You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Stainless Steel Maslin Pan
Stainless Steel Maslin Pan
4.7 stars out of 5 based on 13 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 13 of 13

Stainless steel maslin panby Mrs Osborne

1 stars out of 5

Stainless Steel Maslin Pan

I used the pan today for the first time. The recipe from Lakeland book called to boil the jam without stirring about 35 minutes. The contents were burned to the pan so badly that it can not be washed even after soaking for hours. The pan did not boil dry, there was 2 litres of jam in the pan. Item description is not correct - 'you can not keep rolling boil for long time without the contents sticking'. Wasted fruit, sugar and time. Pan is not useable now.

Published 26 Aug 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review and giving us the opportunity of speaking to you about this. We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and agree it's important to keep a close eye on the jam as it boils.We hope that you have better results next time.

well worth the moneyby Mrs Evans

5 stars out of 5

Stainless Steel Maslin Pan

I wanted to start making jam again and bought this a couple of years ago. It has not disappointed, even having to cope with a quite frankly underpowered ceramic hob. No sticking whilst having to boil the jam unstirred for often up to an hour (due to the weedy hob), also for a sticky courgette chutney. It's also come in handy for parboiling the christmas day roasties when we had a crowd. Cant recommend it highly enough!

Published 07 Apr 2014

Amazing Itemby Sandra Miller

5 stars out of 5

Stainless Steel Maslin Pan

I have been making preserves for years. I have looked at buying a special pan but thought that as I had big saucepans I did not need one. How foolish I was. I bought this and it is simply amazing. Easy to clean, does not burn and the handle that I was worried about is excellent. I wish that I had bought two at the same time as I have to order another one as preserving time is so busy in this house and two pans are required. Thank you Lakeland for such a great product you are selling.

Published 05 Nov 2013

Goodbye old brass preserving pan.. hello Lakeland Maslin..by Mrs Beaumont

5 stars out of 5

Stainless Steel Maslin Pan

For years I've used the family's old brass preserving pans but their weight and, dare I say it, increasingly less than flat bottoms, finally convinced me I needed something better. I can't recommend the Lakeland Maslin highly enough. I can lift it with no pain even when full prior to potting up and the resulting jams and chutneys are unparalleled. It is easy to fit into the sink for washing and quicker to use as yes, the base is beautifully flat and all parts are in contact with the hob. If you're hesitating, don't - buy it for all your preserving needs and enjoy!

Published 19 Sep 2013

Perfect and not too heavyby Mrs Bridge

5 stars out of 5

Stainless Steel Maslin Pan

My husband bought me this as a early wedding anniversary present. I was not disappoint. Due to a back injury I can't use anything heavy I found this pan easy to lift and pour even with my batch of marmalade inside. The bottom is very thick so the marmalade didn't stick or burn but still boiled quickly too. Im looking forward to making more jam and chutney now for people especially as this pan made everything so easy

Published 01 Mar 2013

BRILLIANTby Linda

5 stars out of 5

Stainless Steel Maslin Pan

I wish I'd bought this years ago, a wonderful piece of equipment for marmalade, chutney and jam as well as large quantities of soup. I couldn't believe how well it poured. Thank you Lakeland.

Published 31 Jan 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Great Productby Simon Carn

5 stars out of 5

Stainless Steel Maslin Pan

I bought this for my first attempt at Jam making and was not disappointed. Its extremely well made and solid (note its quite heavy), and I had no issues at all with anything sticking to the bottom or the sides. The combination of two handles and the pouring spot made this very easy to fill up jam jars in minutes. Great product Lakeland.

Published 18 Oct 2012

Great productby Mary

5 stars out of 5

Stainless Steel Maslin Pan

This has made my jam and chutney making so much less stressful. The pan is strong and well made and is the perfect size - I can get a real rolling boil without worrying about it all over-flowing. Cleans so easily too.

Published 29 Aug 2012

this one is going to Portugal!!by Maggie Milner

5 stars out of 5

Stainless Steel Maslin Pan

We purchased our first Maslin pan from Lakeland several years ago when we had a glut of tomatoes and it has been monopolised by my husband ever since!. He has made many different chutneys, chilli jam and his speciality piccalilli which is much in demand!! We are now lucky enough to have a second home in Portugal and are involved in fund raising for local charities over there hence the purchase of a second pan so we can get cracking on filling the many jars that friends have collected so that we can sell our chuteys at the monthly car boot sale. We looked at others but none come up to yours!

Published 02 Apr 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Excellent Panby Valerie

5 stars out of 5

Stainless Steel Maslin Pan

As an Aga owner I was pleased to find that this can be used to cook the fruit in the oven, having just made a batch of marmalade. the pan fits easily, and came to no harm at all in the roasting oven. It also cleaned easily.

Published 06 Feb 2012

Excellent purchaseby W K Featherstone

5 stars out of 5

Stainless Steel Maslin Pan

I looked around both online and in the shops for a while before finally deciding on this Maslin Pan from Lakeland. It has not disappointed. I had it a while before using it recently to make chutney and marmalade. It is an excellent size and due to the measurements on the inside of the pan it makes it easy to know when you have reached your goal when making your preserves. It is excellent quality without being too heavy which makes handling it easy enough and it looks really nice too! I am very happy with it.

Published 20 Dec 2011

Perfectby jo

5 stars out of 5

Stainless Steel Maslin Pan

Excellent size, very easy to handle. I'd thoroughly recommend this pan. Well worth the money.

Published 29 Aug 2011

Brilliant productby Nicola

5 stars out of 5

Stainless Steel Maslin Pan

This is a great product. Perfect size - nice and heavy. No sticking while boiling chutney for long periods of time. Cleans so easily. Highly recommended.

Published 07 Nov 2010

Sorting options

Sort results