You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Apple Master
Apple Master
4.0 stars out of 5 based on 87 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 87

Useless gadget!by Melody

1 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I bought this apple peeler as, with a large number of apples on our tree, it was taking a long time to peel and core them ready for pies, crumbles etc. and this seemed a good solution to make my life easier. However, after many attempts at mastering the peeler, it was taking me far longer to partly peel (very badly) each apple and the work surface was covered in juice and pulp! A complete waste of time as it was then far harder to continue peeling each messy apple. A very bad buy!! Quicker to do by hand.

Published 30 Jun 2014

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience and we'll be in touch shortly.

BRILLIANT APPLE MASTERby Miss wilson

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

My mum recently purchased your apple master she makes a lot of apple tarts so it was a very tedious job! Peeling and slicing down to the core not now she wizzs through her brambleys now. I was a bit dubious she is a gadgetaholic!! But got to admit this 1 works brilliantly with very little wastage well done Lakeland.

Published 29 Jan 2014

Fun and Incredibly Quickby Richard

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

We have a large number of bruised and imperfectly shaped apples which take so long to peel and core with a knife that often they get thrown away - especially the smaller ones. It takes just a few seconds to mount an apple onto this gadget and maybe 10 seconds to run it through the cutters. With a well shaped and unbruised apple, that's it. If there are imperfections, you'll need to cut them off with a sharp knife afterwards and that's much easier if you've helped the sliced apple to retain its shape by holding it loosely with your spare hand as it comes off the end.

Published 24 Jan 2014

peeler unsatisfactoryby Michael

1 stars out of 5

Apple Master

Apples are not uniform therefore this machine cannot cope with apples not PERFECTLY round eg BRAMLEYS. You then have to try and peel an apple that has been sliced. I shall return to my Lancashire peeler.

Published 09 Dec 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the apple master hasn't worked for you and will be in touch shortly.

Resorted to trusty knife.by Mrs Sunderland

1 stars out of 5

Apple Master

As with other customers, the Apple Master is hopeless with large apples such as Bramleys. Complete waste of time as I had bought the Master specifically for cooking apples. Another box for the back of the cupboard.

Published 21 Nov 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the apple master hasn't worked as well as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Good buyby Kriti

4 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I personally prefer eating apples with the skin, but my husband insists on peeling them. Apple Master was a good choice as he can now have apples his way. You can even adjust the peel thickness. It's true peeling flatter potatoes is a hit-and-miss job, but once the machine does most of the job, it's much easier to scrape (not even peel) away the rest of the skin. I agree it's fiddly to set up in the first place, but it's real fun to use when you get in the groove. What I've not yet been able to work out is how to remove the corer for use on potatoes.

Published 19 Nov 2013

Not man enough for cooking applesby Mary

1 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I brought this because it showed how good it was to peel apples and as I have a bramley I thought this would be quicker. I set it all up and did a eating apple first (I add brought one so nice and round) perfect. Then tried a bramley in fact several bramley's but it would not peel them, or core them. I had them stuck half way, it will not cope with funny shape apples, large or small After e-mailing lakeland I must say I am really pleased with their response and very happy with the rest of my order. Thank you Lakeland for your help.

Published 09 Oct 2013

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review and allowing us the opportunity to help.

the biggest thrill I've had in yearsby Jacqui Rickman

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I have 2 cooking apple trees full of miniature fruit that is so tedious to peel, core and slice with a knife. When my apple master arrived yesterday, I was so excited with its efficiency, I immediately video'd myself using it and popped it on Facebook. I think I should be on commission, but really anyone with an apple tree should buy one! I can't wait to go and pick more apples!

Published 08 Oct 2013

wonderful tool by betty mooreby Betty

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I have already got an apple "peeler" but have just ordered a second[in reserve] I used mine on T.V. food glorious food so "as seen on T.V."

Published 08 Oct 2013

best thing since sliced breadby Mrs Millsopp

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

when this apple peeler caught my husband's eye he bought it and I thought it would just be another white elephant but defo not.This is jut FAB...it even peels and cores the wonky shaped apples from our garden. Thumbs up Lakeland....my teenage children fight to use it....never thought Id see the day...help in the kitchen

Published 08 Oct 2013

apples mastered with apple masterby Mrs Duke

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

bought this item earlier today and, although, there weren't any on the shelf, the assistant found out that a delivery a few minutes earlier included 8 boxes so she talked to the "boys in the back room" and they found and unpacked one for me! Many thanks, Lakeland, for the service and the product. Thanks to it, I have 15kg of apples peeled, cored, spiraled and drying in the oven and it's not even lunch time! Just got to prepare 6kg for jam and 3 for icecream and my bumper harvest will be in control. It's quick, efficient, clean and works perfectly even with my windfalls. Lovely.

Published 26 Sep 2013

This review is for an older version of this product

Sceptical but pleasantly surprisedby Mr Fairbank

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I have to say I am impressed. Quick and very clean with minimal waste, also lots of fun. A man's toy!

Published 16 Sep 2013

Brilliant productby Sally

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

We have six apple trees and I hope that this will make easy work of the glut of apples this year. It is very easy and quick to use, the results are brilliant. My children argue over who gets to use it! Hopefully their enthusiasm will continue throughout the apple picking season....

Published 16 Sep 2013

Apple corer - phew!by Hazel

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I bought one of these last year and finally got round to trying it out on the apples from a tree in our garden. I read the instructions, got confused, got my husband, got in a pickle, got hot and bothered. Then... got the laptop, got youtube on the screen, typed in apple master and there was a video from Lakeland showing how to use it. We had been putting the fruit in the wrong place - doh - and generally messed it up. I absolutely love it now. I had cored and sliced apples and whizzed through the pile of fruit. Another brilliant product from my very favourite shop.

Published 06 Sep 2013

Great in theory!by C Godfrey

1 stars out of 5

Apple Master

Impulse purchase! There's one sucker to stick it to the table, and the other one stands in front of it and turns the handle. After 20 minutes I produced one stripey apple looking like a photo of Saturn, cut into a fragile spiral. To make rings, cut the spiral down one side and glue the bits together again. Indispensible. Sincerest thanks to Lakeland staff for giving me my money back without sniggering at my incompetence. Next I'll try out the Fear-No-Cuts solar battery-driven Banana Skin Polisher, for that perfect fruit-bowl finish you've always envied. An hour of my life! Gone forever!

Published 02 Sep 2013

Quick preparationby Lesley

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

Bought the apple master today and used it on the first batch of apples from the apple tree in the garden. Brilliant! Easy to use and very quick. Peels, cores and slices into a curl. We did 2lbs quickly and have another 11lbs to go. So pleased to have bought this. Good value for money.

Published 27 Aug 2013

Love it big timeby Barbara Clooney

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I purchased in the Shrewsbury Store. I have an apple tree and all the rubbish of pealing, uck. This does it for me. Perfect for Chutneys. I love this product big time

Published 05 Jul 2013

Best Boy's toy everby john

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

The Apple master is just the best toy ever, it comes out for dinner parties to get people to eat apple wih their cheese and at children's parties to get them to eat apple and they just love the peel. Everyone should have one and no man should be without one.

Published 01 Mar 2013

Designed by a genius!by Dawn

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

My husband moans all the time "Not another gadget!" but even he admitted that this was so useful and time saving he would swallow his words as well as all the apple crumbles and pies he could eat. I have severe arthritis and used to find peeling apples a painful chore. It suctions well to my stainless steel work surface and whizzes its way through many pounds of apples in minutes. I love baking but fruit preparation has always been something I dreaded. Not now. I'm looking forward to the season this year thanks to Apple Master.

Published 01 Mar 2013

Very appealing!by Rosemary

5 stars out of 5

Apple Master

I have had one of these contrivances for several years now and it makes short work of tedious peeling in times of a glut. Many friends have admired and coveted it but it has only been lent out to special friends as its too precious. Would not be without it.

Published 01 Mar 2013

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 5. Continue to the next .

1 3 4 5

Your basket is currently empty