You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Apple Master
Apple Master
3.9 stars out of 5 based on 91 reviews.

Showing reviews 61 - 80 of 91

recommended by stephen fryby Amanda

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

Having seen this demonstrated by Stephen Fry and knowing that there was a bumper crop of apples to be dealt with, my Aunt bought me this. It has been fantastic at speeding up the process, the fruit looks good arranged in a flan. If you really wet the base and put pressure on the base then it fixes better.

Published 13 Oct 2011

This is brilliantby Louise

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I bought this when I was weaning my son, as hand peeling all those apples was a real pain. This is brilliant - its so quick to do the apples - and now that he is weaned, its great for pies and crumbles as well. Have recommended it to all my friends.

Published 12 Oct 2011

Fantastic time saverby Mrs Williams

4 stars out of 5

Apple Master

With a garden full of apple trees, I needed something to make the chore of dealing with the windfall apples quickly and easily. This is fantastic. As home grown apples come in all shapes and sizes, I was aware that it would not always take all the peel off, mostly, it does a great job. Make sure you line up the core, and away you go. Kids love peeling apples with it too. A better suction on the bottom would have been useful, as it does come undone quite easily. Overall i am happy with my purchase.

Published 11 Oct 2011

The shape of the appleby Jane

4 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I've had one of these for many years, as I have quite a lot of fruit trees. The gadget works fine on regular shaped apples, such as the excess eating apples which I use for making my own mincemeat. With lumpy bumpy cookers like bramleys, the gadget is less successful, rather wasteful, and frankly it's quicker to use a potato peeler and knife. If you buy or grow regular shaped apples, then this is the gadget for you, but any eccentric growth means that the core does not come out, only whatever is in the centre of the apple, depending on how it fits onto the prongs.

Published 10 Oct 2011

Lakeland Apple Masterby P M Heyworth

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

A wonderful gadget - It does exactly what it says and even manages fairly wobbly apples! Pennie Heyworth

Published 05 Oct 2011

Apple masterby Angie Cantwell

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I would like to let you all know that the apply master is fantastic - it is so time saving and completes a really excellent job of peeling apples which is normally a very labourious task - my mother is also very taken by this product so much that she is now asking me to purchase one for her.

Published 15 Sep 2011

Appel masterby caroline

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

Having travelled a good hour to buy this product I can definately say it was well worth it. I have an orchard with 8 apple trees in it which means multiple buckets of appels to peel between 7 houses, the machine is the best gadget I have purchesd in a long time it does everything it is supposed to do with ease simple to use fool proof and easy to clean, easy to adjust and my fifteen year old who hates chips will eat curly fries when done with the apple master fantastic product 5 stars.

Published 14 Sep 2011

Amazing invention!by Mrs brewer

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

After being given two large carrier bags of apples from a friend's tree, the thought of peeling them all was somewhat daunting. However, my in-laws then told us about a wonderful discovery that peels, cores and cuts apples, all for £15!!! My mum bought it for us as a gift and we were dubious that such a cheap machine would do the job. How pleasantly surprised we were! An amazing invention, we got through all the apples in half an hour. In fact, one of us was blanching them for a minute and putting them in pots ready to freeze and the 'peeler' was far quicker!! Fantastic - buy it!

Published 13 Sep 2011

Disappointed by John McDonagh

1 stars out of 5

Apple Master

After receiving this item recently as a gift, I was rather excited and knowing it came from Lakeland I thought its quality would be second to none. I was wrong. It's been a huge disappointment and rather frustrating to use. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone as when I positioned the apple in its place holder, it simply rolled off the counter and onto the ground becoming bruised and not worthy of eating. Also, the one time I was able to get the apple to remain in place, the peeling pattern was inconsistent and there were much splatters of juice from the apple as it was being cored.

Published 12 Sep 2011

A note from the team: I'm sorry that the apple master hadn’t lived up to your expectation. I'll be in touch shortly.

absolutley fantastic!!by Miss montgomery

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

love this product, and the kids just love to have a go too. it makes apples more fun. it's easy to clean, and is a really handy tool.

Published 09 Sep 2011

very disappointedby alice

2 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I bought the Apple Master last Saturday but a week later it is going back. Sadly it is too fiddly. The instructions were not clear and it kept falling off the countertop as the suction base is not strong enough. I am a fan of Lakeland but this just wasn't up to the job and I peeled the apples quicker by hand as they were uneven.

Published 30 Aug 2011

Saves me hours!!!by Mrs Thornby

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I was not convinced! My husband found the apple peeler as we have a very large apple tree he thought it would save me time - very thoughtful my husband! But when I started on this years crop it is WONDERFUL - so quick and easy to use.

Published 12 Aug 2011

Amusing and useful toolby Susanna

4 stars out of 5

Apple Master

Some people expect too much from a single gadget. No, it cannot cope with mis-shapen, huge, damaged bruised apples. Yes, it can greatly speed up the time taken to process MOST apples. I gave one to my small grandson and we set up an apple factory yesterday. He (now 6) wound, I pronged the apples, and held the corer steady and applied extra pressure to the peeler when necessary; my daughter was the trimmer (a small sharp knife removes any remaining skin and bruises). We filled a preserving pan faster than could possibly happen without the Apple Master.

Published 25 Jul 2011

Apple delightby Mrs Smith

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

So pleased with this product given to me as a present that I am ordering one for the grandchildren who adored using it, amusing me by feeding themselves the skin strips after demolishing the apple!

Published 28 Apr 2011

Apple Spaghettiby diane

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I was not going to buy this, but my husband did! He was right, its brilliant. I am a childminder, and was fed up with all the children leaving most of their apples. Now they even eat the peel - we call it apple spaghetti and they love it!

Published 29 Dec 2010

Years later...by Patricia Dickinson

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I bought my apple master many years ago, much to the amusement of my family who thought it would never get used! I have proved them wrong and use this regularly. I appreciate that it may not be so good on windfalls etc but as I don't have access to any I cannot judge. It cuts down the time of preparation dramatically, and makes the task more fun.

Published 22 Dec 2010

Good for people with arthritisby Heather

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I bought this apple corer to deal with this years crop of apples and it is great. I have arthrirtis in my hands and until I gave this a try I dreaded apple harvesting and storage. It works very well even with large and mishapen ones. When the cores are off line, chop the resulting coil in half and the rest of the core chops out really easily. I have now bought another as a gift for a friend. It works really well on potatoes too. Just drop the corer down and away you go.

Published 31 Oct 2010

Only for perfectly shaped apples!by Miss Burnett

2 stars out of 5

Apple Master

Having several apple trees producing enormous amounts of apples, I was excited about this product - anything that saved me the endless peeling for pies and crumbles must be worth it! I tried it on a shop apple first - it was great! However, my garden apples did not fare so well. The peeling works well but the main problem is that some cores are off centre. This means that not all of the core is removed, and you end up hacking away at the remainder. I have also got big apples stuck on the small spindle. Lakeland - can you be a bit more honest with your products? You enthuse about everything, but 50% of what I have bought overt the years is over-hyped and often ineffective. I love your shops and catalogues, but I feel you need to manage expectations a little on some of your gadgets, or apply more rigour to your testing.

Published 28 Oct 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Brilliantby Karen

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I found this item brilliant. I was reluctant to buy this product after reading some of the reviews, but as it was only around £12 I thought I'd risk it. I have a 40+ year old apple tree that produces lots of apples, all in varying shapes and sizes. I have to say that this product is excellent, I managed to peel, core and slice a full shopping bag of apples in less than 45 minutes. This would usually take me half a day with a regular apple peeler and knife. For those of you that have lots of apples to peel, I'd recommend it; it will free up your time no end and make apple picking much less of a chore.

Published 27 Oct 2010

Easy Apple Masterby Moira

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I am very pleased with my Apple Master,I have problems doing it by hand, but with this gadget job done in no time. Very good Lakeland

Published 20 Oct 2010

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 5. Continue to the next . Go back to the prev .

1 2 4 5