edgeware Zesterby Mrs Collins

5 stars out of 5

Kitchen IQ Zester

The price did make me question whether it would be worth it, but once you use this - you dont think about it again. My pet hate is grating any rind, and was just totally amazed at the ease in grating lemons, oranges etc and just as you thought it didnt get any better, it even collects all the rind, and grates its so fine, it's another must have for all of you keen cooks out there.

Published 27 Apr 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 3. Continue to the next . Go back to the prev .

1 2 3

Your basket is currently empty