You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Apple Master
Apple Master
3.9 stars out of 5 based on 91 reviews.

Showing reviews 41 - 60 of 91

Fantasticby LOUISE

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I remember seeing one of these in a museum years ago. How clever of you to reinstate such a useful tool. I found the suction base rock solid and it peeled perfectly first time. I can see fights breaking out in the kitchen for whose turn it is to peel the apples.

Published 07 Sep 2012

Great time save but carbon steelby Dawn

4 stars out of 5

Apple Master

Like lots of other people I found this gadget amazingly quick to peel, slice & core apples saving a huge amount of time. It doesn't remove all the skin but at least 90% (which is fine for me). Have another corer handy as apples aren't always symmetrical so I found I had to remove some bits of core that remained (no hardship though). My only niggle is it is carbon steel. Our house is damp and it doesn't matter how well I dry carbon steel implements they ALWAYS rust. Any suggestions Lakeland? On the whole a really useful product (from fruit bowl to dehydrator in minutes!)

Published 05 Sep 2012

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We'll be in touch soon to help.

Fantastic piece of engineering!by Simon Parrott

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

Usually when I buy kitchen gadgets they end up becoming more of a chore to use than doing something by hand - but this is not the case with the Apple Master. It ticks every single box for me - simple to use and great end-result when used. Whilst perhaps not quite as relevant as my previous comments, this gadget seriously indulges my mechanical/technical side - it is super-fun to use and watch it in action. 10/10!

Published 07 Jul 2012

this is goodby niamh robertson

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

This apple peeler is a very good kitchen utensil. I have young children and they like apples,but they dont like the skin so this has been very handy in the kitchen for my young childern to have their apples. You know what they say,an apple a day keeps the doctor away,so I would recommend this product to people that don't want health issues, so keep eating apples!

Published 08 Mar 2012

Strokeby Sally Willis

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I've only got one hand because I've had a stroke and I found it wonderful. It does everything perfectly.

Published 24 Feb 2012

So helpfulby J M

4 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I have arthritis in my hands. When I saw this in the catalog, I got it so I no longer had to peel apples in my hands. It works so well and is much faster. I try to choose Bramleys with a straight core as they move through the coring circle more easily. A very useful and helpful tool!

Published 24 Feb 2012

great gadgetby Ann

4 stars out of 5

Apple Master

This is a great gadget if you need to peel and core a pile of apples for pies jams etc, it whizzes through them in no time at all and will slice them too! Possibly the only down side is that if you want to store it in it's box you have to unscrew the handle with a screw driver and re-attach it every time you use it, in addition and some of the wing nuts are so tight I can't undo them without a pair of grips. But all in all liked this product.

Published 14 Feb 2012

Apple Masterby Miss Mintram

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

This is a fantastic gadget, it not only peels and cores your apple it also slices it into a spiral!! I have bought several for my family, especially good fun for children to watch and to get them to enjoy eating an apple. The sturdy suction base makes it safe to put on the kitchen side without slipping, Thankyou Lakeland!!

Published 14 Feb 2012

disappointingby JACQUELINE WELSH

1 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I bought this for my husband, sadly we only got it to do a good job when the apple was an eating one and regularly shaped, cooking apples we had to go over with a knife. we will probably throw it away its not worth keeping and taking up space in the cupboard.

Published 27 Jan 2012

A note from the team: We're sorry you've found the Apple Master difficult to use. Don't forget it's covered by our Lakeland guarantee. We'll be in touch about this.

How have I not smashed it into a thousand pieces?by Nicola

1 stars out of 5

Apple Master

Thought this would an ideal timesaver with two children who love their fruit but you need the patience of a saint to use it. Really looked forward to getting home and using this and even after watching the product demonstration video I could not get this to peel. It feels quite 'flimsy' and the suction pad kept coming unstuck a couple of times too. Breaks my heart to give anything from Lakeland a bad review but I was so disappointed. Not able to return it to store at the moment so it's just going to be gathering dust in the bottom of a cupboard. A real shame but it's back to good old knives!

Published 17 Jan 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to learn you haven't been getting on with the apple master. We'll be in touch.

apple masterby Mrs crack

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

Buying presents for my 17 year old son can be difficult. But the sheer joy on his face when he recieved the apple master couldn't be put into words. He's been showing his mates just how easy it's to use and the fun it's given him. Thanks for making my son's Christmas one to remember!!

Published 27 Dec 2011

Brilliant !!!!!by Glenda

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

Wow, was I impressed or what? Why didn't I buy this earlier; having peeled, cored and chopped buckets of apples from my tree to make preserves etc. My husband (who hates gadgets) just had to take over and peel the rest of the cooking apples that have just been given to me. Well, you know what he will be doing next year? Shall recommend to all my fellow cooking friends. Thanks again Lakeland.

Published 01 Dec 2011

How to get the kids eating more fruitby Caroline

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

A great easy to use gadget that actually works. My kids love using this and anything that gets them eating more fruit is a bonus.

Published 29 Nov 2011

Take it seriously!by David

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I bought this as a bit of fun as i thought it was a superb "Heath Robinson" contraption! However it is an excellent device and does a fast and effective job in peeling apples. Superb!

Published 22 Nov 2011

Amazingby sarah

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

Just used my apple master for the first time. Very pleased that it does peel, core and slice an apple in seconds! Easy to use, easy to clean. Very happy. Would recommend :-)

Published 10 Nov 2011

disappointing :o(by Miss Reeves

1 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I bought this with my birthday money in the hope it would make using our home grown apples easier and save me some time; I only wish I had read the reviews on here first. The suction cup does not work at all and it seems to be unable to cope with apples of different shapes and sizes without a lot of faffing about - it's much quicker with a normal peeler. A real let down, wish I bought a simple peeler and treated myself to a new pair of shoes instead!

Published 09 Nov 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'm sorry the item hasn't worked for you and I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Apple tends to break and no handleby Eleanor

3 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I got this for my partner, I was sceptical but he likes gadgets! I think it is ok, it peels well but when it gets about 2/3rds of the way through the apple tends to break and the rings all fall off. I also didn't seem to have the handle in the box but I'm sure that is just a one off packaging mishap. All in all OK, maybe it would work better with firmer apples.

Published 07 Nov 2011

peel me an appleby Mrs SHEILA STOREY

4 stars out of 5

Apple Master

wonderful idea I hate peeling coring and chopping fruit (I run a cafe/restaurant at Church and people bring me all their unwanted fruit and there's an awful lot of it ) I bought an Lakeland apple peeler corer and slicer brilliant! but not quite as hard wearing as I thought it would be, I have already bent the prongs !! cant you get on to the designer and ask if a more industrial design could be made? It is a great idea hundreds of apples can be done, cooked and put into your steam bags ready for the freezer in no time Thanks

Published 31 Oct 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. Lakeland are a retail company selling items for the domestic market and not for commercial/large quantity use. I'l be in touch shortly to help.

magic apple masterby Peter Whale

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

so fast - a whole large pan of apples to cook in 15 minutes (approx.). Even with hand finishing an uneven apple the time taken to deal with the fruit on to the machine and removal of the core is about 15 seconds. Round apples are faster!

Published 31 Oct 2011

Nice idea - poor build qualityby Elizabeth

1 stars out of 5

Apple Master

The Apple Master seems to be a prototype. Very "men in sheds" style build quality. The sucker pad does not grip making it very awkward to use and the 3rd or 4th time we used it, the gripper prongs snapped off mid apple. A great idea poorly executed.

Published 23 Oct 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for the review and taking the time to contact our customer services team. I'm glad they were able to put things right for you.

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 5. Continue to the next . Go back to the prev .

1 3 5