You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Lakeland Hot Handle Cover
Lakeland Hot Handle Cover
3.1 stars out of 5 based on 14 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 14 of 14

Hot Handle Coversby Fiona

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Hot Handle Cover

I bought handle covers from Lakeland many years ago and they are still going strong, an excellent product. However, today I found they were no longer available so bought 2 of these covers purely because I wanted some nice new ones. However, on arriving home and using one on a cast iron omelette pan it was too hot to handle. Thank goodness I hadn't thrown the old ones out. For normal pot handles I'm sure they would be fine but for cast iron, which is why I bought them, they may not be insulated enough. First time in over 30 years though that a product has not come up to expectations.

Published 23 Jul 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the hot handle covers haven't worked as you were expecting. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

dangerousby shirley southward

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Hot Handle Cover

This pan holder does not work on pans used in the oven, in fact it is positively dangerous! I had a nasty burn when I lifted a pan from the oven with the cover, after a very short while the handle cover became too hot to handle.

Published 17 Oct 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.We're sorry the handle cover wasn't up to your expectations and will be in touch shortly to help.

Does what is says!by LaiSan

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Hot Handle Cover

I got this as I have the Stellar Nesting Pans (another great product!) and found the handles hard to grip because of the 'inverted' U-shape. The Handle Cover helps protect my hands from the heat and the material stops the handles from digging into my palms. Improvement suggestion: Have a bit more padding and also line the inside with the silicon to give more grip metal handles more securely.

Published 18 Jul 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're pleased you find the covers useful. We've passed your suggestion on to our buyers.

No goodby Jennifer

2 stars out of 5

Lakeland Hot Handle Cover

Great idea which is why I bought these, & although they technically do what they say on the tin, i.e. protect against hot handles, they're awful to use. The grips need to be on the inside of the item not (or at least as well as) outside, as when picking up a full (& therefore heavy) pan these slide around on the handle making it feel very unsafe. Won't use them again, so have been a waste of money for me :O(

Published 14 Nov 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for your review. We're sorry the product hasn't worked out for you, and we've passed your feedback about the grip to our buying team. Your product is covered by our Lakeland Guarantee, so we'll be in touch to help.

hot handle coverby Debbie

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Hot Handle Cover

I found my handle cover so useful I bought my friend one for when she removes her pans from her Aga. As well as using it for pan handles, I find mine just the right size to fold over and lift the lid off my slow cooker.

Published 05 Jul 2010

Brilliantby Kathlyn

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Hot Handle Cover

I needed something for my grill pan as it gets extremely hot and this is brilliant. No more hot handle!!

Published 01 Jul 2010

Hot Handlesby Maria

3 stars out of 5

Lakeland Hot Handle Cover

I brought these as the other handle covers I have are very worn. These are a nice colour however, they are a bit too long for the handles on my pan. They do keep your hands from getting hot so they do what they are designed for.

Published 01 Jul 2010

Hot handle coverby Carol

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Hot Handle Cover

The hot handle cover is excellent, greatly improved on the former handle cover. I disagree with one of the other reviewers with regards to the tab getting in the way of the gas flame. The cover is best used once the flame under the pan has been extinguished otherwise it is likely to burn. If you must use it while the gas is on then might I suggest you place the tab on top of the handle instead of underneath. A great product, need to buy one or two more.

Published 30 Jun 2010

not badby Caroline

3 stars out of 5

Lakeland Hot Handle Cover

even though the hot handle cover is a very good idea its too big for the item I bought it for.

Published 30 Jun 2010

A note from the team: Thank you for the review. I'm sorry the hot handle cover was unsuitable. We'll be in touch shortly.

Handy helperby Mrs Pegler

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Hot Handle Cover

I rate this pan handle cover highly - it enables me to safely grip pans with hot handles rather than using teatowels or the like. A very handy gadget to own.

Published 30 Jun 2010

Not greatby Miss Smith

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Hot Handle Cover

Fits well on to handles but doesn't contain the heat. I was unable to use it when I took a pan out of the oven (180 degrees) as the handle was too hot, even when covered. I am disappointed.

Published 30 Jun 2010

A note from the team: It's not nice to find out one of our products was not suitable but we'll do our best to straighten things up. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Very usefulby Mrs Baber

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Hot Handle Cover

Unlike the previous reviewer, I am very impressed with the Hot Handle Cover. It fits neatly onto my pans when needed and does make the handle comfortable enough to lift the pan. I also like the little loop at the top of the handle cover - it fits easily onto the hooks where my saucepans hang. I don't have to rummage in drawers looking for it when I need it. I wouldn't like to be without it now. My daughter was also impressed with it when visiting me.

Published 30 Jun 2010

a bit diappointingby Patricia

3 stars out of 5

Lakeland Hot Handle Cover

I am a little disappointed with the hot handle cover. The tab at the end does indeed get in the way of a gas flame. I wouldn't buy another or recommend this particular version of what is, a very good idea.

Published 30 Jun 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Bring back insulated onesby Alan Hart

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Hot Handle Cover

These new silicone handles are nowhere near as good as the old padded ones which I wanted to replace. New ones get hot (not too hot but noticeably). The silly loop on top gets on the pan or in the flame - specifically with frying pans - but gets in the way with bigger pans too, so I cut mine off. And they are ridiculously expensive!

Published 10 Feb 2010

A note from the team: I'm sorry that the product didn't live up to your expectations - I'll pass your comments on and we'll be in touch shortly.

Sorting options

Sort results