You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Your basket is currently empty

Customer reviews

Lakeland Bakingenius Large Baking Sheet
Lakeland Bakingenius Large Baking Sheet
3.4 stars out of 5 based on 42 reviews.

Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 42

poor performanceby Donna

3 stars out of 5

Lakeland Bakingenius Large Baking Sheet

This tin was great for a start but over time has been disappointing. It was very non stick but as a previous review once something spilt on it in the oven it hardened on and wouldn't come off so I'm left with a tray that is covered in marks and which needs a bit of baking paper put on it to stop things sticking.

Published 13 Nov 2013

A note from the team: Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and will be in touch soon.

love this!by Caroline

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Bakingenius Large Baking Sheet

I can't praise these highly enough. Nothing sticks. I used to avoid baking biscuits because of the hassle, but these are hassle free. No lining, no oiling, cook evenly, nothing sticks, and then they clean beautifully! What more could I ask for? Well, beyond a small size too, which I've just come to the site to see if such a thing is available :-)

Published 20 May 2013

The best thing in my cupbaord.by

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Bakingenius Large Baking Sheet

It never, ever sticks and I don't have to grease or line it. It is indeed a baking genius.

Published 11 Mar 2013

Disappointing - not up to scratchby Reb Deacon

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Bakingenius Large Baking Sheet

I ummed and ahhed about buying these, but after feeling how heavy they were, took the plunge and bought two. Unfortunately, they do 'pop' and warp temporarily in the oven (first disappointment, as I wanted a substantial non-warp tray) - it is their performance in the oven that I need; not the fact that they straighten out again when cool. The first few times I used them, yes, they were spectacularly slippy (almost too much on one occasion! ha ha), but a few months on (of very careful rinsing and storage) and now they do stick every time. Next time, I will stick to Mermaid hard anodised :(

Published 01 Mar 2013

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the baking sheet hasn't been as expected. We pleased our customer service team have been of some help in sorting this for you.

Amazing non-stickby Phillippa

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Bakingenius Large Baking Sheet

I bought this product as I wanted to stop using so much baking paper when making biscuits and cookies having to line the baking trays. I have been so pleased with this product, I have baked all sorts on this sheet from cookies to pizzas and nothing has stuck to it yet, slides off effortlessly. Would definitely recommend.

Published 30 Nov 2012

Non-stick brilliant but check sizeby Mrs Valerie Cornall

3 stars out of 5

Lakeland Bakingenius Large Baking Sheet

I bought two of these trays and am very pleased with the excellent non-stick coating but was disappointed that because of the handles it is difficult to fit them into my standard sized Stoves oven. When closing the oven door I have to push it hard against the bakind tray which twists the tray slightly and allows me to shut the door, not sure this is good for the tray. Such a shame as otherwise this product is great.

Published 27 Nov 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review.Please check the dimensions of your oven before ordering this item. We'll be in touch shortly.

Good for cookies not for merniguesby Mrs Edwards

3 stars out of 5

Lakeland Bakingenius Large Baking Sheet

I have been quite impressed by these sheets and have used them a lot for baking cookies and biscuits without the need for baking paper. However, this week when I attempted to cook two large meringues and I was so disappointed when I removed them from the oven to find they were stuck fast, and the meringues were sadly ruined in the process of trying to remove them. It took a great deal of soaking to remove the remainder of the meringues as I was very conscious of not wanting to scratch or mark the sheets in anyway. I then had to remake them and using baking paper but luckily all worked fineā€¦!

Published 27 Feb 2012

A note from the team: Thanks for your review. We've checked with our buyers and they recommend lining all baking trays (including the Bakingenius baking sheet) when baking meringues. We'll be in touch to help.

Great!by Jennifer

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Bakingenius Large Baking Sheet

Excellent product, I have been using it weekly for a while now and it is as non stick as ever. Would definitely recommend it

Published 30 Dec 2011

Disappointingby Sarah

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Bakingenius Large Baking Sheet

I bought 2 of these trays for baking biscuits which need to be completely glazed in milk and I did not want to have to keep using baking parchment. To my disappointment the milk sticks to the trays and splashes of milk 'bake on' and do not come off. These trays have lived in my cupboard barely used once I realised they were not what I wanted and just recently I put them in the bin. They may be great if you want to cook an egg on them as per your ad, but since I wanted to put milk glazed biscuits on them they sadly were a waste of money.

Published 28 Nov 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'll be in touch shortly to offer help and say that new information we've had indicates that the sheet should be lightly greased before use and rinsed off with water as soon as is possible after cooking to avoid the problems you've had.

Not very pleasedby Mrs Findlay

2 stars out of 5

Lakeland Bakingenius Large Baking Sheet

On 1st use, this tray seemed really good, but further uses have led to the tray being rather difficult to clean. It does warp in the oven and because the non-stick coating is so good, the slope after it warps means the food moves around a bit. The non-stick aspect is great, but the tray is not as easy to clean as it should be. I bought 2 of these and I probably would have been better with a different range.

Published 22 Aug 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review and for taking the time to discuss this with me. I'm glad I was able to resolve this for you

Amazing!by Miss Stuckey

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Bakingenius Large Baking Sheet

I was very sceptical, didn't fully believe it would work but this product does exactly what it says. I bought this to make my scones without them sticking to the tray and they quite literally slid off the tray without any effort. First time I used it one scone slid off and dropped on the floor so it definitely works! Amazing product for baking, especially scones.

Published 10 Aug 2011

This review is for an older version of this product

Disappointed after 3rd useby Mrs Browne

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Bakingenius Large Baking Sheet

I purchased this tray on 11th May 2011 & the first couple of times of usage it was great! The scones & sausage rolls just slid off. I agree with some other customers that the egg or milk glaze that dripped onto the tray did cause some staining that was difficult to remove. I have just used the tray for cornish pasties & they stuck dreadfully, in fact out of 8 I only managed to get 2 off in one piece. I was very disappointed as I bake for a local coffee shop & will now have to make some more - but if I do use this tray again it will be with baking paper.

Published 08 Jul 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for letting us know about what happened with the Bakingenius baking sheet, we're very sorry for the hassle this has caused. We'll be in touch.

Disappointed with this product!by Barbara

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Bakingenius Large Baking Sheet

I used this baking sheet for the first time today, and I'm very disappointed. It flexed in the oven! I was only cooking apple pies so the oven wasn't really hot either. Already contacted Lakeland via email to ask the procedure for returning - awaiting a response.

Published 22 Jun 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for writing your review and taking the time to contacting our customer services team. I'm glad they were able to help.

It started off well!by Cat Palmer

2 stars out of 5

Lakeland Bakingenius Large Baking Sheet

I was initially very pleased with this baking sheet as the non-stick coating is very good indeed. After a few months' of use, though, the baking sheet became badly marked and nothing would remove the stains; Lakeland kindly supplied me with a replacement but, a couple of months later, the same thing has happened and the baking sheet has also started to warp badly when put in the oven. Unsurprisingly, I have not opted for a third replacement when offered! Lakeland's customer service remains as excellent as ever: it's a shame this product doesn't match the company's high standards.

Published 20 May 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for your recent review and for phoning us. I'm glad we were able to help.

AS GOOD AS THEY SAYby Vicki

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Bakingenius Large Baking Sheet

This is every bit as good as they say it is. Admittedly I haven't had it that long but have used it a fair few times and it's just like new. Such a good idea too to have that handle so you actually have something to get hold of when lifting the tray out of the oven. Will definitely buy more from this range.

Published 26 Apr 2011

Slippy!by Amy

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Bakingenius Large Baking Sheet

I love this product as nothing sticks to it and it hasn't bent. However, It is really slippy so be careful as when I pulled it out of oven my pasties fell off it! :) Washes easily too

Published 23 Jan 2011

Disappointingby Mr hampson

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Bakingenius Large Baking Sheet

The non stick qualities of this product are fine but why put this onto a cheap tray which bends and warps even at relatively low temperatures? I tried cooking oven chips at 170oC and found the flat tray had become a curved one. I also purchased the shallow baking tray in this series and have also found the same problem. I feel I have wasted my money.

Published 22 Jan 2011

A note from the team: Thankyou for your review. We'll contact you about the baking sheet.

Not what it says on the tin!by Emma

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Bakingenius Large Baking Sheet

I bought this a while back and have only just got round to writing about it. It warps in the oven and I have to wash several times to get the stubborn baked on food off - if it comes off, mine is covered in marks that cannot be got off without the help of a scourer which I haven't done - yet!!! Feel mislead as this was marketed as the answer to a bakers dream - limited cleaning.

Published 21 Jan 2011

A note from the team: I'm sorry to learn of the problems you've had, I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Not as good as it used to beby Rhian Morton

2 stars out of 5

Lakeland Bakingenius Large Baking Sheet

When I first discovered the bakingenius trays I bought a few of them as they seemed so good. Unfortunately they were too good to be true. They are all now covered in brown burnt on marks which won't come off, are starting to rust, and the silicone is starting to peel off one of the trays. We're moving house soon, and these will definitely not be moving with us.

Published 17 Nov 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for your valuable feedback. We'll contact you shortly to help.

Bendy Bakingby Mrs H A Kemmett

2 stars out of 5

Lakeland Bakingenius Large Baking Sheet

I like the design of this baking sheet, but the first time I used it for oven chips, it bent so much that it almost fell out of the oven when I opened the door. It still bends but not so much. However, it is not as non-stick as I expected and stains from the cooking do not come off. I have not dared use a scourer on it. Today I heated up a pizza which stuck fast at one point and it was difficult to remove the residue without using any sort of scourer. There are also brown marks from the cooking which do not come off.

Published 15 Oct 2010

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'll be in touch shortly to help

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 3. Continue to the next .

1 3