You are currently using an older version of Internet Explorer, for the best experience of our site we recommend updating to a newer version of one of the following: Google Chrome, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari

Close this message
Lakeland, the home of creative kitchenware

Customer reviews

Lakeland Toastabag-500
Lakeland Toastabag-500
3.7 stars out of 5 based on 87 reviews.

Showing reviews 21 - 40 of 87

Disappointedby Marion

2 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

I have used a cheaper bag for some time which I find do not last as long but are cheaper and larger and toast better. Unfortunately these burn the toast too soon and the filling is not melted enough (cheese). The bag gets extremely hot to handle and I would not advise children to make their own toasties. I definitely have to take it out of the toaster quick and drop it down on the side. They definitely need to be wider to take the average size piece of bread.

Published 03 Aug 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'm sorry the toastbags didn't meet your expectations. I've passed your improvement suggestions on to our buying team for consideration. I'll be in touch shortly

brilliantby Caroline

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

this is my 2nd purchase of these bags as my 1st ones went walk about to my mum's and never came back! they are brilliant, easy to use and very easy to clean, what more can I say, very happy with them

Published 15 Jul 2011

Come back for moreby JOANNE

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

Please do not confuse these with the cheaper variety you can buy in Supermarkets. These are the right size for most shop bought sliced loaves and will last you. For breadmaker bread you will have to trim the bread to fit. Toasties are a hit with my teenagers when they come home from school and these have stood up to the task.

Published 13 Jul 2011

Disappointedby Maggie

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

These bags are not big enough. Why do Lakeland not make a larger bag with the opening along the longer side. They are good quality but I will never use them as I cannot get even the smaller slices in them.

Published 16 Jun 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'll be in touch shortly to help

lovely sandwiches butby Haigh

3 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

We all love the toasted sandwiches these bags produce, but I have little holes forming on the sides of both bags that go through to the inside, and I haven't had them long enough to do 500 sandwiches in each! I had thought they would be more durable.

Published 06 Jun 2011

A note from the team: I'm sorry that the toaster bags had become faulty. I'll be in touch shortly.

Wrong this time round!by Lynda

2 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

I am a very long term customer of Lakeland - from when the were Lakeland Plastics - and they are a fantastic and fair company to deal with. I used my first toastabags so much that it became time to replace them. However, I regret to say that the new ones are too big for my well known brand standard toaster. I have tried putting them in at an angle but they still do not go down 100%. Good job I still have the old ones!

Published 01 Jun 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

NOT ONLY FOR TOASTED SANDWICHESby Patricia

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

Don't use the toastabags much for toasted sandwiches but we find them excellent for cooking slices of salmon (the juice and flavours stay in the bag), for veggie burgers, nutburgers, Quorn burgers and so on. A great product - we wouldn't be without our toastabags!

Published 21 May 2011

Doesn't fit toasterby Mrs Jones

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

My in laws recommended this product to me so I bought a pack - only to find the bags are too wide for my toaster. Today I have been round every electrical shop in town, with my toastie bags, trying to find a toaster with slots long enough to take these bags. So far I have had no success. I feel I have wasted my money here and wish I had bought a sandwich maker instead.

Published 17 May 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

The jury's out!by Lin

3 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

Thin / small bread & the toastie is "ok" (but bag needs to be bigger). Perfect toast = cheese not melted. Melted cheese = burnt toast! I'll find the perfect toasting time eventually. Be aware too, that the black writing on the bag comes off - on my T-shirt!! Fortunately it does wash out ;-)

Published 10 May 2011

Not impressedby Alice

1 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

I actually didn't like it. Although my toaster is extra wide, two slices of bread plus the bag didn't fit and i had to really push it in. It warms the bread, but it does not melt the cheese, and it is not a toastee maker at all. i tried increasing the heat, but it just burned the toast and didn't give that toastee quality that I love. Sorry , no stars..

Published 16 Apr 2011

A note from the team: Thanks for placing your review. Sorry that the bags have proved such a disappointment. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Amazing product!!by Lauren Mitchell

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

As a student i would be lost without my toastie bag, saves all the mess of sandwich makers and makes really good simple, cheap and quick meals!! Totally brilliant i've brought 3 or 4 of these now and thay last for ages!! I've also taken it on holiday, i'd be lost if Lakeland stopped selling them!! Although i don't advise putting pineapple in the sanwich, as the bread goes a bit soggy!! But best of all no butter required - totally healthy and guild free!! Thanks x

Published 11 Apr 2011

This review is for an older version of this product

Idea good but very disappointedby Judy

2 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

Bought on strength of recommendations - following review is from my husband who is very capable! 'Too small to take a full slice of (even small) bread so have to cut bread in half. Even that sticks out top of toaster so only solution is to take it out halfway through cooking & turn in end on end -VERY HOT & risk of burning. No way can fit 5 3/4x8" - suggest making 8x8". Bag difficult to clean as too small to get hand in. Managed to produce hot toastie but would not recommend.' Will be returning.

Published 28 Jan 2011

A note from the team: We�re sorry that the Toastabags didn�t work well for you. Thankyou for contacting us about this.

Great for Rayburnby Jennifer Reid

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

These are great for making toast (or toasties) under the hotplate lid of my Rayburn. Best with fairly thickly sliced bread though, as the lid squashes the slices a bit. Much easier and more effective than dangling the bread off a toasting fork over the edge of the open firebox door!

Published 16 Jan 2011

GREAT QUALITYby Patt Trigg

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

I had some others for a few years, bought at a country fair when not so easily available. But now that I have replaced them with the Lakeland version, I can appreciate the much superior quality!

Published 13 Jan 2011

Just can't get on with themby Justine Brown

2 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

I've tried many different settings, but whatever I do, I can't get a nice result. Either the filling is cold & the cheese doesn't melt, or the toast is burned. Cleaning is easy, I stick them in the dishwasher, but I've gone back to using the grill!

Published 13 Jan 2011

A note from the team: We're sorry to learn the Toastabags haven't met expectations, and we appreciate your feedback. We'll be in touch.

Toastabag Triumphby June Sutherby

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

It's so quick, easy and clean to make yourself a nourishing snack without a mess, they're brilliant!

Published 13 Jan 2011

Brilliant inventionby Joan

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

If you enjoy a toastie but the thought of cleaning those wretched toastie machines afterwards puts you off making one, then these are just the thing for you. Perfect for students too - just make sure their toaster is wide enough to take the width of a fully loaded toastie! We're on the 3rd lot of these & highly recommend them. We had a problem with paninis but once we tried cooking them for half the time, then upending it in the bag to cook for the remaining time, problem solved.

Published 10 Jan 2011

perfectby Nicky

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

My whole family think these are brilliant, so handy, so quick and even easy to clean. This is the 2nd time i have bought them, I had the previous type and used all the life out of them and they lasted ages, now have these and notice they are even better. Creates a quick bite that I can even do for the unexpected guest and all my friends want to know where I got them from.

Published 17 Dec 2010

Toasting Bagsby David Newton

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

I used medium sliced bread with some Double Gloucester and the result was great. It certainly does what it says on the write up. I would not hesitate to recommend this product.

Published 12 Dec 2010

crumbsby Mrs Riley

5 stars out of 5

Lakeland Toastabag-500

My husband used to clog up my toaster with crumbs from his scones, when warming them but no more. He has discovered my Toaster bags and pops them in there, and hey presto no more crumbs stuck in my toaster.

Published 12 Dec 2010

Sorting options

Sort results

Go to another page

You are currently on page of 5. Continue to the next . Go back to the prev .

1 2 4 5

Your basket is currently empty