You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Apple Master
Apple Master
4.0 stars out of 5 based on 93 reviews.

Showing reviews 81 - 93 of 93

Brilliantby Karen

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I found this item brilliant. I was reluctant to buy this product after reading some of the reviews, but as it was only around £12 I thought I'd risk it. I have a 40+ year old apple tree that produces lots of apples, all in varying shapes and sizes. I have to say that this product is excellent, I managed to peel, core and slice a full shopping bag of apples in less than 45 minutes. This would usually take me half a day with a regular apple peeler and knife. For those of you that have lots of apples to peel, I'd recommend it; it will free up your time no end and make apple picking much less of a chore.

Published 27 Oct 2010

Easy Apple Masterby Moira

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I am very pleased with my Apple Master,I have problems doing it by hand, but with this gadget job done in no time. Very good Lakeland

Published 20 Oct 2010

Awkward apple peelerby Sharon

2 stars out of 5

Apple Master

Purchased and tried last autumn but didn't get on with it. Tried again this year but much prefer old manual peeler. The blade on this is awkward to get to the right thickness. Bit fiddly and needs adjustment for different size apples. Not ideal as the apples on my apple trees are not unifrom! Didn't cut the core fully and fiddly to release the core. Thought maybe I just hadn't got the hang of using it - but hubby is pretty good with gadgets and he had the same problems. Going to return - at least Lakeland's return policy is fab:)

Published 17 Oct 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. Sorry that the peeler has been a disappointment.

Apple Perfect Masterby Mrs christine tabone

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I have just 'processed' a whole carrier bag of cox's apples in just half an hour with little effort !! a fab machine and one I will recommend without reservation to anyone. I now have a vat of apples to freeze and hands that are not aching and shredded fingers to boot!!! well done my friends at Lakeland

Published 14 Oct 2010

Little bit disappointedby Margaret

3 stars out of 5

Apple Master

Used for the 1st time, found the peeler blade a bit awkward to get to the right thickness. Also found some of the core not removed and the core did not always release properly having to remove manually and cutting myself three times. Having said that it was much better than using a knife and I'm sure I will get better with practice.

Published 17 Sep 2010

Big Bramleysby Dr Gilbert

2 stars out of 5

Apple Master

The results with this machine are a bit variable; it has problems with apples that aren't very round, and the largest Bramleys don't quite fit (the 1lb beast that I just tried got stuck). The prong mechanism of holding the apple is OK, but sometimes if the apple is resistant the core can much and then the pusher just rotates. I think it probably does OK on eating apples, or apples that are pretty much round. For a Bramley it could do with being 30% bigger and having something more substantial to hold the fruit, and a peeler more capable of dealing with variations in diameter.

Published 06 Dec 2009

A note from the team: I'll pass your suggestion on to our Buying team.

A couple of flaws!by Mrs Viner

3 stars out of 5

Apple Master

Overall I found this product very good. However it should be pointed out that you cannot peel without also slicing the apple, and slicing involves making a big spiral. Therefore you cannot use it for baked apples (just coring and peeling), and the slices, once you have cut up the spiral, come out quite thin, so you get no chunky bits in your apple pie! Having said that, my son likes the apple spiral and that's worth it! If I could make one modification it would be to have the handle fixed to the screw, so you can just twist it on each time. At the moment you either have to get out a screwdriver every time you use it, or keep it out of its box (which it doesn't fit in with the handle on).

Published 25 Nov 2009

A must for apple growers!by julie

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

Having moved to a house with four apple trees I have lately been faced with the mammoth task of peeling and preparing endless baskets of apples. This morning , thanks to the Apple Master, I have made ten apple crumbles, bags of stewed apples for the freezer and jars of apple sauce and a gargantuan apple strudel! The Apple Master is very easy to use and whips through the peeling, coring and slicing in about ten seconds. It even copes reasonably well with the crazy, bumpy apples one of my trees produces. It works like a dream on the regular shaped apples my other trees produce. I was able to fill my jam pan very quickly, whereas normally the apples would be turning brown by the time I could fill it chopping by hand. A wonderful gadget. My only problem now is....finding room in the freezer!

Published 07 Oct 2009

Truly wonderful!by Mrs Roberts

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

My great-grandparents had one of these but it 'only' peeled the apple. I thought I was buying the same thing but was over the moon when I realised Lakeland's one also cores and 'slices'. This product is truly inspired. I giggle when I think about how the idea must have come about but it is well worth the money. We have 30 apple trees so it gets a lot of use and delivers every time.

Published 28 Sep 2009

HOW clever??!by Claire Noyelle

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

Only Lakeland could sell something this clever! I absolutely LOVE this. Having several apple trees in the garden, this time of year is a mixed blessing - lots of apples = lots of preparation. But with this nifty gadget I can whizz through sacks of apples so quickly & the children love to turn the handle & do it, too. Even my husband (a critic of my gadgetophilia!) thinks it's marvellous. WELL DONE x

Published 14 Sep 2009

WHAT A GREAT GADGET!by Thelma

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

When I saw this in your catalogue, I purchased one for my sister in law, who last year spent hours and hours peeling apples! Intrigued by the gadget I decided that I should try it out and perhaps buy her another! Wow, what a shock I had! This makes the whole process of peeling baskets of apples a pleasure ~ everyone wants to have a go! It's absolutely fabulous! A must for anyone who has an apple tree!! Top marks to the Lakeland person who found it! (Yes, my sister in law will be bought another!!)Thank you!

Published 27 Aug 2009

Apple Peelerby Edna

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

A brilliant product. It has significantly reduced the time and stress of peeling mounds of apples, and is a treasure for people with constantly trembling hands (ie Parkinsons, Benign Essential Tremor, or Arthritis) It has enriched the quality of life of an elderly gentleman who takes such pride in producing and preparing his own garden produce ready for the winter. He was like a child with a new toy and gleefully kept telling me how wonderful it is. Whereas yesterday he was tearful, frustrated, angry, and felt so very useless because he was unable to use a potato peeler to peel his apples, and was only able to slice them with great difficulty and determination. Thank you for the joy this tool has given, and the time and effort it will save all those who choose to buy it. It is wonderful invention..

Published 01 Aug 2009

Dont Blink.by Stuart

4 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I have seen these before and have always wanted one, so when I went into my local branch (Cardiff) to buy a bean slicer (also brilliant) I thought I would treat myself. It is so easy and quick to use, slide the threaded spindle back, place the apple on the spikes and then turn the handle. In a couple of seconds (about 10) you have a perfectly peeled, cored and sliced apple. If you want you can turn the peeling bit off, so it just cores and slices. I love eating apples but my teeth don't like the peel and this makes it incredibly quick and easy to peel them. The only drawback (hence 4 stars) is that it is a bit tricky to clean.

Published 24 Jul 2009

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 5. Go back to the prev .

1 2 3 5