You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Apple Master
Apple Master
3.9 stars out of 5 based on 91 reviews.

Showing reviews 21 - 40 of 91

Love it big timeby Barbara Clooney

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I purchased in the Shrewsbury Store. I have an apple tree and all the rubbish of pealing, uck. This does it for me. Perfect for Chutneys. I love this product big time

Published 05 Jul 2013

Best Boy's toy everby john

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

The Apple master is just the best toy ever, it comes out for dinner parties to get people to eat apple wih their cheese and at children's parties to get them to eat apple and they just love the peel. Everyone should have one and no man should be without one.

Published 01 Mar 2013

Designed by a genius!by Dawn

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

My husband moans all the time "Not another gadget!" but even he admitted that this was so useful and time saving he would swallow his words as well as all the apple crumbles and pies he could eat. I have severe arthritis and used to find peeling apples a painful chore. It suctions well to my stainless steel work surface and whizzes its way through many pounds of apples in minutes. I love baking but fruit preparation has always been something I dreaded. Not now. I'm looking forward to the season this year thanks to Apple Master.

Published 01 Mar 2013

Very appealing!by Rosemary

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I have had one of these contrivances for several years now and it makes short work of tedious peeling in times of a glut. Many friends have admired and coveted it but it has only been lent out to special friends as its too precious. Would not be without it.

Published 01 Mar 2013

It's a little gemby Stewart

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

Fisrtly, a word to all those with niggles about this wonderful little gadget. Boring!! 1) Give me the sucker clamp every time - much better a fiddly screw clamp. 2) Only a tiny part of the machine needs cleaning. The screw never touches the apple. This toy is fun, fast and makes you want to eat more apples. The lovely little slices it delivers are delightful to eat. And remember, it's only 15 squid - not a lot to ask for such a fantastic innovation. I love it. oh you can tell that, can you?? Good, now go and buy one, and if you don't love it, you've just got no soul.

Published 28 Feb 2013

AppleMasterby Mr BOZRIKOV

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

Got ours a week ago. Results were not so great immediately (uneven peeling), but after blade adjustment (took 2 re-tries) now seems to work fine. Indeed quite a "gadget" at home! And we loved Stephen Fry's presentation, of course.

Published 07 Feb 2013

Delightedby Debbie

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

This was a gift that I thought would never get used but it's absolutely brilliant. The instructions looked complex but there were no problems in setting it up and it is simple to use. I've only used it on eating apples so far. The unexpected bonus is that it creates attractive spirals, which turns an apple into something very appealing.

Published 26 Nov 2012

This review is for an older version of this product

Disapointingby Carol

2 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I bought this thinking it would help with all the apples we have, but it does not peel evenly and wastes a lot of the apple so i have gone back to a knife a complete waste of money

Published 19 Nov 2012

A note from the team: Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the performance of the apple master. I'll be in touch shortly.

So Disappointingby Margaret

1 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I think this will may work on shop bought, uniform-shaped apples but on the bramleys from my apple tree it was hopeless. As each apple is a different shape and size (with extra challenges where the birds had already pecked) it had to be reset for each one and where the core was removed the apple turned brown immediately. I gave up after 3 apples and have consigned this to the back of the cupboard!

Published 30 Oct 2012

A note from the team: We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and will be in touch soon to help.

brilliantby lynne

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

Well it is my birthday today and we went to truro and my first stop is always lakeland's shop. As we have marvellous apples in our garden for years I have looked at this and thought I should really get one of these. Well my birthday present to me was buying the apple corer. Why did I not get this before I have just peeled two apples in a second . It was just a bit difficult thinking out how to assemble it, after that I was away with the apples doing more tomorrow a great present to me thank you

Published 16 Oct 2012

wonderful addition to my kitchenby Linda

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

Should get 10 gold stars!!!!We bought a house with 10 apple trees 24 years ago. Wish I had bought this apple master then. It is wonderful and does everything it says (for apples). It copes with slightly odd shaped fruits and the job is done in a fraction of the time I used to spend. No good for random shaped potatoes, but 10/10 for apples. Stays fixed to bench for at least 1 hour. Peels 3 large bags of apples in that time. (That makes 8 one litre boxes of stewed apple). And the kids love to do the job. Winner. Will be getting friends (with apple trees) one for Christmas.

Published 11 Oct 2012

Fun for kidsby JULIE

3 stars out of 5

Apple Master

This is just not robust enough for batch processing of apples. It would have been better with a clamp as the suction cup doesn't work on my kitchen surfaces. Also, if the apple is medium to large size the spring mechanism at the back isn't strong enough to keep engaged resulting in apples being gouged away rather than peeled. I overcame this problem by holding the leaver while peeling. I find that I can't tighten the wingnut on the front of the corer/slicer for some apples and it was pushed into the wrong position. It would be fine for peeling the occasional apple or amusing children.

Published 08 Oct 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you've been disappointed with the Apple master and will be in touch soon to help.

Apple peelerby Mr Derek Penrose

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

One of your best products. I attach mine to the centre of a large melamine tray, it sticks easily, then it collects the waste peel and any juices that fall from the apples being cored. I produced 16 lbs of apples for freezing in about 2 hours, much faster and easier than using a peeler and knife.

Published 08 Oct 2012

Time-saving gadgetby

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

Having read a variety of reviews I ordered this gadget with reservations but it is great! I have only tried it with Bramley apples and have used the roundest ones- as long as you centre the apple it is fantastic and saves so much time. The instructions could be a little clearer and the reviewer who pointed out the need to push a lever which is not pictured is spot on! My teenage son also loved using it!

Published 01 Oct 2012

10 years on......by Lorraine

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

...and it still works hard. Never had any problem with it, and the blades are still as sharp. Kids still love it, mum still loves it... a true lakeland classic.

Published 01 Oct 2012

Useless gadget!by Heather Billington

1 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I bought one of these some months ago, have used it just three times, and each time ended up by pealing and cutting my apples with a pealer and knife as usual. It was far easier and much quicker than using this gadget.The Apple Master neaded resetting for each fruit. What a palaver !!

Published 24 Sep 2012

A note from the team: We're sorry you've been disappointed with the Apple master and will be in touch soon to help.

amazing apple peelerby Judith

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I bought one of these when they first were advertized in your catalogue many years ago it has been worth its weight in gold. We have quite a large apple orchard so lots of apple to prep for freezing & or jam & this little gadget helps enormously. Many thanks

Published 24 Sep 2012

How to destroy a kilo of applesby Kathryn

1 stars out of 5

Apple Master

This machine requires the patience of Jove and access to an orchard. It is fiddly, difficult to adjust and a total waste of space. One it''s early instructions is to release a mechanism which is not named on the diagram.

Published 20 Sep 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to my customer services colleagues. I'm sorry it didn't work well for you I'm glad they were able to put things right.

Garden Bramleys a Challengeby Mrs Gilfillan

2 stars out of 5

Apple Master

This gadget works fine on shop bought apples but irregular garden bramleys will often push the corer/slicer section aside, even though the wing nut is fully tightened. The suction pad works fine on my table, but after coring a few apples the lever starts to lift causing suction to be lost. Disappointingly fiddly: I will persevere this year but I can see it getting 'lost' at the back of the cupboard and not being used in future seasons.

Published 17 Sep 2012

Not a master!by Mrs Johnson

1 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I bought the Apple Master to make apple pies for my business. A waste of money as it will only peel standard sized, perfectly round apples. It won't look at Bramleys or any slightly misshapen apples. They peel in one or two places and the skin is left on most of the rest, which you then have to peel off with a knife. The sucker doesn't hold it, and a way of changing the slice thickness would have been good. It's the same with potatoes. If they're not almost perfectly round it won't peel. Sorry Lakeland but you should put a warning on this to stop buyers from being disappointed.

Published 10 Sep 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for the reivew and taking the time to speak to me on the phone.

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 5. Continue to the next . Go back to the prev .

1 2 4 5