You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Lakeland Toastabag-500
Lakeland Toastabag-500
3.7 stars out of 5 based on 85 reviews.

Showing reviews 61 - 80 of 85

Excellentby Viviane

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

We use those a lot & I bought more to take on holiday with us. My son loves toasted sandwiches and this does just the job. Easy to use, easy to wash & easy to store. Perfect.

Published 17 Jan 2010

Not impressedby Mrs Mann

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

Was looking forward to a 'toastie' so got the sandwich together but then couldn't get it in the bag! Our bread is a seeded one which I would say was not bigger than most loaves so this was annoying. I just about got it in but it took a while. The one in the photo must be a very narrow loaf! Even though I have a large adjustable slot toaster I had to lie it on its side and force it in. When done the bread was burned but the inside cold! What did I do wrong? Also drying after washing is a faff.

Published 08 Nov 2009

A note from the team: I'm sorry you've had such difficulties with the toastabag. We'll be in touch shortly to put things right for you.

excellent for gluten free toast!by Joanna Griffiths

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

My daughter has recently been diagnosed with coeliac disease and has to follow a strict gluten free diet, these bags have allowed me to toast her gluten free bread in the same toaster the rest of the family use without risk of contamination - a fantastic investment!

Published 18 Aug 2009

Can't imagine life without them!by Janine

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

Just brilliant. I bought my first set of bags about 6 years ago and am purchasing a replacement set for only the third time. Yes they really do last that long!!

Published 10 Aug 2009

Not 100% sure, will persevereby John Ince

3 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

Tried mine for the first time. Didn't buy specific bread to fit the bag, who takes a ruler when they go shopping? Used what I had in which was medium sliced (how thin is medium these days?) 11.5cm x 15cm. Single filling of grilled bacon. Got the sandwich in the bag, snug fit. Sandwich toasted well but the top 3cm did not toast as this was outside the toaster, probably a fault with my toaster rather than the bag, though my toaster is of a usual size. Check your toaster's dimensions. I think an idea would be a choice of bag of similar dimensions but with the opening along the longer side. Don't be tempted to turn up your toaster setting.

Published 01 Aug 2009

Fantastic!by christine

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

Toasted sandwiches - all the taste and none of the mess and fuss. These bags have to be one of the most brilliant inventions since sliced bread.

Published 13 Jul 2009

Hot and tasty! Updateby Elizabeth

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome Awesome. And, yes, Awesome.

Published 10 Jul 2009

Freedom to toast!by Julie

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

Great for us coeliacs as using these little bags means we can share a toaster at home or at work! Gluten free bread only ever comes in small slices so the comments re trimming the bread don't apply!

Published 28 May 2009

perfectby Mrs dixon

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

Loving the toaster bags, they're so easy and clean to use they do the job nicely.

Published 17 Apr 2009

Toastabagby Margaret

4 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

Very useful for a quick snack and something the kids can use on their own safely (rather than cheese on toast in the grill). Comments about size of toaster worth noting because thick bread can come out a bit burnt. Slimline to store rather than a proper sandwich toaster machine. For those busy days they are great.

Published 05 Apr 2009

Not Badby A

3 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

Wouldn't call them a bargain, but much better than the cheaper ones elsewhere. Previous reviewers are correct in that if you don't use bog standard bread you can't fit the sandwich in. But then again, you're only making a toasty.

Published 25 Mar 2009

Coeliac friendlyby Alison

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

As a coeliac I have found these toast bags invaluable. I use them at home in the family toaster but I have taken them all over the world and used them in hotel toasters at breakfast as my gluten free bread cannot come into contact with regular bread crumbs. A real life saver!

Published 12 Mar 2009

Nicoleby Nicole

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

The best toasted sandwiches we ever tasted! We thank Lakeland, once more, for alllowing us to be able to purchase such ideal bargains! Now, looking for what to have for a snack will be a pleasure in the future. Thank you Lakeland!

Published 23 Feb 2009

Measure your toaster!by Emma

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

These work brilliantly...in my sister's toaster! My fault, I didn't measure my toaster and, it being just a basic wee thing, only measures 13.5cms and the bag is 15cms. It's a fantastic product which produces great results and saves cleaning 'proper' toastie machines.

Published 21 Feb 2009

Very usefulby Lisa

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

I use this toastie bag several times a week and it has lasted well. I'm now about to buy another one. So simple to use even the kids can do it. I have had no problems with the size and thickness of the bread, indeed if the bags were any wider then all the cheese would dribble out of the sandwich when melted.

Published 26 Jan 2009

We love thoseby Ghislaine

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

I just bought this set to replace our old set that we had been using for years because our cat decided to bite into them when I had left them to dry! We use them a lot and find they make healthier toasties. They are quick and easy to clean. A kitchen essential (which will now be dried by hand and kept away from the cat!).

Published 01 Nov 2008

toastabagby Wendy

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

Unfortunately I did not measure my toaster before buying and the toastabag does not fit. However my daughter is making use of them.

Published 20 Oct 2008

Good stuff!by Mrs Shepherd

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

I've always hated sandwich toasting machines that take up space and are awkward to clean...these are the ideal solution and make perfect sandwiches. Since my success with them, have bought them as presents for 5 very happy relatives! Most recently they have made the journey to university with my youngest brother, where they are apparently fought over in a shared kitchen. Cannot fault this simple and easy to use product.

Published 10 Oct 2008

Nice & easy toastiesby Michelle

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

This is a really clever idea. Make making toasted sandwiches really easy, quick & virtually mess free. My favourite with this at the moment is brie & tomato.

Published 11 Sep 2008

GREAT PRODUCTby DENISE

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

I USE THESE AT WORK AS ON LY HAVE A TOASTER THERE. THESES BAGS ADRE FAB IF YOU ARE AWAY FROM HOME AND WANT TO MELT CHEESE IN YOU SANDWICH

Published 17 Aug 2008

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 5. Continue to the next . Go back to the prev .

1 2 4 5

Your basket is currently empty