You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Cuisinart® Ice Cream De Luxe
Cuisinart® Ice Cream De Luxe
4.7 stars out of 5 based on 23 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 23

Fantastic machine!by Lindsay

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Ice Cream De Luxe

This machine has transformed our kitchen this Summer. Have had it few months now and so easy to use. Keep the bowl in the freezer all the time, make the ingredients, churn 25min, add in any extras like chocolate chips or nuts and bingo! Pop into a Lakeland container (coloured lids ideal) freeze for few hours and enjoy! Bliss, thank you Lakeland!

Published 08 Sep 2014

FAB !!!!by Paul

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Ice Cream De Luxe

Yes, It IS Noisy! but not THAT Noisy (close the door) I have an electric adaptor to a pasta machine that saves you turning the handle..and It's @ the same level noise wise.... I have only made sorbets for now.. mango, lemon, strawberry and melon... they are quick ie: done in 20/30 mins my favourites have been Lemon, strawberry and fresh basil and melon and fresh mint absolutely yummy!! and I have made each of these last 2 at least 3/4 times already as they get finished very quickly! Great Buy...... Thank you Lakeland!

Published 01 Sep 2014

Not sureby Mrs Wells

2 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Ice Cream De Luxe

I bought this last week and couldn't wait to use. I had read the reviews and new that it would not be quiet but I didn't realise how noisy it is...... I had family around for dinner and while we were eating the ice cream maker was on. Not having a huge kitchen or even a utility room (we have a kitchen diner) we could hardly hear ourselves talk with the continual grinding of this machine. The ice cream was fabulous but I don't know that I can be bothered with that noise again, or perhaps I should put it in the bedroom while it's working. Any suggestions? 2 star for ice cream, disappointed.

Published 16 Jun 2014

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the noise is much louder than you were expecting. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Wonderful ice creamby Mrs Linda Roy

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Ice Cream De Luxe

My husband bought me the Cuisinart Ice Cream De Luxe machine for my birthday in May and it has been the best present - for everybody. I have made so many different icecreams - lots of natural ingredients and also some with the help of Lakeland flavourings eg. Buttery Caramel and they have all been yummy scrummy! I think my next one has to be Violet - perhaps garnished with real violets. Fresh strawberries are great as are raspberries and coconut made with coconut milk and chocolate and vanilla ...................

Published 06 Jun 2014

SCRUMMY ICE CREAM!by Diana

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Ice Cream De Luxe

The machine arrived yesterday and today a batch of vanilla made and in the freezer. I used vanilla pod for the flavouring not the essence. It was so easy to make, the taste it like 'ice cream used to be'. I did not think the machine noisy at all and thorough recommend it.

Published 30 May 2014

love it!by Allison

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Ice Cream De Luxe

I've had this ice cream maker for 2 weeks now and I'm addicted, even in February. I have a small drawer freezer, but the bowl fits easily in my freezer and I just leave it in there all the time. It's so easy to use, you just put the bowl and paddle in the unit, turn it on and then pour in your ingredients. Do make sure you mix well before you pour in as the first time I made ice cream I poured in the cream and then the other ingredients and the cream froze and didn't mix in the unit. It's loud but not bothersome to me, I just shut the door. If your family love ice cream get it.

Published 17 Feb 2014

Ice Creamby colin brewer

1 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Ice Cream De Luxe

This is a truly dreadful machine. It is so loud you can hear it in the next room. I have used it three times and on each occasion it has failed to make the ice cream mixture change its texture. It remained just a colder liquid that I put in... no sign of any ice cream texture

Published 17 Oct 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the ice cream maker hasn't worked as well as you were expecting. We are pleased our customer service team have been able to help.

Fabulousby Marie

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Ice Cream De Luxe

Great machine! Have made various desserts using cream, or yoghurt or custard. Everyone has been a winner. My adult children are so impressed that when they come over for a meal they insist on having some! Can be fairly soft when finished churning but quickly firms up in the freezer. Firmer results when all the ingredients have been chilled for an hour or two in the freezer before churning. I find it useful to freeze small portions in plastic boxes - enough for two people. That way visitors have a selection to choose from. Have just purchased a second bowl from Cuisinart.

Published 18 Sep 2013

I love itby Andrea

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Ice Cream De Luxe

Absolutely wonderful! I love it, this is the BEST ice cream maker EVER! I really pleased with it! Thank you!

Published 12 Aug 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I was pleased to learn your contact with our customer sevices team has answered your queries

Super Awesomeby Mr carter

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Ice Cream De Luxe

Its must have in your kitchen and easy to use and if you have kids be great for them to make own ice cream and for anyone too and use fruit in your own ice cream and taste great and healthy too.

Published 08 Aug 2013

worth it!by Ruth Morrison

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Ice Cream De Luxe

Originally we bought the Lakeland version but felt it struggled to churn and lid kept popping off. Decided to go for this one and absolutely delighted - so worth the extra cash. Yes- it is noisy but the results more than make up for that and it does the job brilliantly. Working our way through recipes which taste amazing so far!!

Published 06 Aug 2013

Good value 4 money chapsby joe jurgins

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Ice Cream De Luxe

hi gang, this product makes the most lushious ice cream ever, cream and very smoooooooooth! a very afordable price to, chuffed to bits.

Published 15 Jul 2013

Should have bought one sooner..................by Tracy

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Ice Cream De Luxe

I have been hankering after an ice cream maker for a long time, but felt I couldn't justify the cost. Finally decided to take the plunge and I'm so glad I did! Like other reviewers, I found the machine to be noisy, but I can just about block the noise out, or go away for a bit! I used icing sugar for my 2nd batch, and noticed that it froze quicker and to a more solid consistency. I have since read that granulated sugar increases freezing time, so will use icing sugar in future. Don't really need to use recipies, as you can make them up as you go along once you get the general idea! Amazing!

Published 17 May 2013

FANTASTIC!!!by Roman

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Ice Cream De Luxe

This machine deserves 5 STARS and that's it. I think it's not fair to give it just 1 star saying Lovely ice cream but very noisy. I'd read many reviews on various websites and yes they usually said it was quite noisy (some people said it was very noisy.Still they all said the ice cream was yummy. So I decided to order it expecting to have great ice cream and horrible noisy "tractor" in my kitchen. But hey, I have FANTASTIC ice cream AND the machine is not really that noisy. It's like my juicer. I'm not afraid to turn it on at 11pm :-)

Published 09 Apr 2013

A note from the team: We're pleased you made the decision to try this fantastic ice cream maker for yourself.

Excellentby SUE

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Ice Cream De Luxe

I was considering buying a Magimix but glad I didn't. I can't fault this ice-cream maker. Very easy to assemble and clean unlike other machines I've had in the past. It's a bit noisy but nothing I can't live with. Lovely ice cream which was polished off in days. Would definitely recommend this machine.

Published 25 Mar 2013

amazing ice cream makerby Richard

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Ice Cream De Luxe

Fabulous gadget. I found that scraping the bowl every 5 minutes with a plastic spoon during operation and chilling ingredients in freezer for 30 minutes as well as doing 1L at a time (just halve ingredient amounts) gives perfect softness of ice cream. Not as loud as some people make out either. We love it.

Published 20 Mar 2013

Highly Recommendedby Collette

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Ice Cream De Luxe

I love this ice cream maker. Unlike my old ice cream maker the bowl moves and the paddle stays still. If you have the space in your freezer to leave the bowl in ready for use, then there is no point buying an ice cream maker with a freezer unit. This one mixes miles better and makes twice as much.

Published 20 Feb 2013

A great machineby Clive Minnican

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Ice Cream De Luxe

Bought this a few days ago and have made several batches of Ice Cream and frozen yoghurt. It is a great machine. Simply keep the freezing bowl in the freezer ready for use. Add the ingredients, turn on and 20-30 minutes later the ice cream is ready. People have said that it is noisy - but I don't find this a problem. Noisier than the microwave but not as noisy as - say - a food processor. Just the rumbling away of the gears as the bowl rotates. The ice cream mit produces is really good and it is so simple to use and easy to clean. I wish I'd bought this years ago.

Published 27 Aug 2012

Absolutely fabulousby Mrs Parker

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Ice Cream De Luxe

I purchased this ice cream maker mainly to make different flavours for the family but as I am intolerant to dairy and have not had ice cream for years! It was a chance to see if it worked for me. I have just made the basic vanilla with double cream and soya milk. Oh what a treat I could have eaten the whole bowl, which after all of the years without ice cream, what at delight and after just 25 mins in the machine what could be easier. The machine has already paid for itself in my opinion, so looking forward to trying more recipes. Go and buy this machine, wonderful.

Published 12 Jul 2012

fantasticby Mrs Veitch

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Ice Cream De Luxe

I bought this machine because I wanted to make coffee ice cream as its impossible to buy abroad. I don't care about the noise because I get fantastic ice cream. The machine is very easy to use and the recipes given are great and I can alter the amount of sugar and type of milk to make a lower fat version. Great machine

Published 08 Jun 2012

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 2. Continue to the next .

1 2