You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Cuisinart® Ice Cream Maker
Cuisinart® Ice Cream Maker
4.2 stars out of 5 based on 13 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 13 of 13

Disappointingby Katy Everson

2 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Ice Cream Maker

Despite being loud, this machine does make tasty ice cream, fast. However, the product quality does not match the price tag. The arm kept popping out of the motor, preventing the paddle from turning. I had to weigh it down with a can of beans! The tub handle was flimsy and would often come away from the tub. Many of the recipes included have errors (ingredients are not mentioned in the method, liquid measurements are stated as grams in some recipes and mls in others). We finally returned it when the paddle snapped - and this was only after 5 or 6 uses.

Published 24 Jul 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that you've had such a disappointment with the ice cream maker.If you return it to any of our stores, colleagues there will be glad to help.

Brilliant!by Simon

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Ice Cream Maker

Purchased this from the Epsom store (the staff there were fantastic as a replacement was needed due to damage) and couldn't wait to try it out. The recipes included are very tasty, as are our own 'diet' concoctions using quark and fat-free yoghurts. 30 minutes or so provides a soft, creamy dessert, 40+ for something more firm. No, it isn't 'whisper quiet', but then I never expected it to be. Please don't let that put you off. Quite heavy, so be mindful of that, but once in place there really isn't a need to move it about. Easy to clean, too. Very highly recommended.

Published 24 May 2012

amazing piece of kitby Adele

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Ice Cream Maker

Bought this Saturday after a long deliberation between brands, but didn't want the hassle of pre freezing bowls, nor did I want to have to use clear alcohol to stop the bowl sticking together. My other half is lactose intolerant so didn't eat ice-cream. So using lactose free milk and cream, I have since made mint choc chip, almond and amaretto, and just now raspberry...and I have only just started. I have also used reduced fat long life double cream with success. I was surprised how easy it was to do, and I am already experimenting. Lakeland also give a no quibble/no time limit guarantee.

Published 10 Apr 2012

Andreeby Andree

3 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Ice Cream Maker

I have tested my ice cream maker only twice. The first time, I had bad results but it was probably me. The second time around it was good. But I was disappointed by the very loud noise the machine makes throughout the process. Also the recipe book is totally inadequate, it has mistakes in the recipes and there is not enough recipes. The information given could be more helpful, for example telling us if we can make ice cream without sugar (by using fruit instead for example). I will update my review after a few more attempts

Published 26 Jul 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. The Cuisinart website has other recipes for this item. The buyer has confirmed that ice cream can be made without sugar. The mistake mentioned relates to the Chocolate recipe. The cream can be added in the last 20 minutes of the mixing process. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

A fantastic purchase - ice cream for all!by Elizabeth

4 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Ice Cream Maker

It's been over a month since the Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker moved into our kitchen, and all things considered it is a really good purchase. Yes (as others have said) it is noisy - but no more so than the washing machine (more like a constant low level 'burrrr' noise) the timer has a good loud 'Ting' and it couldn't really be easier to use.

Published 18 Jul 2011

Fabulous ice-cream!by Mr Stokes

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Ice Cream Maker

I have coveted one of these machines for some time but couldn't justify the expense, however recently I bit the bullet and bought one. I am so pleased that I did as it is so easy to use and produces absolutely wonderful ice-cream from both custard based recipes and cream based ones. There is no requirement to pre-freeze bowls for 24 hours, which is always a pain if your freezer is full, so you can be spontaneous in deciding to make ice-cream. Using a cream based recipe it took me 5 mins to prepare the ingredients and 40 minutes in the machine. I then had amazing ice-cream in less than an hour. This machine is well worth the outlay and I would recommend it to anyone and everyone!

Published 05 Jan 2011

ice delightby Mr SAGGS

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Ice Cream Maker

have purchased the Cuisnart ice cream machine recently and got to work straight after it arrived to make vanilla ice cream well what can i say it is very tasty and i have now made mint choc chip which is fantastic well worth the money and you can make all your favourite flavours and you know whats in the mix and so easy to use .

Published 14 Sep 2010

Slush or block of ice?by Miss kerry

2 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Ice Cream Maker

I've had this a few months now and have experimented with various recipes but have found they turn out too hard or like slush. Firstly I did follow the recipe and directions exactly that was a disaster, its a shame really after all the positive reviews but I wouldn't recommend this item to anyone

Published 11 Sep 2010

A note from the team: Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry to hear of the problems you've had . I'll be in touch shortly.

Completely Amazingby Mrs M Le Breton

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Ice Cream Maker

I am at a loss for words (almost!). This is a completely amazing piece of equipment. I have children with various food allergies, dairy being one of these. I've tried the 'gel filled, freeze the bowl for 8 hours' ice cream makers & been less then impressed. I also don't like having to have to do the plan a day ahead that these require. But this is a revelation on just how good home-made ice cream can be. It's really, really good. Better than anything that I have ever bought. And ready in 45 minutes. It is very heavy,14kg & difficult to lift as the weight is all on one side & the metal handles are rather sharp. But as it costs so much I am quite happy to have it on display ;-) It is noisy but I didnt find it annoyingly so (quieter by far than my washing machine) & I can forgive it most things for the smiles on my childrens' faces as they tucked in to delicious ice cream. I'm quite happy with compliments I have been getting from adults too. I really wished I had purchased one years ago.

Published 23 Jul 2010

A great productby Mr Pritchard

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Ice Cream Maker

The unit is fairly compact compared to other machines. Makes great ice cream and comes with a few recipes. It is very noisy, but only needs to be on for 45 to 60 minutes. I can see this being left on the kitchen counter rather than being put away in a cupboard. It's easy to clean. I had this delivered as it is very heavy. Going to try frozen yoghurt made with the EasiYo yoghurt maker.

Published 27 Mar 2010

Cuisinart ice cream makerby Mrs DAVISON

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Ice Cream Maker

I bought this as a replacement for an ice-cream maker that I bought from Lakeland twenty years ago. No more having to find room in the freezer for the bowl. I am so glad I bought it as it makes lovely ice-cream.

Published 12 Mar 2010

Noisy icecream maker.by eric cook

3 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Ice Cream Maker

I've purchased the Cuisinart icecream maker. I agree with Mrs Baxter that it makes exceptionally good ice cream. However to say it is only as noisy as her bread maker, I totally disagree with. The motor arm of the icecream maker is so noisy that I had to put it in the bedroom and close all the connecting doors so that I could hear my TV. If my Kenwood bread maker was that noisy , it would have gone straight back.

Published 12 Mar 2010

A note from the team: I'm sorry that the product didn't live up to your expectations - we'll be in touch shortly.

Cuisinart ice-cream makerby Mrs Margaret Baxter

5 stars out of 5

Cuisinart® Ice Cream Maker

I bought this last week, having deliberated for many years over whether to replace my old, trusty machine (pre-Delizia). Having read some customer reviews on other web-sites, it seemed fortuitous that Lakeland sent me an email promoting this machine when I had some gift-vouchers burning a hole in my purse, thus in my mind justifying the cost of a new machine just a little. What a purchase! It is so simple to put together the ingredients as suggested by the recipe book and turn the machine on for an hour. Yes, it is noisy, but no more so than a bread maker. The ice-cream made is fantastic, and we have vowed never to buy ice-cream again (and we did buy good stuff before). I haven't worked out the cost of the raw ingredients, but I would expect that this machine will pay for itself in time. So far my family have been content with vanilla ice cream, though we substitute a vanilla pod stored in the pre-measured sugar for a day or two for the vanilla extract recommended, but as I have a glut of soft fruits in the freezer, sorbets will be the next experiment.

Published 22 Aug 2009

Sorting options

Sort results